About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Macdonald.
Dan Macdonald
Dan Macdonald, Pre-Owned Client Advisor, Ferman BMW
5.0

Dan Macdonald

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 30 years. I was originally a "new car guy" but switched to the Pre Owned Dept. because of all the variety of cars I get exposed to. My first car was a 1965 Mustang Convertible that I bought for $50.00 ! I have a teaching degree and have been a Foster Parent. I love dogs and follow high school and collegiate wrestling as I used to be one. I'm a supporter of our Military as well as Law Enforcement. I get great joy out of helping others. Hopefully I can help you !

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

38 Reviews of Dan Macdonald

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow!!! I bought another car!"

- daajones1234 Verified Customer

After buying a car last week, I decided to buy another one. Dan Mcdonald and Willie the car prep did a phenomenal job. The difference between this dealership and many others is the buying experience. What advise I would give to anyone looking for a car is check Ferman's BMW's inventory. If they have a car you have any interest in then stop in here 1ST!!! you won't be disappointed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Salesman(Wow!!! Great Dealership)"

- daajones1234 Verified Customer

I Spoke to Dan Macdonald over the phone and right away I was impressed. I had called several other dealers and spoke to the business development unit but the sales dept never called me back. Well Dan took all my information went outside to check on the car I called about and emailed me pics of the car. He even pointed out all the imperfections and highlighted them out in his pics...Wow must salesman don't do that. Dan gave me his cell and when I had questions that same day I must of called him on his cell phone 5 times and he answered every time. I did credit app over the phone and drove 250 miles to the dealership because I liked the Lexus they were selling but I also liked Dan. Believe me I would not have drove that distance if the salesman was an a>>hole which must of them are. When I arrived at the dealership Dan had the car looking immaculate as he put his best detail guy on it. I was so impressed I decided to buy another car from him a few days later, I just wish all sales guys could be like him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and efficient"

- Bbj3645

My experience can be summed up as professional and efficient. An experience that began when I made my initial phone inquiry to an internet posting right through the time I first walked in the door to the time I drove home with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Bennis

Aug 20, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying from Dan"

- HOlly Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Dan. He went out of his way to work with my schedule and needs. He made sure that my 2016 vw could get the service it needed while still getting me in the car asap, as I was relying on a rental. Thanks for your help Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Holly for your review!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Jeep Rubicon Purchase"

- Soltech1

Purchased the Jeep from Ferman Luxury Pre-owned Sowcase. Dan Macdonald was our sales person and really made the transaction fast and easy. I would definitely recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking for a quality vehicle and great prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Douglas

Aug 08, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Kathyb

From the moment he came out to greet us, Dan made the whole experience a pleasure. It is delightful to see such professionalism in a sales person and indeed the entire organization. Dan guided me through the financing and was attentive to every detail such as demonstrating All the equipment on the car.. will definitely be recommending Ferman and Dan to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Kathy for your review!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice dealership"

- maranit Verified Customer

Dan Macdonald was very professional. Asked the right questions. He showed me all options in my pricepoints on the lot. The rest of the staff were great to. All repairs were made to the car and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Cleaver

Jul 24, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thanks for your review!

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- Jens mini

Dan was great! Came in on his day off. My husband had purchased a car from him the previous day and was so impressed by the customer service that he brought me in. Even though buying a car can be a long and arduous event, Dan made us comfortable and helped every step of the way. Jared White also worked hard to explain all the details of my purchase and customized my loan to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White

Jul 11, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Jen for your review!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Boatguy

Dan made the car buying experience a pleasure! He was patient, informative and very professional, not to mention one of the friendliest guys at the dealership! Not that they're all not great, Dan just stands out! The experience was so good, that I took my girlfriend back the next day and she bought her dream car! Jared was also amazing! We were particularly pleased with the no-nonsense, friendly approach that they took. We will definitely do business with them again! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White

Jul 09, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank You for your review! We look forward to doing business with you again!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great employees "

- DevinDunb

I went to the dealership to look at a car I found online and had a great experience. My salesman was Dan Macdonald and he was a great guy with a good personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Devin for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (552 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185