About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Benck.
Dave Benck
Dave Benck, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Dave Benck

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Dave Benck

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Losing a Customer"

- Ed350

So it has been 8 weeks since my last communication with Knauz BMW and BMW Corporate. I waited so long because I really believed that they would reach out to me after the last 4 months of getting the run-around. I have been a good Customer for 15 years. And being an ex-saleman of 35 years, maybe I was a little naive. My bad ! I believe that their motto is " Expect the Exceptional ". Really ??? Nearing the end of my 4 year service warranty on my new car, the Customer Service Rep told me that I should buy a service extension for two years for $ 1,900.00 as my car was due for major work at the next service. The service schedule is actually built into the odometer in the BMW. It tells you when the service is due. He told me that the brake job alone was over $ 1,000.00, plus all the filters, fluids,belts, etc. I didn't even know that you could extend the warranty. So I decide to go home and think about it. A month later, I go back and talk to another CSR at Knauz. He confirms the details. No way I can lose on this deal. So I buy it. Fast forward 1-1/2 years later, my service comes due. I take the car into another BMW Dealer as we have moved from Chicago. To make a long story short, they change the oil, check some fluids and replace the wipers. The brakes are still in great shape. What ??? That is what I get for $ 1,900.00. So that Dealer tells me to call Knauz. I talk to Dave Rolain, the Service Mgr, and explain my disappointment. He calls me back after 3-1/2 WEEKS and tells me to call BMW Corporate. We go back and forth for another month. Knauz tells me it is Corporate's problem, Corporate tells me that it is Knauz's problem and that they have no control over their Dealers. I am not asking for a full refund. I think the fair solution would be to deduct the minor charges from the $ 1,900.00 and refund the difference. I am so frustrated and disappointed in this experience. If I had treated my Clients like this during my sales years, I would have starved. So the moral of this experience, do your homework. I doubled checked before I bought, and was still deceived. Be careful ! I can't believe that they are letting a potential 5 - 8 new BMW car purchases over the next 20 years go over to Volvo, or another automaker, over this misrepresentation on their end. Oh well... Very sad !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Dave Rolain , BMW Corporate ( 4-5 people )

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- Barry L

From sale manager Phil Ceraulo to Client Advisor/Sales Dave Benck to BMW Genius Sam Picchietti everyone was top notch and earned a five star rating. They were all responsive, helpful,patient and eager to make a deal happen, and all without being pushy of aggressive. This same wonderful experience has continued after the sale was completed by this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Spencer Parker, Sam Picchietti, Doug Kamp

May 16, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind review, Barry. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our BMW team!

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST saleperson!"

- Aloha2005

I have worked with Dave Benck for 29 years, and if he can't help you no one can. I met him at another dealer and when he left I followed him. He takes customer sevice to another level. I have recommend this dealership to all my friends, that are looking a car that the Knauz auto group offers. So if you need a great dealership and saleperson please go to Knauz BMW and ask for Dave Benck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rolain

May 03, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed working with Dave all these years, and I know that he is looking forward to working with you for many years to come. Thanks again!

December 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The sunny side of the street"

- Q

It is not possible to overvalue the importance of courtesy and professionalism in a business transaction. Eva and I experienced both in abundance during our recent acquisition of two new BMW vehicles. We thank David Benck, Sam Picchietti and Scott Adduci for their product knowledge, patience and good humor. Led by David this troika of old guard, young talent and experienced hand worked as a team and kept us on the sunny side of the street throughout both deals. Thank you gentlemen. Craig Quackenbush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Picchietti, Scott Adduci

Dec 28, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Craig. We are so glad that you and Eva were pleased with your experience.

December 04, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2016 BMW X5 XDRIVE 35I"

- Tiger1963

This is the third BMW X5 and the fourth BMW we have owned. The X5 is an excellent car, and the Sales and Service functions at KNAUZ are outstanding. Dave Benck is one of the best salespersons we have worked with in any business; and he is one of the primary reasons we keep going back to Knauz. Jeremy Znidersic in Service is also outstanding. We discovered this time that Knauz now has an Apple-style "genius bar". We are working with Sam Picchietti, and he is proving to be exceptionally knowledgeable, and very responsive. I expect that we will be speaking with him several times over the coming weeks as we get familiar with the technology of the new X5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Zndersic, Sam Picchietti

Dec 07, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoy working with Dave, Jeremy, and Sam. Please let us know if there is anything that we can help you with in the future.

November 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"BMW SALES"

- GurneeBill

Dave Benck is a true gentlemen. He is a joy to work with, professional, and does not apply any sales pressure whatsoever. This is my 5th card bought from Dave. I had not bought a car from him in 14 years, but to my surprise he was still there. As I awaited the arrival of my 2016 750i, I needed a vehicle for a few days. I had sold my Ford F150 to Carmax. Dave provided his vehicle free of charge during the interim period. If you are looking for a BMW, ask for Dave Benck at Knauz. You will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you appreciated the experience of working with Dave.

June 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dave Benck Rocks"

- Drhubb

I worked with Dave on the purchase of a new X4M. He was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I loved the BMW Genius experience. I had Sam Picchietti explain all the bells and whistles. Overall a great buying experience. That's why I keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Picchietti , Sam Picchietti

Jun 22, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience of working with Dave and Sam. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

June 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of 528 Xi"

- Zizkid

I want to thank Dave Benck and the Knauz team for making this the best car buying decision in 35 yeasts. The entire process was non- pressure with a high level of knowledge. I would recommend Dave and Knauz to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I know that Dave and the rest of our team at Knauz BMW appreciates your recommendation.

May 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Knauz beats competition on all levels"

- Stash

Bought my first Bimmer in 1974 from Knauz ( 2002tii) They were far more competitive than the other north shore dealers and treated me like family. I bought my 228xi convertible yesterday and couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

May 14, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for being a part of the Knauz family for so many years! We look forward to continuing this relationship for years to come.

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealer"

- criticalguy987

Bottom line---This is the 5th car in a row that I have leased or purchased from Knauz. Always a positive experience. From no nonsense pricing, to very personalized service including spending over 2 hours reviewing purchase options and actually looking at possible color combinations on various cars on the property. When the car was delivered, a technician came to my home to set the garage door opener and to give me a very lengthy review of every operation of the car. Nothing was rushed and everything was explained to my satisfaction. Doing business with Knauz is a slam-dunk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman , Spencer Parker

Apr 28, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for choosing Knauz year after year! We appreciate your very kind review. Please let us know how we can help in the future!

11 - 20 of 25 results