About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darryl Becker.
Darryl Becker
Darryl  Becker, Sales Manager, Byers Toyota
5.0

Darryl Becker

Sales Manager

Byers Toyota

1599 Columbus Pike
Delaware, OH 43015

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Darryl Becker

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing dealership... amazing sales staff!"

- BOSTAPUC Verified Customer

Our experience was wonderful. Our sales consultant did a great job, very friendly and helpful. Sales manager was great to work with and the Finance Office got us through the paperwork very quickly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colleen Kofron

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- TanashaCalley

I would highly recommend this dealership, I worked with Robert Taket as my salesman and he did an amazing job. He was so patient with me when asking all of my question, he helped me out a lot with trying to under the process of buying a new car. Michelle Myers was my finance manager and she was wonderful as well she explained everything to me when signing all the paperwork she was super nice and great to chat with. Overall a great dealership to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Garverick, Brian Dooley, Robert Tackett , Michelle Myers

Sep 04, 2018

Byers Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Toyota!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- LOGAN.HULIT Verified Customer

I asked them to find me a 2015 Chevy Silverado, and that's what they did with 21,000 miles and I was amazed how much they helped

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Garverick, Kyle Foos

Jul 30, 2018

Byers Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Toyota!

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice"

- Hampton101 Verified Customer

Came in Sunday afternoon just to look and found a vehicle that I really liked. After my husband and I both test drove it, Rocky ran numbers for us. I wanted to think about it, so the manager Darryl let us drive the SUV home. We decided later that evening that we wanted to go ahead and buy it, but with my work schedule it was easiest if we returned that night and do paperwork then.. only problem is that we weren't able to make it there until after they closed at 5. Kyle stayed late and helped us, and everyone was so nice, even though they all had to stay late for us! We had a few small concerns about the car, so the service department looked at the car the next morning, Gary the manager was great and they addressed all of my concerns. I haven't even owned the car for 24 hours, so hoping that I bought a solid vehicle that will last a long time. Time will tell, but am hopeful that no issues arise. Thank you to Rocky, Darryl, Kyle, Gary and I can't remember that name of the man who did our closing paperwork,, but everyone was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Foos, Chris Tomasi , Gary Buckley

Jul 17, 2018

Byers Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Toyota!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Byer's experience was good, until I drove off the lot"

- SABRINAMAEZING Verified Customer

So I want to start by saying I did have a positive BUYING experience overall with Byers. After leaving the lot though is a different story. Mo was our salesman and in my opinion a genuinely personable and helpful guy. But Mo took me on at the same time he had an appointment to meet with another customer. Rather than having another sales agent assist us, our visit was extended well beyond what it should have been while Mo dealt with his other clients. Once we had his full attention things went much smoother and, even while flustered at times, Mo helped me get a great car. Now this car was being used as a mail-car for the dealership, so it did need some serious cleaning inside and out. The service center was closed for the weekend, however Mo assured me I could stop by absolutely whenever and get a full detailing service, no problem. So naturally, I wanted to get back in as soon as possible to get those annoying stickers off in order to see the road and to get my new baby all cleaned up to really show off. So I made an appointment to get it taken in a few days later. The receptionist who made the appointment assured me it would be no issue if my father took the car in for me for the appointment as I work 9-5 during the week. She additionally said it should take about 3-4 hours (MUCH longer than Mo led me to believe) and that a rental car would be provided which fine, while inconvenient, not a super big deal. Now flash forward to appointment day and my father, who lives in South Columbus, took the car up to Delaware, a good 45 minute drive, for the 10:30am appointment. Because he didn't want to drive too far in the rental car with gas prices what they are, he stuck around the area to hang out and grab lunch and relax for the next 3-4 hours. Flash forward to 2:30pm when he's expecting a call that service is complete he instead is told that the car will actually not be available for pick up until TOMORROW MAYBE. Mind you, he made the 45 minute trek up with the previous guarantee that this wouldn't be a big deal and this is the only day in the foreseeable future either of us can come in. On top of having to pay for the gas needed to fill up the rental and wasting his previous 4 hours for nothing. Thankfully some respite came in the form of the Used Car Manager, Darryl Becker. Almost seven hours after arriving at Byer's we finally got some sort of sympathy for how ridiculous the situation was. Whatever Darryl said to those in the service center or whomever held responsibility for the situation, the car finally was returned completely cleaned and with a newly plugged tire. I'm thankful for Darryl's help in the situation but still dumbfounded that others in the staff failed to recognize what an inconvenient situation they put my father and me in. In conclusion, I just feel like the car did not need a new paint job or any extreme work other than to replace one tire that had a nail in it and give the inside and outside some TLC. I don't understand how for a service center open until 6pm originally said that they would not be able to complete work on a car brought in at 10:30 in the morning. If I could go back in time I would have just waited to take the car off the lot if I knew it was going to take all this just to get the car in the c

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike "Mo" Ohler

Jun 07, 2018

Byers Toyota responded

We are very sorry to hear we were unable to provide an excellent experience for you, and we do very much apologize for any confusion we may have caused. We appreciate your honesty in review as it will help us grow! If you have any questions please give us call!

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All Star Service"

- Prius C Verified Customer

Personal Attention, excellent service. Repeat customer~would highly recommend sales and service. Convenient scheduling options available. On-site financing available. Clean well lit lot and immaculate waiting-room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Byers Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Toyota!

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy negotiation and great experience."

- Shag Diday

Phil Bickel was very through and great to work with. Managers were responsive and very fair. Used car manager was professional and gave me a good price for my used car. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2017

Byers Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the review and support, we are happy to hear we could provide an excellent experience for you! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to help!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results