Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darren Lucero.
Darren Lucero
Darren Lucero at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
not yet rated

Darren Lucero

Fleet Sales Representative

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me

I have been in the auto industry for 15 years. I strive to give our guests the best experience possible. My goal is to make sure I find the right vehicle that fits your wants and needs based on the information you share with me, and to make it simple and stress free as possible. I am a father of two kids the I am very proud of. I like to fish and go to the gym in my free time. .

Dealership Experience

13 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Account Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Darren Lucero

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Department (Darren & Tom) are outstanding to work..."

- KV

Sales Department (Darren & Tom) are outstanding to work with and provide a "no-hassle" environment. They are up-front, and honest, which provides a trust relationship and great way to do business. Service department (Dwayne) was also outstanding, responsive, and provided answers to all questions. Overall, great team at Phil Long!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Callaway, Tom Solomon

Jan 28, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

What a great compliment. Thank you for your continued support. We are honored to have such great customers like yourself. Thank you again. Have a Wonderful Day!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 new vehicles in the past 5 years from Phil Long ,..."

- tim

10 new vehicles in the past 5 years from Phil Long , Darren Lucero has been by far the best salesman I have worked with when purchasing . Service team has been outstanding offering advice after any repairs . If your looking for a personal or purchasing for fleet , In my 20 + years of purchasing vehicles Phil Long has been my choice for the last 6 years , same salesman, same service writer year after year that tells me a lot about how Phil Long operates all with the best pricing around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Tim, Thank you for the great review and the continued support. Customers like you make our job enjoyable. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable staff. Very professional staff."

- cstii76

Traveled from Amarillo, Texas to Denver, Colo. for purchase of F-250. Large part of purchase details done by various media resources (due to COVID-19). Upon arrival all safety measures adhered to by all staff. Staff very knowledgeable of Ford products. Staff very professional and personable. My wife and I, were very comfortable with the overall automobile purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chip McCullough

Aug 08, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. We are so happy we could help and will be here to assist should anything come up in the future. Take Care!

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality car buying experience "

- WrappaMaine

Darren lucero was a great help! He made sure I was educated and fully ready to take on the world with my new truck. His honest and caring personality made me feel great about buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Experiences like yours motivate us to keep moving forward. Thank you for taking time to leave this review. Have a Wonderful Day!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, efficient, no pressure purchase"

- Satisfied Customer

I purchased a new 2019 Transit Connect cargo van-- sales consultants David Wilson and Darren Lucero (fleet sales) were outstanding-- knowledgeable and professional. They answered all my questions directly without sales double talk, returned emails/phone calls quickly, and made helped make the process quick and efficient. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Wilson

Nov 15, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are so happy that David, Darren and our staff were able to provide you an environment where you were comfortable. We are always more than happy to assist should you need anything else. Have a Great Day!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and Trustworthy Sales Staff"

- gbell

I was looking for a used 1 ton pickup that would tow our new 5th wheel trailer.and started, and ended, at Phil Long Ford on Tufts Avenue. Randy Shadley and Darren Lucero were so helpful in showing me many choices of the right truck for my needs. There were no "high pressure" sales from either. I felt comfortable with them and knew that I could trust them. The pickup has not disappointed! I had some accessories installed before possession and Randy scheduled all of it. I have also ordered an F150 in the past from Brian Turpenning at Phil Long and would gladly recommend Brian too. Really a quality dealership that knows how to take care of their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Shadley

Apr 06, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are so glad to hear that Darren and Randy delivered the high standard of customers service we think every customer deserves. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best in Class!"

- Jogas

I have purchased my last 6 vehicles from Phil Long Ford and over half of them I've used one person. Darren Lucero epitomizes what customer service is all about and helps to foster a collaborative culture at Phil Long Ford in Littleton. I will continue to take my business here as they live up to the customer service expectations of complete satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Our goal is 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Phil Long Ford of Denver and with Darren. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back again"

- tim

Number 5 over the last 2 years from this dealership 2 from Jennifer 3 from Darren , they install in all employees from what I can tell is a fair and reasonable approach to purchasing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Fuller

Dec 29, 2017

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again soon.

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- carl

i always go to this location to get my service done even i have to travel 2 hrs from home. coz their employees are always tace care of our needs and always nice. always busy location but they always try to get everybody in. i love this place. i bought 2 trucks from this location too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cronkhite, Vito Dante

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase new vehicle"

- 2016Ford

Thank you for your help with purchasing a new car. This is my 3rd car purchased through Phil Long Ford and I will continue to purchase vehicles through this dealership and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Casteel, Patrick Cronkhite

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929