Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darla Muckley.
Darla Muckley
Darla Muckley, Love Encore Delivery Specialist, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Darla Muckley

Love Encore Delivery Specialist

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have been at Tucson Subaru in the role of a Delivery Specialist for the past two years. I love my Subaru Impreza Sport, Suberalla :) I have a passion for technology and also cars, so this will be a an exciting position for me to be in. I am originally from Wyoming, spent many years near Denver Colorado as a Technology Teacher, and made the move to Arizona five years ago to be in the land of the sun.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

281 Reviews of Darla Muckley

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great post-puchase support"

- foresterfan

The good experience doesn't end with getting the keys. This dealership continues to provide support and answers to any and all questions. Classes and follow-up, education and scheduling. They make sure buyers and leasers get all the help they might need. This is our fourth Forester, and we keep learning new things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McDougall, Mike Henry

Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

We are so happy you have chosen Subaru and are enjoying your one of Four new Foresters. I would like to say Thank you for your genuine review, and it is much appreciated. Please see me with any other questions you may have.

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Love-Encore Delivery"

- Dcookaz

Darla was wonderful at explaining some of the features that I needed a little more explanation about. Very helpful and friendly and a pleasure to chat with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

I am glad you enjoyed your Love-Encore Delivery and learning the new features and technology of your new Subaru. I hope you enjoy it and let us know how else we may assist. Thank you for your kind review.

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Subaru!"

- buyer123

I have driven a Forester for the last nine years, and absolutely loved it. I knew I wanted another one, and the buying experience was a pleasure. Darla patiently answered my many questions, and found wonderful ways to connect Siri and Bluetooth to great advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Ken Murch

Jun 01, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for you kind words. If you have any questions about your car, just give me a call.

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Some good training for my Subaru"

- Tucson Larry

Darla Muckley provided a very welcomed and useful service for Tucson Subaru. She scheduled and spent time with me (as a new Subaru owner) to review and provide a hands-on training session to go over all the bells and whistles of my Subaru. The Love-Encore Delivery Service is a "must do" for a new Subaru owner and Darla made it a very productive session by answering all my questions and showing me how to operate the many features of the Subaru. She did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

The joys of a new Subaru are endless. I am so happy we were able to meet and have you utilize and practice the new features of your car. Thank you for your genuine and nice review, it is much appreciated. Come and see me if you need anything.

Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Love-Encore Delivery. It was nice to help you learn all the new features of your new Subaru during the training session. Enjoy trying out all the new cool features and please let us know how else we can help with anything.

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love encore delivery"

- Randy

Excellent service This was a follow up visit to familiarize me with my new auto's features, and to answer questions I have concerning my vehicle. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for coming in for your Love Encore delivery. It was nice to assist you with learning the new features. Please let me know if you need anything else.

May 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An unexpected customer service bonus!"

- lovemycar

About a month after I purchased my Subaru, I went in for an "Encore" meeting to learn more about the technical workings of my new Outback. I thought there was going to be some sort of "catch' to this--like I would be asked to buy something else--but there wasn't! It is just a helpful service offered to new Subaru owners. Darla did a great job explaining the systems and answering all of my questions. She was so knowledgeable and personable--I feel like I now have another "friend" at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your nice review. I am so happy you love your new Outback and all the new Technology that goes with it. It was so nice to meet you!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasing! Refreshing! The ultimate in satisfaction!"

- Hikergalgail

The best experience I have ever had with a car dealership in my years of buying and leasing cars. From the sales person, Joe, to the general manager and service too. What a pleasant experience. Who knew buying a car could be stress free and fun. And can't forget Darla who introduced me to all the inner workings of my new car. What she didn't know, she found answers from others promptly before we finished our appointment. Càn't beat that caring service oriented attitude any where. And I received presents for coming. Overall experience was stupendous. Thanks so much. This visit waß well worth my time. Gail Gault

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

We appreciate you choosing Tucson Subaru. Thank you for your great review and genuine words of appreciation. I am so happy you are trying out all the new Technology features. Let me know how else i can help, and enjoy your new car!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Love-Encore Delivery"

- Roxanne

Great service to offer new buyers; especially with so many new and upgraded features on autos. Darla was knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

I was happy to help you with learning the upgraded technology features. It was a pleasure to work with you, Thank you for your kind review!

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Encore Love"

- Jennette Titone

Very helpful. Answered so many questions. Hands on experience supplemented reading the manual. So much to know. Darla was very patient with us and followed through on any lingering questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

It was wonderful to be able to assist you with the new Technology on your vehicle. Thank you for the amazing kindness with the survey and I look forward to helping you in the near future. Enjoy your new Subaru. :)

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Now I get it!"

- bnottingham32

We knew that our new Subaru was loaded with some terrific technology. But nice as that is, it can also be pretty overwhelming. After a sit down with Darla, it all seemed to make much more sense. And, it's good to know she is only a phone call away as more questions arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2017

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for coming in for your Love-Encore Delivery. It was so nice to spend time showing you the exciting features of your new Forester. It was a joy to assist you, and I appreciate your genuine review. Please let me know if you need anything.

261 - 270 of 281 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776