About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Benck.
Dave Benck
Dave Benck, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
4.6

Dave Benck

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

22 Reviews of Dave Benck

December 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The sunny side of the street"

- Q

It is not possible to overvalue the importance of courtesy and professionalism in a business transaction. Eva and I experienced both in abundance during our recent acquisition of two new BMW vehicles. We thank David Benck, Sam Picchietti and Scott Adduci for their product knowledge, patience and good humor. Led by David this troika of old guard, young talent and experienced hand worked as a team and kept us on the sunny side of the street throughout both deals. Thank you gentlemen. Craig Quackenbush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Picchietti, Scott Adduci

Dec 28, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Craig. We are so glad that you and Eva were pleased with your experience.

December 04, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2016 BMW X5 XDRIVE 35I"

- Tiger1963

This is the third BMW X5 and the fourth BMW we have owned. The X5 is an excellent car, and the Sales and Service functions at KNAUZ are outstanding. Dave Benck is one of the best salespersons we have worked with in any business; and he is one of the primary reasons we keep going back to Knauz. Jeremy Znidersic in Service is also outstanding. We discovered this time that Knauz now has an Apple-style "genius bar". We are working with Sam Picchietti, and he is proving to be exceptionally knowledgeable, and very responsive. I expect that we will be speaking with him several times over the coming weeks as we get familiar with the technology of the new X5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Zndersic, Sam Picchietti

Dec 07, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoy working with Dave, Jeremy, and Sam. Please let us know if there is anything that we can help you with in the future.

November 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"BMW SALES"

- GurneeBill

Dave Benck is a true gentlemen. He is a joy to work with, professional, and does not apply any sales pressure whatsoever. This is my 5th card bought from Dave. I had not bought a car from him in 14 years, but to my surprise he was still there. As I awaited the arrival of my 2016 750i, I needed a vehicle for a few days. I had sold my Ford F150 to Carmax. Dave provided his vehicle free of charge during the interim period. If you are looking for a BMW, ask for Dave Benck at Knauz. You will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you appreciated the experience of working with Dave.

June 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dave Benck Rocks"

- Drhubb

I worked with Dave on the purchase of a new X4M. He was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I loved the BMW Genius experience. I had Sam Picchietti explain all the bells and whistles. Overall a great buying experience. That's why I keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Picchietti , Sam Picchietti

Jun 22, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind post. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience of working with Dave and Sam. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future.

June 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of 528 Xi"

- Zizkid

I want to thank Dave Benck and the Knauz team for making this the best car buying decision in 35 yeasts. The entire process was non- pressure with a high level of knowledge. I would recommend Dave and Knauz to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I know that Dave and the rest of our team at Knauz BMW appreciates your recommendation.

May 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Knauz beats competition on all levels"

- Stash

Bought my first Bimmer in 1974 from Knauz ( 2002tii) They were far more competitive than the other north shore dealers and treated me like family. I bought my 228xi convertible yesterday and couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

May 14, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for being a part of the Knauz family for so many years! We look forward to continuing this relationship for years to come.

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealer"

- criticalguy987

Bottom line---This is the 5th car in a row that I have leased or purchased from Knauz. Always a positive experience. From no nonsense pricing, to very personalized service including spending over 2 hours reviewing purchase options and actually looking at possible color combinations on various cars on the property. When the car was delivered, a technician came to my home to set the garage door opener and to give me a very lengthy review of every operation of the car. Nothing was rushed and everything was explained to my satisfaction. Doing business with Knauz is a slam-dunk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman , Spencer Parker

Apr 28, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for choosing Knauz year after year! We appreciate your very kind review. Please let us know how we can help in the future!

April 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Love my new X5 and my experience"

- Sharon

We love our new X5! Dave and Steven really took care of us and we are so excited to be a part of the Knauz family. My Genius instructor was also great at setting me up to drive off and I will be back soon for the complete overview. The whole experience and ease with service (pick up and drop off) made the trip up north worth it. We will continue to patronize Knauz and will also refer our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kwasman

Apr 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Congratulations on your new X5!~ Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your customer experience with Dave! We are so proud that our customers appreciate the extra effort Dave and our whole BMW team put forth to ensure a positive buying and servicing experience.

April 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Knauz= First Class Service"

- Chauie

I had an awesome experience bringing my X5 home at this dealership. I love my new car. Dave Benck was my salesman. He was professional and knowledgeable. Dave was personal and helpful without the pushy car salesman traits. He answered all my questions patiently and guided me with putting together just the perfect package for my needs. Everyone from the sales manager to finance was just incredible, making the experience enjoyable. If anyone is considering buying a new BMW, they should definitely come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with Dave and the rest of our BMW team. We know how hard each of our team members work to provide a customer experience just like you described. We look forward to assisting you for years to come

March 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience - 1st BMW"

- Ofer1353

Dealt with Judy and Dave - they were absolutely excellent, as was the low-pressure finance team, and best of all we love the new car. We will certainly be heading back to Knauz the next time we are in need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Powell

Mar 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Congratulations on your first BMW! I know that Judy and Dave work hard to make your experience enjoyable, and it is great to hear that it is appreciated.

11 - 20 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$37,595

2017 BMW X3

$50,395