Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darrin Porter.
Darrin Porter
Darrin Porter at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
Refer Me
4.3

Darrin Porter

Business Manager

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Darrin Porter

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Safe, clean, friendly staff and they treat us with..."

- ksiota

Safe, clean, friendly staff and they treat us with respect and I feel like a VIP! We thank Aaron Veerothai- GM, Brian Park- salesperson and Darrin Porter- financial officer! You all made my 11 year old want to work in your company when hw grows up..:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mrs.Ayanna was very professional, and helpful. Her..."

- rhondahiggins

Mrs.Ayanna was very professional, and helpful. Her tenacious attitude made me confident about my sale. Diligently working to ensure a good fit for me, and my family. I would recommend others to seek her out. I am a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Veerothai, Ayanna Edwards , Aaron and

Jan 03, 2021

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A full 60 days after purchase I was contacted regarding a..."

- Oburnette

A full 60 days after purchase I was contacted regarding a missing signature and told that I had to return to the dealership to sign. The dealership is 45 minutes put of my way and this is during the Holiday season. Besides being quarantined due to a COVID-19 exposure we had a death in the family the morning I planned on coming back in. Well the following Monday I get a what I can only describe as combative and rude phone call from this person named Daniel. When I asked for his name and managers information he said he was the manager. When I asked whom he reported to he refused to answer. he the. Proceeded to tell me why I had to come in and refused to give me his name after several requests. He hung the phone up on me then called right back. He still refused to tell me his name then said his name was Daniel. If this is the character of the people Heritage employs I want nothing to do with this business. I could have stayed in Harford County and had a better experience. Unfortunately Darrin completed my initial paperwork and is tagged in this review. Per the manager "Daniel" doesn't yet have a profile. Based on my interaction he shouldn't have a job there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 04, 2021

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

When you work with Heritage Toyota Owings Mills, you should feel welcomed and important; we sincerely apologize if you were not treated this way. We work hard to provide all customers with transparent, honest, and reliable service. Thank you for you taking the time to resolve your concerns with our General Manager, Aaron Veerothai, and for giving us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our dealership. As discussed, should you have any additional questions or future vehicle needs, you may contact Aaron directly at 410.753.8917 or aveerothai@mileone.com. Thank you again for your time.

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a car two months ago and were given a..."

- c_ol

We purchased a car two months ago and were given a temporary license plate. Our permanent license plate STILL has not arrived and our temporary plate has expired. Over these two months we have called countless times. Every time we are told that the business manager is busy. If we leave a message, it's never returned. We have received NO updates on where our license plate is, and now that our temporary license plate has expired, we can't drive our car any more. This was extremely unprofessional and we will never recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 25, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. We value all of our customers’ input and greatly appreciate your business. We sincerely apologize for the extended wait time for your vehicle's license plates, as well as the lack of communication from our Sales Department, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. Our General Manager, Aaron Veerothai, would like to speak with you to further discuss the situation and address your concerns as soon as possible, but has been unsuccessful in locating your contact information based on your DealerRater username. Unfortunately, the MVA is currently experiencing long delays due to a backlog caused by being temporarily closed during the COVID-19 pandemic, in addition to transitioning to a new electronic system. Because of this, Governor Hogan has ordered an extension of all registrations that expire during the state of emergency. As a result, they will not expire until the 30th day after the state of emergency has been lifted. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss the situation in more detail, please contact Aaron at aveerothai@mileone.com or 410.753.8917 and he will be happy to help. Again, thank you for your time and valued business. We hope to work with you in the future.

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian is an excellent salesman. He put pressure on..."

- Linda

Adrian is an excellent salesman. He put pressure on himself, not on me. He's soft spoken, sincere, considerate, and thorough. He really listens. He made some creative suggestions. He found me a car with every feature I wanted for a great price, and very quickly since I had a 5 day time limit on my rental car. Darrin was also very kind and accomodating. It's been a pleasure to work with both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Garcia

Jul 03, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Linda, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent & pleasant experience with Stephanie Shi "

- Vanessa Chen

We purchased a very nice Toyota Camry at Heritage Toyota in Owings Mills. We were very pleased and satisfied with our salesperson Stephanie Shi. She was very helpful, courteous, took care of us throughout the whole negotiation. Stephanie and the team (Sales Manager Darrin Porter & Finance Manager Carlos Guzman) made it a smooth and money worth buying experience. Great team work. We would definitely rate this dealership as the best to do business with and highly recommend Stephanie Shi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Guzman, Stephanie Shi

May 25, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Vanessa, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If your in the market for a new car go see Carlos or Matt..."

- 4 Runner

If your in the market for a new car go see Carlos or Matt at Heritage Toyota in Owings Mills. These 2 sales guys are on top of there game and will do everything they can to get you in the car of your dreams. I would definitely recommend buying a car here. Gary Kirby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Subido, Stephanie Thornton, Matthew Yergeau

Mar 16, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm very pleased with my experience at Heritage (Evon..."

- Cbailey

I'm very pleased with my experience at Heritage (Evon Greene). Everything he did for me by getting the model, color and keeping me within my price range was over and above excellent and satisfying. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evon Greene, Stephanie Thornton

Mar 12, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Bailey, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephanie is very professional and courteous! She was..."

- BMorrell00

Stephanie is very professional and courteous! She was very attentive to my needs and made sure that it was done. Please purchase your car from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Ritter, Erika Hodge, Vladimir Nagapetov, Stephanie Shi

Mar 07, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thank you so much for choosing Heritage Toyota Owings Mills!

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota Tundra"

- Cpatterson

I purchased a 2019 Tundra this past weekend. Freddy above and beyond helping me with my search for my Tundra. He was personable, easy to talk to, and very patient as I was waiting on my first job offer after graduating from college in order to make my purchase. I highly recommend asking for Freddy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hodge, Freddy Archable

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,165

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,165

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,361

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,361

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $18,494

2021 Toyota Corolla

$18,494

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,532

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,532

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,944

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,944

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,048

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,048