Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Hoeflinger.
Dan Hoeflinger
Dan Hoeflinger at Lou Fusz Ford
4.9

Dan Hoeflinger

Sales Consultant

Lou Fusz Ford

2 Caprice Drive
Chesterfield, MO 63005

37 Reviews of Dan Hoeflinger

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always a pleasure to deal with Lou Fusz Ford. I..."

- 2JGSTL Verified Customer

It is always a pleasure to deal with Lou Fusz Ford. I would not buy a Ford anywhere else, and only service elsewhere when out of town and have no choice.]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Piel

Dec 04, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thanks for reviewing your experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my sixth vehicle purchase at Lou Fusz and they..."

- Wally Z Verified Customer

This is my sixth vehicle purchase at Lou Fusz and they have done all the service on all six vehicles. I have never been disappointed with the people nor the service. I will continue to use Lou fusz as long as I I am still driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Gritt

Dec 02, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for doing business with us. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our dealership and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since 1994 my Ford dealer. Keeps getting better reliable..."

- SUDMED Verified Customer

Since 1994 my Ford dealer. Keeps getting better reliable sales with Dan Hoeflinger. All the service people are pleasant. And they know what they are talking about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Dana, Jerry Gritt

Nov 19, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with Lou Fusz for over 20 years. The service..."

- LON.AYLSWORTH Verified Customer

I have been with Lou Fusz for over 20 years. The service is better now than ever! Brandon is awesome! He ALWAYS excels in care...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Stahl, Brandon Piel

Oct 26, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Your review is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there is anything we can do in the future please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always been satisfied with my experiences at Lou..."

- RJGRUETTEMEYER Verified Customer

I have always been satisfied with my experiences at Lou Fusz. The workmanship and the friendly atmosphere.l’v been dealing with Lou Fusz for over 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been going to Lou Fusz for over 30 years and been..."

- RJGRUETTEMEYER Verified Customer

I have been going to Lou Fusz for over 30 years and been dealing with Dan Hoeflinger. He is one of your best employees I always recommend him to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We're delighted to hear that you think so! Thanks for coming in to see us!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always have an excellent experience when i take my..."

- RMORCOM Verified Customer

I always have an excellent experience when i take my vehicle in for service. Gerry knows about vehicles and explains things well. Very respectful. I refer people to Lou fuse always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Gritt

Aug 07, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We work incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help.

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over charge for oil change"

- driver Verified Customer

R/O 110694645 This is related to the recent oil change on my 2017 F350. After talking to the service manager I did receive a refund for the DEF that I didn't request. I am still not happy with some of the other charges related to that oil change, charged $33.53 for the oil filter that can be purchased at Walmart and other stores for under $20.00. Also I was charged $7.86 per quart for the oil, last oil change R/O 110672569 in November of 2018 the charge for the same oil was $4.71 per quart. Everyone is aware that the price of oil and gas had dropped in the last couple of years. Why has your oil cost almost double in just over a year. Overall customer appreciation has gone down since Darrell Day left, first I was handed off to Mike (big Mike), then to Anthony Romeo, both were just okay, and now to Jerry Gritt who I am still evaluating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Gritt

Jun 15, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for the review and we will pass this onto management. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience, thank you very quick and helpful. I..."

- Kenny

Awesome experience, thank you very quick and helpful. I will return here again with my car. They got me in and out in under two hours with repairs done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personal attention to detail."

- AVA Van Verified Customer

Pleasant experience all the way around. No hassle and easy to work with people. I am looking forward to future service visits. Dan and Billy make a good team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Hoeflinger, Jeff Ream, Rick Dana

Apr 06, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results