Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Danny Lai.
Danny Lai
Danny Lai at Crown Hyundai
Refer Me
4.9

Danny Lai

Financial Services Manager

Crown Hyundai

5301 34th St. N.
St Petersburg, FL 33714

Contact Me

248 Reviews of Danny Lai

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just got done with my lease buyout for my Hyundai Sonota!..."

- David

Just got done with my lease buyout for my Hyundai Sonota! I’ve been to numerous dealerships, Port Richey, Ocala, and wesley chapel to name a few. All of them high balled my interest rates above 10% going as high as 19%. In addition they wanted to charge me atrocious fees. For example chapel charges an 899 Inspection/service fee, Devon informed me at Crown is 135!! Immediately I knew I’d save. End of story is this, I went from Hyundai dealerships quoting me ridiculous APR and a 16,500 loan for a 12,000 buyout to 14,400 Loan through ally financial with a 7.4% interest rate as a first time auto loan buyer! Ultimately they’ve won my business for being fair and decent, not putting the love of money and commission over their customers! That’s why I’ll always recommend Devon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devon Thompson

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christian Pfeifer did a great job helping me with the..."

- theperkx

Christian Pfeifer did a great job helping me with the purchase of a Santa Fe. He is very knowledgeable, professional and efficient! I would definitely return to Crown Hyundai. We appreciate all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Pfeifer

Apr 29, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Hyundai Santa Fe! We are overjoyed that Christian could be of assistance to you and make your buying experience both smooth and efficient! We thank you for taking the time to leave him this 5-star review, and we will be awaiting the opportunity to work with you again!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was easy and stress free! I never felt..."

- mfoster7333

My experience was easy and stress free! I never felt pressured and they listened to my needs and did a great job meeting them. I would highly recommend them and their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Gasbarro

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is not enough words to describe how awesome Ryan..."

- Selmataslaman

There is not enough words to describe how awesome Ryan Gibb is. My husband and I had HIGH anxiety walking into the dealership knowing this was our first car buying experience and the moment Ryan walked up to us, all of our nervous suddenly went away. Ryan is honest, straight to the point, cares about your feelings, and truly will do anything to get you exactly what YOU want. Ryan, you are simply the best and Daniel & I couldn’t thank you enough. We will always come back here, thank you for treating us like we’re apart of your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Gibb

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RaShawn was fantastic! Informative, helpful right from..."

- CurlyDiva

RaShawn was fantastic! Informative, helpful right from the word Go! My dad and I were looking at used, but with RaShawn's help...I love my very first brand new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: RaShawn Latimer

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I walked into Crown Hyundai Glen Gasbarro..."

- rjerkins88

From the moment I walked into Crown Hyundai Glen Gasbarro created an absolutely wonderful car buying experience. Glen was extremely attentive, kind and patient. He went out of his way to ensure I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I would highly recommend Glen Gasbarro and Crown Hyundai. The most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Gasbarro

Mar 25, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for this wonderful review and were happy to hear that you had pleasant experience with us. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and were thrilled to hear that Glen had accomplished that. Enjoy driving your new car!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the most pleasurable car buying experience...."

- MadisonQD

By far the most pleasurable car buying experience. Rashawn was my car salesman and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better! He was thorough, patient, informative and very kind! As a first time car buyer I was really nervous. After this experience, I will never recommend anywhere other than Crown Hyundai! Danny in the finance department was very knowledgeable and efficient. He gave me every breakdown I asked for and exceeded my expectations. The paperwork process was fairly quick. If you’re looking to buy a car, GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: RaShawn Latimer

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Bednar is a superior salesperson, a straight..."

- dbischof

Steve Bednar is a superior salesperson, a straight shooter. We worked a deal via the internet before I made the 1 hour trip to visit Crown Hyundai in St. Petersburg, FL. ALL was as it was promised. That's integrity, something rarely seen in any car dealership these days. Steve Bednar's Palisade product knowledge was superb and spent an hour with us going over EVERY last detail about this vehicle. So far my wife and I are very happy with our purchase of the 2021 Palisade and hope the quality remains throughout our ownership duration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bednar

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just want to give an A+ rating to Jennifer Irvin!! Her..."

- regm1949

Just want to give an A+ rating to Jennifer Irvin!! Her service was above excellent! She went out of her way to answer all my questions and took the time to go over all the details on my new Santa Fe! She had the patience of an Angel! Could not have asked for any more perfect customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Newman, Jennifer Irvin

Mar 18, 2021

Crown Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Hyundai Santa Fe! We are overjoyed that Jennifer could be of assistance to you and get you into a vehicle that you love! She will be proud to know how greatly you valued her assistance. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I saw an ad online for a used Ford Edge at Crown Hyundai...."

- stephiestewart20

I saw an ad online for a used Ford Edge at Crown Hyundai. I contacted them and my inquiry was answered by Glen Gasbarro. He verified that the car was still available and we set an appointment for the next day. We drove 3 1/2-4 hours from Jacksonville and he kept in touch through out the day. When we arrived Glen was with another customer so Rashawn Latimer took care of us. He was so nice, chatty, not one ounce of pressure. Danny the finance guy was great as well. He got me a great deal. Lizzy (sp) from insurance was an extra bonus. She added my new car to my policy and even gave me a quote for allstate that im still looking over. Over all this was the easiest auto purchase ever. I honestly had some anxiety coming in but was put at ease quickly. I would gladly make the drive again to buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Gasbarro, RaShawn Latimer , Liz or Lizzy from Allstate

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

used 2013 MINI Cooper Clubman car, priced at $10,990
2013 MINI Cooper Clubman
used
Oxford Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $14,990
2017 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $18,990
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $14,990
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Kia Sorento car, priced at $24,990
2018 Kia Sorento
used
Snow White Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,990
2018 Hyundai Elantra
used
Molten Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD