About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Macdonald.
Dan Macdonald
Dan Macdonald, Pre-Owned Client Advisor, Ferman BMW
5.0

Dan Macdonald

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I have been in the car business for 30 years. I was originally a "new car guy" but switched to the Pre Owned Dept. because of all the variety of cars I get exposed to. My first car was a 1965 Mustang Convertible that I bought for $50.00 ! I have a teaching degree and have been a Foster Parent. I love dogs and follow high school and collegiate wrestling as I used to be one. I'm a supporter of our Military as well as Law Enforcement. I get great joy out of helping others. Hopefully I can help you !

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

31 Reviews of Dan Macdonald

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- Jens mini

Dan was great! Came in on his day off. My husband had purchased a car from him the previous day and was so impressed by the customer service that he brought me in. Even though buying a car can be a long and arduous event, Dan made us comfortable and helped every step of the way. Jared White also worked hard to explain all the details of my purchase and customized my loan to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White

Jul 11, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Jen for your review!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Boatguy

Dan made the car buying experience a pleasure! He was patient, informative and very professional, not to mention one of the friendliest guys at the dealership! Not that they're all not great, Dan just stands out! The experience was so good, that I took my girlfriend back the next day and she bought her dream car! Jared was also amazing! We were particularly pleased with the no-nonsense, friendly approach that they took. We will definitely do business with them again! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White

Jul 09, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank You for your review! We look forward to doing business with you again!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great employees "

- DevinDunb

I went to the dealership to look at a car I found online and had a great experience. My salesman was Dan Macdonald and he was a great guy with a good personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Devin for your review!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service & a fantastic girl!"

- norafanfalone@gmail.com

Not only was my car in pristine condition and one of the most competitive prices I'd seen, the service was absolutely fantastic. My salesman, Dan MacDonald, was patient and genuine, never pushy. He answered all my questions over the phone, sent information over email, and took the time to walk me through each part of the car. He waited until my deal was done, after closing time. I know he's in the running for salesman of the month, he hands down deserves it! The finance director, Scott, took several hours to walk me through my insurance & financing process. He provided sound advice I knew I could rely on. Thank you! In short, the people at Ferman honest, provide good vehicles and only want buyers to buy if they want! There's a reason they've been in business over 125 years. P.S. If you're looking for a used car, especially check out this dealership's trade-ins!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Douglas

Jun 22, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for the review!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Nledford

We received great service and a great deal through the Ferman BMW dealership. Dan was in constant communication throughout the entire process and even went out of his way to make sure I was able to finish everything up before a certain time so I could get to a planned dinner with my family. We appreciate this type of service. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jack and Dan"

- JD

It was a pleasure working with Jack and Dan , couldn't be better . looking forward to working with you guys in the future.Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Dennis

Jun 18, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, JD!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience at a service center. "

- K2Aerospace Verified Customer

Jamie was assisting me as well as Dan Macdonald they were so professional, kind and helpful. I have never had such wonderful service at a dealership service center! I am so glad I chose Ferman they really go above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Byrd

Jun 15, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- edgarjsanchez

Dan is a very nice person. He was very honest. Helped a lot with my car delivery. Scott in financing can be sometimes difficult to get a hold but he's very helpful. Both of them made the experience a positive one. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Douglas

Jun 12, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Edgar!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal From A Really Nice Salesman"

- markm

My wife and I were looking to trade in our vehicles for two newer pre-owned vehicles. We found two Hyundai Tucson Limited's on the Ferman BMW website and went to look at them about 6 pm. Dan Macdonald asked us what we were looking for and we pointed out the two we wanted. Dan was quick, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional...all the things we were looking for. Instead of an "us-against-them" feeling, the three of us were more like a team. In the end, we purchased both vehicles at an even better price than the one we asked for, thanks to Dan Macdonald. If you're looking for a vehicle (or two), stop by Ferman BMW and look Dan up. The coffee was pretty good, too! As a side note, Mickey Lambert (Sales Manager) and Jared in the Business Office were top notch as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared

Jun 04, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, Mark!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer "

- dchest2042@yahoo.com

My salesman was helpful and easy to work with. He was not your typical pushy salesman. I would recommend this to other friend and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Hernandez

May 30, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (524 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185