About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Rolain.
Dave Rolain
Dave Rolain, Service Manager, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Dave Rolain

Service Manager

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

14 Reviews of Dave Rolain

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- J Fisher

A little addendum to my earlier review. I would also like to thank Scott for helping me with the financing on the car and laying out a path for a complex license plate transfer among my vehicles. And to John the Genius who taught me alot about the new cars tech and how to use all the tech I was NOT using in my 2013 335 since I never bothered to lean how.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let all of the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again and Happy Driving!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"X5 Diesel"

- musky8

This is my fourth BMW purchased at Knauz in Lake Forest. I keep coming back to Knauz for two reasons - great customer service and an excellent service department. Bob Geisheker helped me choose the right car and helped me through the myriad of options available. Once the car arrived, the Genius Bar was very patient helping me through all the new technology that BMW offers in their cars. I don't know which BMW I will buy next but I do know it will be at Knauz BMW. Kudos to the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

First of all, thank you so much for making Knauz your go-to dealership for your BMW purchases! Secondly, thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're very happy to hear that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations, and find you a BMW that you love! Bob, Dave, Fred, Scott, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new BMW, and we can't wait to see you again for your next purchase! Happy driving!

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knauz BMW The Best Service Customer Service "

- Todd Cushing

I have had over cars serviced at Knauz since 1995. Sales sells the first car and the services keep the customer. When it was time to update our SUV I was recommended to work with Bob Geisheker and his team. Bob was able to get us the exact car we wanted in only 1 day and with in a few days I drove the new X5 home. Bob was great to work with from start to finish. . We've highly recommended Bob to friends we know are in the market, because it was such a professional and seamless process with him. My wife left town Monday and when she got home the same week on Friday I had her new car in the garage. Happy wife happy life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Hello, Todd! We appreciate your continuous support and business over the years. It will be my pleasure to let Bob, Dave, Jeremy, Scott, and the rest of my team know about your five-star review. Thanks for choosing Karl Knauz BMW!

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Losing a Customer"

- Ed350

So it has been 8 weeks since my last communication with Knauz BMW and BMW Corporate. I waited so long because I really believed that they would reach out to me after the last 4 months of getting the run-around. I have been a good Customer for 15 years. And being an ex-saleman of 35 years, maybe I was a little naive. My bad ! I believe that their motto is " Expect the Exceptional ". Really ??? Nearing the end of my 4 year service warranty on my new car, the Customer Service Rep told me that I should buy a service extension for two years for $ 1,900.00 as my car was due for major work at the next service. The service schedule is actually built into the odometer in the BMW. It tells you when the service is due. He told me that the brake job alone was over $ 1,000.00, plus all the filters, fluids,belts, etc. I didn't even know that you could extend the warranty. So I decide to go home and think about it. A month later, I go back and talk to another CSR at Knauz. He confirms the details. No way I can lose on this deal. So I buy it. Fast forward 1-1/2 years later, my service comes due. I take the car into another BMW Dealer as we have moved from Chicago. To make a long story short, they change the oil, check some fluids and replace the wipers. The brakes are still in great shape. What ??? That is what I get for $ 1,900.00. So that Dealer tells me to call Knauz. I talk to Dave Rolain, the Service Mgr, and explain my disappointment. He calls me back after 3-1/2 WEEKS and tells me to call BMW Corporate. We go back and forth for another month. Knauz tells me it is Corporate's problem, Corporate tells me that it is Knauz's problem and that they have no control over their Dealers. I am not asking for a full refund. I think the fair solution would be to deduct the minor charges from the $ 1,900.00 and refund the difference. I am so frustrated and disappointed in this experience. If I had treated my Clients like this during my sales years, I would have starved. So the moral of this experience, do your homework. I doubled checked before I bought, and was still deceived. Be careful ! I can't believe that they are letting a potential 5 - 8 new BMW car purchases over the next 20 years go over to Volvo, or another automaker, over this misrepresentation on their end. Oh well... Very sad !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Dave Benck , BMW Corporate ( 4-5 people )

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST saleperson!"

- Aloha2005

I have worked with Dave Benck for 29 years, and if he can't help you no one can. I met him at another dealer and when he left I followed him. He takes customer sevice to another level. I have recommend this dealership to all my friends, that are looking a car that the Knauz auto group offers. So if you need a great dealership and saleperson please go to Knauz BMW and ask for Dave Benck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Benck

May 03, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed working with Dave all these years, and I know that he is looking forward to working with you for many years to come. Thanks again!

April 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Continued satisfaction after so many years"

- prinx

We have been customers of Knauz BMW for over 25 years. We return because we have the comfort of knowing that they will always stand behind their service. We like both the 5 sedan and X5 SUV. So we lease both cars and renew on a regular basis. Even when we are in Florida they see to it that our new cars are shipped to us when we renew our lease. M. & B. Silver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Rolly Davidson

Apr 27, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for being a part of the Knauz family for so many years. We are glad to know that you appreciate the experience of working with our BMW team. We look forward to working with you for many years to come.

August 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Special Ordering 3 Series Diesel Xdrive Wagon"

- jece6eps4

George was great at handling my needs for a special order car with some particular options and was more than accommodating to handle my pre trade early to get the deal put together. The new car arrived 8 weeks after the order was placed......straight from Germany on a ship!........and I could track its progress thanks to George genius colleague Spencer. The 328 drive diesel wagon was a great car, but my needs changed for a larger wagon so traded for a MB. Service at Knauz with Dave, Caeser and Jermey was really good and very attentive. My buying experience and follow up servicing was very good and I recently tried an i3 which is a very neat and interesting car, but my needs were for a large station wagon on this occasion, but I highly recommend George Greve and the team at Knauz BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Zndersic, George Greve, Spencer Parker, Cesar Saucedo

Aug 17, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that our team helped to make it a great one. If we can help you with any of your automotive needs in the future, please let us know.

August 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"rated as a Top BMW dealership in the country but...."

- hsk1610

Bought the car here so obviously took my car here for recalls and services, but maybe it's my bad luck but everytime I get the car back, something is damaged or scratched. On my first visit, 3 days after I purchased my new Bimmer, for a computer programming update, they managed to scratch the rear driver side door and knick the driver door handle. The door was buffed out butthe knick they couldn't do much about. Move forward several months later, take the car in for a recall work, and they managed to scratch the wood trim on the center dash. When I contacted the service department after the fact, I was told that once I leave the dealership they take no responsibility for it and that the work had nothing to do with the wood trim on the center dash so why would that get scratched. So now, I having been going to the dealership that is closer to my house than Knauz and have been treated better here and elsewhere as well. Seems every time I have an issue at Knauz, it's my fault and treated like I am a liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Zndersic, Paul Gavino

August 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bt 1 yr old 650cxi that had preyer body work not disclosed"

- Richardkirshner

Car was less than 1 year old & had only about 8000 miles. The car was in the shop 5 times to repair flaky back window issues. Never fixed problem with windows. I sold car & they put a paint meter to the car & found the previous damage. Knauz said that they were unaware. For $80,000 they should of metered the car. The dealer would not do anything for either problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Kraus

February 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Judy was terrific ! We just purchased our second car from..."

- susanfschwartz

Judy was terrific ! We just purchased our second car from her. Judy was very knowledgable about the BMW . David Roland and his service department keep us coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Powell and David Roland , Judy Powell

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340

2017 BMW X1

$44,495