About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Benck.
Dave Benck
Dave Benck, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Dave Benck

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Dave Benck

April 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Love my new X5 and my experience"

- Sharon

We love our new X5! Dave and Steven really took care of us and we are so excited to be a part of the Knauz family. My Genius instructor was also great at setting me up to drive off and I will be back soon for the complete overview. The whole experience and ease with service (pick up and drop off) made the trip up north worth it. We will continue to patronize Knauz and will also refer our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

Apr 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Congratulations on your new X5!~ Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your customer experience with Dave! We are so proud that our customers appreciate the extra effort Dave and our whole BMW team put forth to ensure a positive buying and servicing experience.

April 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Knauz= First Class Service"

- Chauie

I had an awesome experience bringing my X5 home at this dealership. I love my new car. Dave Benck was my salesman. He was professional and knowledgeable. Dave was personal and helpful without the pushy car salesman traits. He answered all my questions patiently and guided me with putting together just the perfect package for my needs. Everyone from the sales manager to finance was just incredible, making the experience enjoyable. If anyone is considering buying a new BMW, they should definitely come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with Dave and the rest of our BMW team. We know how hard each of our team members work to provide a customer experience just like you described. We look forward to assisting you for years to come

March 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience - 1st BMW"

- Ofer1353

Dealt with Judy and Dave - they were absolutely excellent, as was the low-pressure finance team, and best of all we love the new car. We will certainly be heading back to Knauz the next time we are in need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Powell

Mar 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Congratulations on your first BMW! I know that Judy and Dave work hard to make your experience enjoyable, and it is great to hear that it is appreciated.

October 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This dealership is exactly 13.5 miles FARTHER from my..."

- billscior

This dealership is exactly 13.5 miles FARTHER from my house than another BMW dealer on the north shore, and just as far from the Mercedes Benz dealer that sold me an SUV in 2006. I've been loyal to that brand for many years, have owned 3 vehicles, and started my search for a little roadster there this spring. Shopping the BMW Z4 and the Lexus ISC seemed a formality...I was thinking about a Mercedes SLK hardtop convertible for a looong time. But then I started having trouble with the lead times from Mercedes, and Fields BMW basically IGNORED me while I wasted an hour in their showroom begging to speak to someone about spending $60k on a car with only 2 seats! I found my way up to Knauz just because they had a car to test drive and they seemed like they wanted to sell me one. My first visit was impressive - someone stopped what they were doing pull up 2 different Z4 models for me to check out and answered every question I through at them. I was stubborn, kept after the Mercedes, and even went back to Fields - this time I called first for an appointment (same results tho, no car to test drive, and no salesperson who knew ANYTHING about the BMW Z4 or its options - terrible!). I kept going back to Judy Powell at Knauz - I probably made her nuts with questions about the technology, sound system, color combos etc. but she kept coming through and had her teammate Dave Benck or the sales manager (Bob Graziano) available to me if she couldn't be there. She basically STOLE this business from Mercedes Benz. I've enjoyed the summer of '12 flying around in my blue Z with the premium sound blasting and the top down. I often think of how Judy Powell and the Knauz BMW team won me over...of course I'll have the car serviced and stored there. It's worth the extra 13.5 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano , Judy Powell, Dave Benck, Bob Graziano, Judy Powell

December 29, 2008

Dealership Rating

"The sales,business,management and service are IMPECCABLE..."

- Maiorano

The sales,business,management and service are IMPECCABLE !!! I've never ever been ENTHRALLED with any other car dealerships in my entire car buying history, and I have owned numerious automobiles in my lifetime. From the first step in walking in the dealership to ordering,following through the order,delivery and signing, this dealership is impeccable. When servicing came around,the scheduling and servicing were stragically executed. Work was done on time, and if the vehicle needed to be there longer then expected a shuttle would take you to your appointment(s). Or otherwise,over night, a new loaner would be signed to you until you recieved your vehicle from service. In fact, when I purchased this new vehicle, ther was a week and a half delay whne promised due to extras that I had done, and they gave me a NEW LOANER until my vehicle was ready. NO PROBLEMS, NO DISAPPOINTMENTS, NO NOTHING !!!!! Other dealership should learn from KNAUZ MOTORS in Lake Bluff, Illinois-PERIOD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Benck,Jeffrey Jacobs

3
21 - 25 of 25 results