About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Benck.
Dave Benck
Dave Benck, Sales Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
4.6

Dave Benck

Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

22 Reviews of Dave Benck

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- J Fisher

A little addendum to my earlier review. I would also like to thank Scott for helping me with the financing on the car and laying out a path for a complex license plate transfer among my vehicles. And to John the Genius who taught me alot about the new cars tech and how to use all the tech I was NOT using in my 2013 335 since I never bothered to lean how.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let all of the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again and Happy Driving!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They earn my business every time. A complete experience."

- Rwbroker

I have been a loyal customer for over 25 years. I recently leased an X5M series, and every person involved in the process was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and genuinely wanted to make sure I received the value I expected from the transaction. It really was a pleasure purchasing another vehicle from Dave & Bob. Spencer knows his stuff, so he deserves a nod as well. Thanks guys! Russ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Russ! We will be sure to let these guys know how much you appreciated their service! Thank you again and Happy driving!

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyed our experience "

- RR1989

Dave Benck, Doug Kamp & Brandon & Jon could not have been more helpful and patient with us as we went through the process of purchasing our X5. Thank you especially Dave for walking us through the building of our car, showing us the facility and amenities and keeping us informed as to progress. We really appreciate having the X5 loaner as well. We learned a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp , Geniuses Jon and Brandon

Apr 21, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate hearing how pleasant your experience was at Knauz! We're very happy to hear that you were able to find a car that you love without any hassle, and that Dave, Doug, Brandon, and Jon made you feel comfortable throughout the entire process! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new X5, and happy driving!

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 5 Series Purchase"

- Chick

Knauz is Outstanding -- product knowledge, professionalism and friendly They have a real willingness to work with you. Sure it's about business, but it's also about creating relationships so that you are or become a customer forever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Phil Ceraulo, Doug Kamp , Jon J in Genius area

Feb 20, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thanks for your review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a good experience with us. Our team is proud of our helpful, knowledgeable service. We appreciate your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

February 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience!"

- Jack

I just purchased my 4th BMW at Knauz and have been guided in all 4 purchases by Dave Benck, who does an outstanding job of guiding you through the purchase explaining all of the options, and making sure that you understand and are pleased with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, Jack! We're so happy to hear that all of your experiences with Knauz have been positive, and that all of your needs were met! Dave, as well as the entire team appreciate your kinds words, and hope you enjoy driving your new BMW! Happy driving!

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership!"

- Butch

Everyone I worked with at Knauz was terrific. Dave Benck, Bob Graziano and Jon Jakubco were all very professional, accommodating and extremely helpful. Jon was a real "Genius" in explaining all the nuances of my new car. I will certainly be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Jon Jakubco

Jan 18, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that's quite a compliment! We're so happy that you found a car that you love, as well as a dealership that met your needs! Dave, Bob, Jon, and the entire Knauz team appreciates your kind words and review! Happy driving!

September 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A MINI purchase to remember!"

- Pippa

My family and I drove down from Wisconsin to drive a couple of certified MINIs listed on the website. This was our first car purchase from Dave Benck, and although anyone can sell you a car once, it is noteworthy to want to buy your next car from that same salesperson. An ultimate professional, Dave worked with us on all aspects of the buying process, and took the time to introduce us to each of the other team members as we worked through the process. We met and worked with Bob, Spencer, Steve, and Doug and all were fantastic to work with mixing the right amount of business with an easy going style. This purchase couldn't have been simpler or more pleasant. If you are looking for a great place to buy your next car go to Knauz and ask for Dave Benck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, what a compliment! Thank you for your feedback - we are so happy to hear Dave and the rest of the team were able to make it a great experience for you and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again and enjoy your new MINI!

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Losing a Customer"

- Ed350

So it has been 8 weeks since my last communication with Knauz BMW and BMW Corporate. I waited so long because I really believed that they would reach out to me after the last 4 months of getting the run-around. I have been a good Customer for 15 years. And being an ex-saleman of 35 years, maybe I was a little naive. My bad ! I believe that their motto is " Expect the Exceptional ". Really ??? Nearing the end of my 4 year service warranty on my new car, the Customer Service Rep told me that I should buy a service extension for two years for $ 1,900.00 as my car was due for major work at the next service. The service schedule is actually built into the odometer in the BMW. It tells you when the service is due. He told me that the brake job alone was over $ 1,000.00, plus all the filters, fluids,belts, etc. I didn't even know that you could extend the warranty. So I decide to go home and think about it. A month later, I go back and talk to another CSR at Knauz. He confirms the details. No way I can lose on this deal. So I buy it. Fast forward 1-1/2 years later, my service comes due. I take the car into another BMW Dealer as we have moved from Chicago. To make a long story short, they change the oil, check some fluids and replace the wipers. The brakes are still in great shape. What ??? That is what I get for $ 1,900.00. So that Dealer tells me to call Knauz. I talk to Dave Rolain, the Service Mgr, and explain my disappointment. He calls me back after 3-1/2 WEEKS and tells me to call BMW Corporate. We go back and forth for another month. Knauz tells me it is Corporate's problem, Corporate tells me that it is Knauz's problem and that they have no control over their Dealers. I am not asking for a full refund. I think the fair solution would be to deduct the minor charges from the $ 1,900.00 and refund the difference. I am so frustrated and disappointed in this experience. If I had treated my Clients like this during my sales years, I would have starved. So the moral of this experience, do your homework. I doubled checked before I bought, and was still deceived. Be careful ! I can't believe that they are letting a potential 5 - 8 new BMW car purchases over the next 20 years go over to Volvo, or another automaker, over this misrepresentation on their end. Oh well... Very sad !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Dave Rolain , BMW Corporate ( 4-5 people )

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- Barry L

From sale manager Phil Ceraulo to Client Advisor/Sales Dave Benck to BMW Genius Sam Picchietti everyone was top notch and earned a five star rating. They were all responsive, helpful,patient and eager to make a deal happen, and all without being pushy of aggressive. This same wonderful experience has continued after the sale was completed by this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Ceraulo, Spencer Parker, Sam Picchietti, Doug Kamp

May 16, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind review, Barry. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our BMW team!

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST saleperson!"

- Aloha2005

I have worked with Dave Benck for 29 years, and if he can't help you no one can. I met him at another dealer and when he left I followed him. He takes customer sevice to another level. I have recommend this dealership to all my friends, that are looking a car that the Knauz auto group offers. So if you need a great dealership and saleperson please go to Knauz BMW and ask for Dave Benck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rolain

May 03, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed working with Dave all these years, and I know that he is looking forward to working with you for many years to come. Thanks again!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395