About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Macdonald.
Dan Macdonald
Dan Macdonald, Pre-Owned Client Advisor, Ferman BMW
5.0

Dan Macdonald

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 30 years. I was originally a "new car guy" but switched to the Pre Owned Dept. because of all the variety of cars I get exposed to. My first car was a 1965 Mustang Convertible that I bought for $50.00 ! I have a teaching degree and have been a Foster Parent. I love dogs and follow high school and collegiate wrestling as I used to be one. I'm a supporter of our Military as well as Law Enforcement. I get great joy out of helping others. Hopefully I can help you !

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

19 Reviews of Dan Macdonald

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy truck owner"

- Bsavage727

Dan and jack did a great job helping me get into my first truck! Very professional, honest, and upfront about the deal. Thanks to y’all and your team up at ferman palm harbor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazingly Easy and NOT your typical Dealership!"

- Shelly527

Everyone was wonderful however it was my experience with Dan that made me come back for my 3rd car within 6 months. one of those for my parents because they had been taken advantage of by a “Ford” dealership for MANY years.The 3rd one was for me to have up north. He and his manager Mickey were more than accommodating to keep me safe for the drive. The detail department did an extraordinary job making sure it was immaculate and William even came out to ask if it was to my approval. Attention to detail and knowing your customers are key; from the first experience i had with Dan, i knew i will never buy from anyone else. It was only to my 2nd car from Dan was I made aware he did the first deal for another sales person who spoke to me once on the phone and when i came in the sales person was with another buyer. To sum this up, Dan is credible, honest, reliable and appreciative; who would want to buy from anyone else! Ferman BMW don’t think you can’t afford them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickey Lambert

May 07, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Shelly! We look forward to serving you in the future.

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""PRICELESS CUSTOMERS SERVICE AND A GREAT EXPERIENCE""

- Carmen1664

I went to Ferman because of a reference through my employer's perks. Not sure what I wanted nor what would happen. I wanted to get a used car but wasn't sure it would go thru with the bank, if you know what I mean. However, the finance guy made it happen for me. I don't remember his name, but I called him "pretty boy" as he is a very handsome young man! While we were there waiting, me and my granddaughter, Dan, my sales person, took great care of us. The waiting area was clean, and it had plenty of snacks and drinks available. The best part was that they have an area for kids, so my grandbaby was entertained and did not asked me once if we were done yet. ;-) So I went home with my new vehicle, and when I got there, my husband got very upset with me because I did not consulted him before I agreed to purchase the vehicle. He does not like car payments!!! But I wanted a newer car with more up to date features. He was so mad at me that he was ready to divorce me! So on Monday morning, I went to see Karl Alvarez to see what he could do to help me., because I loved the new car, but I love my husband more!!! As I sat in his office, he took the time to listen to my dilemma, even though it wasn't his problem that I chose to not consult my husband. His reply to me was, "Don't worry! We will make right and we'll do what we have to. But the sale of a car is not worth a broken relationship!" I was shocked when I heard that, as again, it wasn't his problem. He told me to call my husband and ask him what will make him happy. My husband went with me 2 days later to talk to Karl. He listened to my husband and they got to an agreement! I got to keep my newer car and my husband too! To me, that was priceless!!!! No other dealership that I have ever dealt with really could not give a c*** about my life or problems as long as they got the sale. But at Ferman BMW they are not like that! They care about the whole customer experience from beginning to end, including saving a marriage! When ever I am ready to buy that brand new BMW, I promised Karl that I will come back to them!!!! THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART TO DAN MACDONALD, MY SALES PERSON, JARED WHITE, AND TO KARL ALVAREZ FOR THE PRICELESS COMMITMMENT TO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Alvarez , Jared White

Apr 30, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

We are so glad that you were referred to us and that Dan, Jared and Karl were able to assist you and make your experience here an enjoyable one. We appreciate the time you took to send us your review and we look forward to working with you again!

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure sales, everyone was helpful."

- John

I had the pleasure of working with Dan. He is the type of salesperson you want at a car dealership. He was very knowledgeable and straightforward. There was a wide selection of vehicles to choose from and everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for the review. Dan is a great asset to our team, and we're glad he was able to assist you!

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service "

- nf2196

Went there to look at a used FJ Cruiser and originally decided not to get it, then came back and changed my mind. Beautiful vehicle with very little wrong with it. The service was really great and the people we were working with stayed late just for us. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kayla called several times but never pushy very proffesional"

- jrfig

Daniel Macdonald was very good with us giving us time to make our decision and meeting all our requests about the car we were interested in, I wish I lived near this dealer because I would continue my relationship past buying the car with all service needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Haines, Mickey Lambert , Kayla Redman

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest and sincere sales"

- Me

Good vehicle. Honest sales. Worked with me and were reasonable on price. I would go there again if I could work with Dan. He was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Haines

Apr 05, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Hi, Our guests are very important to us and what we do here. Dan did a great job of showing that and I can assure you this is a core value that every member of our teams embraces. Thank you for sharing your experience!

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- ahurt77

This is the second car that my family has bought from Ferman BMW. Everyone is friendly and a pleasure to work with. No one pressured us into buying a vehicle. They are patient and take the time to ensure that you are happy with the vehicle that you are choosing. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wolf, Bobby Haines

Apr 05, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Hello, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest and giving your recommendation! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please feel free to come and see us anytime!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ultimate Buying Experience"

- Diana

On December 27th, we ordered a 2018 330e for our daughter as a college graduation gift. From beginning to end the experience was fabulous. We tracked the progress of the order via the “MyBMW” website. The BMW Genius hotline even gave us the name of the cargo ship that her car was loaded onto in Munich. Using marinetraffic.com, we were able to monitor the ship’s journey from Germany to the US. When the car arrived in Palm Harbor, our client adviser Dan McCloy called us right away and scheduled the delivery appointment for the next day (March 31st). After a brief, but pleasant experience with Bobby Haines in the finance department, Toby and Scott (BMW Geniuses) helped our daughter learn all of her new car’s features; from pairing her phone to using the electric car charging port. Overall it was the best car-buying experience we have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Haines, Toby Edward Pacuch

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best First Car Experience!"

- G37Squad

Dan Macdonald is by far one of the better salesman at Ferman BMW. As a first time buyer he did not make me feel pressured or stressed about the process. Dan always answered my calls and was on time about minor repairs that the car needed before sale. The staff always greeted with a smile and offered snacks and drinks while waiting for paperwork. I was worried about the car buying process and with Dan I felt like I had chosen the right dealership. I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy their first car. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185