About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Macdonald.
Dan Macdonald
Dan Macdonald, Pre-Owned Client Advisor, Ferman BMW
5.0

Dan Macdonald

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 30 years. I was originally a "new car guy" but switched to the Pre Owned Dept. because of all the variety of cars I get exposed to. My first car was a 1965 Mustang Convertible that I bought for $50.00 ! I have a teaching degree and have been a Foster Parent. I love dogs and follow high school and collegiate wrestling as I used to be one. I'm a supporter of our Military as well as Law Enforcement. I get great joy out of helping others. Hopefully I can help you !

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

57 Reviews of Dan Macdonald

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally Professional"

- brobroyo Verified Customer

Dan, our sales rep was excellent...Courteous and well informed..Very relaxed atmosphere..no hard sell whatever. Great service an the entire process was totally professional. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickey Lambert, david theado

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good salesman and sales manager."

- michael.a.shoukry Verified Customer

Every body was helpful especially the financial department manager because she is holding the car until she got the bank approval and she gave me call to come to pick up your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly and family oriented "

- Djarvis0 Verified Customer

Had a great buying experience. Low pressure, supportive, attentive to my needs and friendly. Went the extra mile. I would highly recommend them and would return for future business. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Chaparro

Jan 16, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service & Straight Forward"

- drwutampa Verified Customer

I worked with Dan MacDonald who was great. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. You can tell he genuinely cares and wants to help his customers. He went above and beyond if he could not answer a question he would find out. I also spoke with Mickey Lambert after calling many dealerships. His honesty and quick response time was second to none. Last but not least I received great service from Erin Chaparro who was very knowledge with the business side of the purchase and made everything very easy. They made a great team and provided a great customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickey Lambert, Erin Chaparro

Jan 03, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jclaval

We knew exactly what vehicle we wanted and Dan in sales made it happen to our satisfaction! We don’t live nearby, so we were able to negotiate over the phone. No pressure sales tactics and smooth, quick and easy transaction. Had one tiny glitch in the process upon arrival to make the purchase, but Dan, the business manager, took care of it immediately. Will be back for our next BMW and highly recommend Ferman to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCloy

Jan 03, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience at ferman bmw"

- Danie

I was very pleased with the price and customer service provided by sales and finance manager. You guys made it happen. I would recommend you to friends and family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience,service,and deal! "

- Rebekah and Drew

My boyfriend and i were just going to check out a nissan maxima he had seen online. I wasnt expecting to buy a car that day. However we both ended up loving the car and were sold on it after a test drive. Dan Macdonald was the gentleman who helped us from start to finish.. He was very knowledgeable and got creative with helping us find a solution on how to put our down payment down. Since originally we werent going with the intention to get a car, I didnt have the funds easily accessible. He was so patient with us and stayed late to help us finish up. I will definitely reccomend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCloy

Jan 03, 2019

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional "

- AJ Verified Customer

Dan was such a great help in my truck buying experience. From the online communication, to the hot coffee early Saturday morning he did everything he could to make sure I was taken care of. Mickey did all he could to make sure I was happy with the deal that was being made. Joe on the business side of things was a tremendous help in getting me approved and did everything he could to take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickey Lambert, Joe Cleaver

Dec 27, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Airbag Replacement "

- BaselessPeak Verified Customer

I was very happy with the result. It was done within the same day given that I was told it would take longer, and my car looked cleaner when I got it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"08 vette needs work"

- Blue fjr1300 Verified Customer

I traded a 2000 corvette in on my new 2008 corvette. I smelled gas when I left the dealership but figured it was a overfill kind of issue. Did not go away so after having the car checked on a lift we found the fuel tank had been leaking for awhile. That should have been obvious during the inspection process. I knew the car had a scratch on the drivers rear fender but found much more damage down low on rear quarter panel when we had it on the lift. Fuel issue is around $2000, and body damage was quoted at $1500. To $2000. To repair. I am not a happy customer. Jeffers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Simpson, Phil Bennis , Nope

Nov 25, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Please contact our manager, Bob Murray at (727) 797-2277 so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185