Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Ford.
Dan Ford
Dan Ford, Service Advisor, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Dan Ford

Service Advisor

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Born in Norfolk, VA and have been in Tucson for 35 plus years, I have worked with Subaru for 19 years. I’m married and have 3 dogs. I like golfing, bowling, hiking and spending time with my wife and dogs

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

207 Reviews of Dan Ford

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and efficient."

- Egc123

This is the fourth Subaru that I’ve purchased from Jack Mcvey and Tucson Subaru in the last 15 years. Each time I come in, Jack and his team manage to both get the deal done painlessly and handle me in a way that makes me confident I’ve gotten the best deal possible. I look forward to my next purchase, though I’m a little skeptical of a hybrid WRX. P.S. Dan, Jade, and the rest of the service department are fantastic at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

The pleasure is always mine, helping your family of automobile enthusiasts makes my job a joy. Can't wait for the next generation WRX in a couple of years. Thanks again.

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and professional "

- Satisfied Customer

Have always had a great experience when we have brought either the 2010 Subaru Outback or 2015 Subaru Outback. Great service done quickly, professionally and reasonably priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to retire my '02 Forester..."

- KD

Great people at this dealership. Made purchasing a vehicle as stress free as it could possibly be. Appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new car! - Curt

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are too kind, thanks again and we will see you soon for your first service, Jack

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!!!!!!! Traci

May 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to be of service any time. Scott G

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Doglover

I've always like this Dealership. the service was excellent for my old car. the salesman as wells the finance lady well courteous and friendly and explained everything very well. I also like the fact that my dog is welcomed and is like by everyone at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Ken Murch

May 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Have a great time with that new Subaru. You and your dog are going to love it! Thank you for taking to time to write your review to tell others about your experience. KM

May 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you fort he review....Enjoy the new car....You deserve it!!!! Traci

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service"

- disappointed

Not being able to schedule a service appointment for 2 to 2 1/2 weeks out is not customer friendly. This has happened twice this year. Also, attempts to cancel an existing appointment were difficult. Two telephone numbers listed on the website were no longer in service. Some issues with cosmetics of vehicle were dismissed with "it's plastic" or "it was overfilled". Not helpful and not solving the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Apr 29, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Hello, my name is Scott Gregg and I am the service director at Tucson Subaru. I am very sorry that we were not able provide you the extraordinary service experience that we strive for. We are currently under construction in order to increase our service capacity to better serve our customers. That should be completed any day. I am not sure what is going on with the phone numbers, I did try all the ones on our website and they are all currently working. If you can let me know the numbers you tried I will certainly make sure they are functioning correctly. Also, I would be more than happy to take another look at the cosmetic issues on your vehicle and see what we can do. If you would like to email at sgregg@tucsonsubaru.com or give me a call at 520-290-4243, I would love to discuss further. Please let me know whatever I can do to make you happy. Scott G.

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome dealership"

- d

Salesperson Ken Murch and the Tucson dealership is awesome. This is my 4th Subaru from this dealership, and I will be back for more. Ken is the best salesperson I have ever encountered. He is professional and takes care of his customers. The service department is also excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, D. As always, it was my pleasure and privilege to help you into your latest Subaru. I look forward to your next one, and promise more of the same level of service. KM

Apr 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Eagle has landed"

- Tom Wilson

My wife and i are proud owners of a new Crosstrek. this is the third Subaru we have purchased from Tucson Subaru. For five years we have been pleasured with the great service, outstanding care, excellent employee knowledge, supreme workmanship, and the best vehicle on the market. We have been fortunate to be associated with the great people who really care. Additionally, the facilities are top notch. combined with the excellent employees this makes Tucson Subaru the top dealership in the country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing us again ✨ Mike

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

LOL.....ENJOY THE NEW CAR!!!! TRACI

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony is the best!"

- Dog_car2

Subaru makes great cars and Tucson has a great Subaru dealership. Ask for Anthony who makes the car buying experience fun. He's backed by an excellent team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! I really appreciate that and remember I will be here for anything you need! Enjoy your new car! Anthony Taormina

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review....enjoy the car..Traci

Mar 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Tucson Subaru! Terry

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department needs some work!"

- vailgranny

I notice that none of your top rated personnel are from your Service Department. I cannot say I'm surprised. I just had my car serviced, both for a regular service (12,000 miles) and to replace my radio because the CD player was defective. I didn't mind how busy it was after seeing Recall Notices and plans to expand. What I DID mind was that once I got a couple of miles away and turned on my new radio, I realized it hadn't been reprogrammed. Nor, was I asked if I wanted it reprogrammed, or my phone reconnected, etc. Your guys dropped the ball on this one, guys!!! Shouldn't be my responsibility to tell you the details of which your job consists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: A young woman called me from her personal cell. Didn't get the name.

Mar 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Hello, my name is Scott Gregg and I am the service director at Tucson Subaru. I am very sorry that we did not provide the extraordinary service experience to you that we strive for. Our process is to write down radio stations and reprogram them after a radio replacement. Obviously that did not happen. I will definitely address that. Same with the phone, someone should have mentioned that with the new radio, your phone would need to be paired, and, should have also offered to do so as well. Again, obviously that did not happen and I am sorry and will address. If there is anything at all I can do, send someone out to help with this or anything at all, please let me know. Likewise, if you would like to discuss further, please call me at 520-290-4243.

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru is No. 1 in my book!"

- MOCUTHBERT Verified Customer

I purchased my Subaru in Minnesota and had the best car service I have ever experienced. I thought it was a fluke. Then I moved to Tucson and still receive top-notch, customer-focused service every time. Also, a big thanks to the Service Tech. who discovered my transmission problem and brought it to the forefront and thanks to Mr. Ford (you gotta love the name) for handling my extended warranty on it. Suffice it to say, because of the outstanding customer service I receive from Tucson Subaru, I will be purchasing another Subaru when the time comes for me to buy a new car. It's true - I really do love my Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Guy working with Dan who found my transmission problem and addressed it.

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776