Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darrin Smith.
Darrin Smith
Darrin Smith at Long McArthur Inc
Refer Me
5.0

Darrin Smith | Page 5

Sales Professional

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me
Call
Email

49 Reviews of Darrin Smith

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new (to me) Pathfinder!"

- Britni Tremblay

Kyle and Darrin were both very helpful during the car buying process. Neither were pushy, which is always a plus! I can definitely see us using them again in the future. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Davis

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle hooked it up thanks to community support values!!"

- jd1911

Kyle Davis with Long mcArthur helped my wife and I out when we were in a serious need for a vehicle! Not only did they hook us up with something that fit our tiny budget and a number of operational needs, they hooked us up with the newest, most mechanically sound vehicle we’ve ever owned. If not for Kyle and the team at Long McArthur, we would have had to settle for a much riskier purchase through a private sale. Kyle Davis rocks!!! #gotitfromkyle #longmaccardudes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McArthur, Kyle Davis , Austin Ward

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy, overall best dealer in town. "

- Zrboz77

Was helped before I got inside. Kyle and Darrin S helped me find something that worked for me and my family and had no problem staying late to make sure the deal was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Ashmore, Kyle Davis

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- T Andrews

Darrin Smith went above and beyond to find the vehicle we needed. We found a vehicle in OK and he had a driver go and get it the next day. He made sure that it was cleaned up and provided excellent customer service. HE DOES NOT PRESSURE YOU INTO BUYING like other car salesmen. He listens to what you need and want before looking for the perfect vehicle. I will no longer shop at any car dealerships other than Long McArthur because of Darrin. He was a pleasure to work with and we know if we need anything in the future he will always go the extra mile to help. Larry Smith works in the service department and was very helpful as well. He is willing to go the extra mile as well and works on the customer's time rather than the dealership's time. His customer service was outstanding and we look forward to working with him when our vehicles need serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Smith

September 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2015 F 150 Lariat 502a"

- Frank Brooks from Austin TX

I found my new truck on the internet after my (lame) dealer in Austin could not locate what I wanted. I only looked 10 minutes total! Anyway... I contacted L-Mc last Tuesday and the deal was done in 24 hours, including my 2015 GMC Denali trade. I drove up to Salina and picked up the truck on Friday at noon. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my life and the overall experience from this dealership was at the top of my list. My salesperson Darrin Smith said these guys treat both their customers and employees and it shows. Thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malory Sweat , Lee Davis

Sep 19, 2015

Frank Brooks from Austin TX responded

Edit: My salesperson Darrin Smith said these guys treat both their customers and employees well and it shows. Also, this is my first Ford in 30+ years after a lifetime of faithful GM ownership and I love it so far!

June 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- Muskrat123

Looking to trade in our Grand Cherokee for a car. Found some Fusions online. Stopped by the dealership on a Saturday afternoon just to glance at them. Was not pushed or haggled with. They answered some questions and we were on our way. Came back a couple weeks later and drove home with a new Fusion. It was a really good day. We did not drive home questioning our decision. All the people we were dealing with were awesome. We will defiantly go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sitton, Malory Sweat

September 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service"

- timsusan

At his first encounter with Darrin Smith, my husband was very impressed. When I met Darrin, I had no trouble understanding why my husband felt so comfortable with him. Darrin worked very hard to find us the vehicle we wanted. He is great to work with - knowledgeable but easy going, not high pressure, patient with our many questions. The other person we worked with was Mike Solis in the financial part of things and he was also very pleasant to work with. He was able to answer our questions and get us thru the paperwork smoothly. We would recommend Long McArthur and Darrin Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Solis

Sep 12, 2014

Long McArthur Inc responded

We are glad you were able to have an excellent experience at Long McArthur and thank you for your business!

January 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We were looking for a used, lower mileage vehicle at a..."

- amwils

We were looking for a used, lower mileage vehicle at a reasonable cost. We test drove quite a few vehicles between Salina and Manhattan. Darrin Smith was friendly, understanding and did his best to find us the vehicle we were looking for. We communicated by phone, in person and on email and each time he was very helpful. The buying process took a bit longer than we would have liked. We did haggle over the price a bit (who doesn't?!), but quickly came to terms that we each could live with. We would definitely recommend Long McArthur for buying vehicles. I have heard service is also great, but don't know first hand yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2014

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you for the kind words! Congratulations on your recent purchase. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you. Enjoy your vehicle! - DH

August 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I were shopping for a used Taurus and stopped..."

- DennisBreese

My wife and I were shopping for a used Taurus and stopped in Salina to see what might be availlable. Darrin Smith met us on the lot and he was very friendly and listened to what we wanted. After looking at the new cars, Darrin could see that we liked what we saw and ask if we might be interested in new vs used to which we said it depends on the priceing. To make a story short we ended up with the new one and are very happy with it. Darrin and all the staff were very accomidating and friendly and spent alot of time to make sure it was what we wanted. We were not at all pressured and would recomend this dealership to anyone. Thank you Darrin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2013

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Long McArthur with Darrin! Congratulations on your new vehicle and please let us know if you have any questions or concerns! - DH

...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (380 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $61,490

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$61,490

new 2020 Lincoln Navigator L car, priced at $85,895

2020 Lincoln Navigator L

$85,895

new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $39,002

2021 Lincoln Corsair

$39,002

new 2020 Ford Transit-150 car, priced at $31,935

2020 Ford Transit-150

$31,935

used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $33,695

2018 Ram 1500

$33,695

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $28,485

2018 Ford Explorer

$28,485