Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Smith.
Larry Smith
Larry Smith at Long McArthur Inc
4.7

Larry Smith

Service Advisor

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Larry Smith

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team at Long McArthur from sales to service to..."

- IAMDBOS

The whole team at Long McArthur from sales to service to body shop & performance are awesome. Thanks to Travis Godfrey on our latest upgrade purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Godfrey , Steve Schliz, Eric & Scott (body shop), Ty & Blake in Performance

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Macarthur and Dan Penner rock!"

- Chrissy

We have gone to Long Mac for over 20 years, great place, comfortable atmosphere! Love that Dan Penner, no pressure sales! We will always go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thank you Chrissy for your continued business. We appreciate your long term loyalty!

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"#GotItFromKyle X3"

- Nurse4Life

One car and 2 trucks later, Kyle rocked it! No hassle, no worries and if ever a problem or concern with sales, service or body shop, Kyle makes the connection, addresses the concern and everyone jumps into action to make it happen. We pulled on the lot, told Kyle exactly what we needed and let him know we were on a time crunch. He found the perfect Truck and worked with finance to make it happen in our price range without wasting a single minute. Out the door we went with exactly what we needed. BAM!! #GotItFromKyle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Sander, Michael McArthur, Kyle Davis , Lee Davis

Aug 04, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Thanks again for your continued business! We really appreciate it!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service is NOT your Busisness.""

- jelder728

I have went back and forth about writhing this review out of respect for our long time family salesmen, Bill Weaverling. Growing up my family always worked with him buying over a dozen vehicles and always received outstanding customer service. Carrying on the tradition, I also began going to him and purchased a few as well, receiving the same show of respect from Bill. Unfortunately, Bill retired a couple years ago and I had to find a new sales representative to work with. I was partnered with a gentlemen by the name of Chris Herbst. Chris helped me find a used F-150 that seemed to fit my families needs. During our agreement of sale I was promised that a few minor issues with the vehicle would be fixed and that it would be delivered to my home over an hour away in Hays Kansas once the services were complete. The issues were annotated in my contract as broken driver side sun visor / replace and truck bed running boards not extending / repair or replace. When my vehicle was delivered two weeks later I noticed that the dealership had not completed the repairs to my running boards so I contacted the service department. I was told bring my vehicle back the following weekend and they would take care of me. Meanwhile, my truck began having mechanical issues so I took time off of work to bring it in sooner. The service department told me they would have to order parts for my drive shaft and running boards. Once again I was put in a loner vehicle for another week until they delivered my truck to me a second time. As soon as I got my truck back I took it for a drive and it was having the same mechanical issues causing it to jar the vehicle when stopping or starting to accelerate. I notified the service department again and was told they were unable to detect the issue, therefore could not fix it. Understandably, I lost confidence in the truck and the Salina Ks. Long MacArthur Ford Service Department. After the Service Department told me they couldn't fix it I went to find Chris who was out for the day so I was partnered with Darrin Smith to assist me in trading this "xxx" for something reliable. As soon as I met Darrin I felt like I was working with Bill Weaverling again. He immediately understood my concerns and began trying to find a truck that would be reliable. We found another used F-150 and began to talk numbers. Unfortunately, after several negotiations with Darren and a high level manager, I was told that I could not receive the same trade in value for the previously bought F-150, even though I had only driven it 200 miles and it had set in their shop for 3 of the 4 weeks I had it. I was shorted $3,500 in the price negotiation, yet I made the deal because I needed a vehicle I can count on being in the military and traveling a lot. Once again, Darren was awesome in working with me even though he probably didn't make anything on that sale. Today is the day that made me decide to write this review though. I took my new truck in for maintenance to have a internal door latch replaced last Saturday and was put in a loner vehicle again. I have no issues with loner vehicles, but I scheduled this visit weeks in advance because parts had to be ordered and was told it would only take an hour once I arrived. I was told they would not get to my truck until Monday, but that I would receive a complimentary wash, so I was understanding and took the loner. While signing for it I was told to make sure I fill the gas tank completely or I would be charged over $5 per gallon to refuel the vehicle. So I did just that, when I got the call from the Service Department that they were bringing my vehicle I went and fueled it up and waited for their arrival at my Unit. When the delivery driver arrived I immediately noticed my truck had not been washed so I checked to see if they showed the same curtesy in refueling my gas tank, but no my tank was down to 1/4 from almost full. Not only that but someone enjoyed some McDonalds and left their trash on my passenger floorboard. Moral of the story is the Salina Kansas Long MacArthur Service Department in not only incompetent, but they are unethical and untrustworthy. I was put through the ringer with my first truck until I opted to just trade it off, and then on my most recent visit forced to take a loner because of the service departments incompetence in scheduling and was held to a standard that they do not maintain themselves. Your slogan is "Service is our business"? Really??? Service is in the little things, like returning a vehicle better than you got it, or eating the bullet when you sell a customer a bad vehicle. Sincerely, John Elder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 12, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Mr. Elder- I appreciate the time you took both in writing the letter and on the phone with me. It is clear that we could have done better in attending to the needs of your vehicle and in how it was returned to you. As promised, we have educated our drivers that deliver the vehicles back to customers. Your vehicle should have had a full tank and been clean. We are making every effort to not make anyone else feel the way that you did. Without your feedback, we don't know how we can do better. Thank You again for taking the time to help us improve. We hope to get a chance to earn your business again and "Wow" you with great service. Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Lynn2016

I call on Larry to make my service appointments, he always treats us like we are his only customer! Great attention to the details that are so important to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Kane79

We have bought several cars in the past years, always use Darrin Lee. We can tell him what we are looking for and he always delivers to what our needs are. Finance department are easy to work with and always give us good knowledge of what we are buying. Service department is friendly and extremely helpful with all our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Service "

- Vs81

Kyle and all the finance team were extremely helpful and willing to work with us to make the deal happen! Will absolutely use Kyle again for my families next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Davis , Austin Ward, finance

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- anon

Have had vehicles serviced here for a number of years. Always positive interaction, timely, good communication. Travel for work so very important to be confident vehicle is in good order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ohlde

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service!"

- Ford F250

Larry has given us nothing but great service. Always listens to our needs and makes sure our vehicles are taken care of. He's awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy and Friendly Service Writer"

- Binx

Larry Smith is one of the main reasons we come to Long McArthur for service. He is truthful, reliable, very friendly and so helpful. He is the only one we like deal with when coming there for service. We appreciate the way he is always going out of his way to take great care of us when are having service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $42,945

2019 Ford Transit-350

$42,945

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,740

2019 Ford Edge

$38,740

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $39,495

2019 Ford Transit-350

$39,495

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,345

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,345

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,348

2020 Ford Explorer

$56,348

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $27,998

2019 Ford Ranger

$27,998

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,413

2020 Ford Explorer

$47,413

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $76,614

2019 Ford F-250

$76,614