About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Macdonald.
Dan Macdonald
Dan Macdonald, Pre-Owned Client Advisor, Ferman BMW
5.0

Dan Macdonald

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 30 years. I was originally a "new car guy" but switched to the Pre Owned Dept. because of all the variety of cars I get exposed to. My first car was a 1965 Mustang Convertible that I bought for $50.00 ! I have a teaching degree and have been a Foster Parent. I love dogs and follow high school and collegiate wrestling as I used to be one. I'm a supporter of our Military as well as Law Enforcement. I get great joy out of helping others. Hopefully I can help you !

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Dan Macdonald

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and easy"

- atatarow Verified Customer

Dan Macdonald and Tom Horton were a great help and personable. I let them know what I was interested in and they made it work for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Horton

Oct 29, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased of our Porsche 718 cayman"

- Paula Lopes Verified Customer

Dan McDonald was a great sales man in helping us to purchase my husband’s dream car!! He managed to answer all our questions and to get the best financing available!! We are very happy with our new car and their service!! Only one little suggestion when selling cars at this price we should probably been served champagne to celebrate lol Maybe an idea for The Ferman company !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Paula for your review!

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audi Q3"

- pcalkin Verified Customer

Thomas and Dan were amazing salesmen and they helped guide me to the car that would be best for my needs. I’m very happy with the service I received

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCloy, Joe Cleaver , Thomas Berger

Oct 12, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyers review 2014 jeep wrangler"

- anthony.pidala Verified Customer

Everyone was prompt, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Thank you to Dan, Chris (sales) and Dan (financing). Love my Jeep. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Vitagliano

Oct 09, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used vehicle purchase."

- brooketh Verified Customer

Did not have interaction with service department however it appears that a detailed inspection of the vehicle was not completed. Brakes need to be done and sunroof cover replaced. All expenses that we will have to incur after 3 weeks of ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCloy

Oct 09, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good People"

- Rick111

Buying a car can be stressful. Dan let me drive the car to lunch to make sure this was the right car and right deal. I thought about it and ended up buying the car. I appreciate the low pressure approach. The business manager closing the paperwork was a great guy also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great services!!!!"

- red_gtipr Verified Customer

I’ve work on that car business for 17 years and the attention from the manager to the sale consultant was amazing!! Highly recommend Ferman Bmw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Cleaver

Oct 02, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had a hreat experience."

- bfhardy517 Verified Customer

I had a great experience and I love my new to me Toyota Sienna. Daniel Macdonald was a great salesman, not at all too pushy and made everything seemless. My only thing I would say could be improved is that the detail shop could be a bit better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Porsche Macan pre-owned purchase "

- Happy Macan Owner Verified Customer

I love,love, LOVE this car! I’ve patiently stalked it for three years and am really excited and a little stunned to realize I actually have it! Thank you Dan MacDonald for making the process easy- and the super competitive financing rate was a nice bonus! As a professional woman buying a car for myself, I am always tentative about meeting car sales people. I came in with husband and really appreciate that you asked questions about how we wanted to title, which name to put first, how we wanted to approach financing, etc. and didn’t make any assumptions. I also appreciate all the data that you provide to justify your price. There’s not much to negotiate when my analysis agrees with yours. Win-win! Next car purchase, I’ll definitely call you first! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCloy

Oct 02, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow!!! I bought another car!"

- daajones1234 Verified Customer

After buying a car last week, I decided to buy another one. Dan Mcdonald and Willie the car prep did a phenomenal job. The difference between this dealership and many others is the buying experience. What advise I would give to anyone looking for a car is check Ferman's BMW's inventory. If they have a car you have any interest in then stop in here 1ST!!! you won't be disappointed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (567 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185