Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Benck.
Dave Benck
Dave Benck at Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Dave Benck

BMW Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Dave Benck

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service!"

- Mosley

We’re out of town expats, so buying a car is a little more involved for us, however the team at Karl `Knauz made the whole process so easy, Dave Benck couldn’t of been more professional and kept us informed through the whole process, Doug made form signing straight forwards and hassle free and Spencer is just quite literally a Genius! Rolled up from out of town and drove off 90 minutes later in a new Z4, what more can you ask for. Great job guys, thank you. Mike and Nicola.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Doug Kamp

Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"X5 Perfection"

- CEG847

Knauz BMW exceeded high expectations with the custom order and delivery of our 2019 X5. Perfect order delivered ahead of schedule and with panache. Dave Benck was terrific with the pricing and trade, and made sure we got what we needed at a fair price. Best check writing ceremony yet, with no up sell and a surprise tax reduction thanks to the rebate. Loved the reveal with the draped car on delivery day, and excellent guru support. That’s a TEN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase "

- BMW3series

My car buying experience here at Knauz BMW was nothing short of amazing! I met with Dave Benk and let him know exactly what I was looking for, he showed me that and gave me a few more options that may have sparked my interest but never going as far as pushing me to buy. Nonetheless, I left with my first option and I am completely happy with my new 3 series! Most car buying experiences are horrible and dreading, especially having to sit there all day is no fun. I was in and out in no time! The longest part about this, was me trying to pick which car I was going to leave with! I will definitely return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Doug Kamp , BMW Genius: Spencer

Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience leasing my new 430i convertible"

- lakebluffjack

My salesman David Benck was very patient with me as I test drove different BMW models in order to find the one that best fit my needs. Dave helped me find the right car that fit my budget and met my needs. I have been a customer at Knauz since 2000. I will not go to any other BMW dealer. Everyone at the dealership treats me like a valued friend. I wish that all businesses operated like Knauz BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to buy your BMW"

- AllenW

Dave is the most honest and knowledgeable salesman that I have yet found. He made the buying process so easy and at the same time gave me a great and fair deal. When one person in a transaction is happy..not so good. When everyone in the process is happy, that is what I call a good deal. Then the genius Spencer Parker to hand hold us thru the settings of this complex vehicle was just fantastic. Both these gentlemen are top notch. What a great combination to make our car buying experience easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker

Jul 17, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new car buying experience!"

- jahunt47

Excellent all around experience purchasing my new BMW from Knauz with the help of David Benck and team. They went above and beyond to resolve a couple of setbacks to make me a happy customer! Highly recommend for your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Very Best Car Buying Experience!!"

- NSLA218

Dave Benck, my sales representative, was outstanding, along with the entire team that assisted me at Knauz BMW. They were professional, friendly, knowledgable and very accommodating. The showroom is open, modern, clean, plays good music(! ) and presents an inviting atmosphere. There is already an established relationship and I will not hesitate to buy or lease again from Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response but, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Todd! We truly appreciate it, and are glad that you are part of the Knauz Family!

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- J Fisher

A little addendum to my earlier review. I would also like to thank Scott for helping me with the financing on the car and laying out a path for a complex license plate transfer among my vehicles. And to John the Genius who taught me alot about the new cars tech and how to use all the tech I was NOT using in my 2013 335 since I never bothered to lean how.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rolain, Curt Laczniak, Glen Ogle, Scott Adduci, Brock Gordon

Nov 29, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let all of the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again and Happy Driving!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They earn my business every time. A complete experience."

- Rwbroker

I have been a loyal customer for over 25 years. I recently leased an X5M series, and every person involved in the process was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and genuinely wanted to make sure I received the value I expected from the transaction. It really was a pleasure purchasing another vehicle from Dave & Bob. Spencer knows his stuff, so he deserves a nod as well. Thanks guys! Russ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Russ! We will be sure to let these guys know how much you appreciated their service! Thank you again and Happy driving!

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed our experience "

- RR1989

Dave Benck, Doug Kamp & Brandon & Jon could not have been more helpful and patient with us as we went through the process of purchasing our X5. Thank you especially Dave for walking us through the building of our car, showing us the facility and amenities and keeping us informed as to progress. We really appreciate having the X5 loaner as well. We learned a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp , Geniuses Jon and Brandon

Apr 21, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate hearing how pleasant your experience was at Knauz! We're very happy to hear that you were able to find a car that you love without any hassle, and that Dave, Doug, Brandon, and Jon made you feel comfortable throughout the entire process! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new X5, and happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results