Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Chadwick.
Dave Chadwick
Dave Chadwick at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
4.2

Dave Chadwick

Sales Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Dave Chadwick

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did it again!! I was only in the "thinking about..."

- Owner of too many cars

They did it again!! I was only in the "thinking about it" stage and was curious to know if I could trade my 2019 Sonata Limited for a 2021 without increasing my payment. Caleb immediately got with the sales manager Dave, to get me the best offer for my trade and the absolute best price for a new Sonata. He then put me in contact with Bobby in finance who went over my options and explained the best course of action for my situation. I went from the "thinking about it" stage to being on my way as the happy owner of a brand new 2021 Sonata Limited in less than 2 hours(about 45 minutes of that time included my drive to the dealership and transferring all my junk from the old car to the new one😳). Courteous, efficient, and always fair...That's what keeps me coming back to Suntrup Hyundai! Thanks again Caleb, Bobby, and Dave!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second vehicle purchase through Caleb at..."

- Taylor

This is my second vehicle purchase through Caleb at Suntrup Hyundai. He was very kind, patient and transparent about the process. It was exciting to purchase my dream car (Palisade) and I’m happy it was Caleb assisting me. I truly cannot recommend Caleb or anyone else at Suntrup Hyundai for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Sturgeon, Fred McClary

Mar 01, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Suntrup Hyundai.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Billy was awesome! Walked in the door and he was the..."

- danmurdick

Billy was awesome! Walked in the door and he was the first one to greet me and get the process rolling on me buying my car. Answered all my questions and then some. Was a wonderful experience working with him from this first time buyer. Walked me through everything and eased all my concerns with buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, William Willis , Jordan Humphrey

Feb 08, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your very kind review based on your recent experience working with Billy. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Suntrup Hyundai.

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spoke to Greg Snyder, Client Advisor on the phone,..."

- NO CUSTOMER LOYALTY ONCE THE DEAL IS MADE

Spoke to Greg Snyder, Client Advisor on the phone, 01/21/2021, about a 2017 Honda CR-V LX advertised through Facebook. He said the car was a new trade and it was in the process going through all the inspections and detailing before it is to be sold on their lot, that I could be the first to look at the car before it is open to all the public and all 14 sales guys this Saturday, 01/23. Also, he said, the internet price is $20,995, but come 01/23 is over $22,xxx. He said, Thursday I am very disappointed with management, Dave, Jake and my client advisor, Greg. Too long to process the purchase, I was mentally exhausted. Received only 1 key and have been promised by Greg he will get the 2nd key from the client traded in the car. Didn't receive title, under Missouri State Law, Section 301.210, the transaction is fraudulent and void.Went to return the car upon realizing the title wasn't handed over to me the next day. Managers said they will not take the car back, even after I pointed out to them it's fraudulent and voids the contract. Jake was extremely rude, nasty and callous, he refused to void the contract, saying, "I never done it before and I'm not going to do it now, I wouldn't even do it for my own mother". Sales man parked MY car in the back lot to retrieve later and I drove the new car home. So, when I returned to retrieve it, the Manager said, "You broke the law and trespassed!" They were unnecessarily derogatory! Over all, very unprofessional, once I left the lot, no longer cared and above all, they didn't pass the TITLE to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Belcher, Greg Snyder

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience happy with the dealership and the..."

- zz50zz

Very good experience happy with the dealership and the sales people financing was awesome went in to look at a used Santa Fe they came up with numbers for a new Santa Fe that was better very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that the entire team had the opportunity to work with you, and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new Sante Fe, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought our second vehicle from Suntrup Hyundai..."

- apcooper9

We just bought our second vehicle from Suntrup Hyundai South and again had another great experience. The people there are fantastic to deal with. Frank Roach, David Chadwick, Fred McClary and Tim McCarthy congrats to you guys on a job well done. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for coming back and purchasing a vehicle from us!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have now purchased five Hyundai vehicles,..."

- mierzeje.stan

My wife and I have now purchased five Hyundai vehicles, three Santa Fe SUV's, and two Sonata's, four purchased directly from Chip Kearney, now Floor Manager. Chip makes buying a vehicle an enjoyable event and his honesty and integrity are beyond reproach. With number five, Chip aided the assistance of Dave Chadwick, New Car Sales Manager, and William "Billy" Willis, Client Advisor. Chip was no longer in new car sales. Still, if we were buying a Santa Fe, we were buying it through Chip. Chip went to the new car division and came back with a different Santa Fe, because the one I was interested in had not arrived, yet he matched what I was looking for and more. Well, we were sold. Chip directed us to Dave, who had Billy ready to work with us. Billy sat with us and discussed all the features of the vehicle and how pricing was set. We discussed our financial needs to meet a fair price, and Billy, through Dave, with just one meeting, yes, one meeting, came to a price we both agreed upon and we bought the vehicle. Later, when we took possession of the vehicle, Billy sat with my wife and I, and instructed us on the use of the vehicle and all its modern technologies. Now, you have to understand, I'm the old dog you can't easily teach new tricks too. But Billy's patients and his knowledge of the technical matters guided me through. He even offered me his help 24/7 should I need it. Employees like Chip, Dave, and Billy make people feel like they're part of the Suntrup family and not just a passing customer. They are truly in sync with both customer relations and business needs. Cordially, Stan and Mary Ann Mierzejewski Eureka, Missouri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary, William Willis , Chip Kearney, Sales and Leasing Consultant (Floor Manager)

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Customer Loyalty Once The Deal Is Made"

- Pontiac Girl

I am very disappointed with management, Dave and Jake, and my sales representative, Frank. I have purchased two vehicles - one a new Santa Fe XL (not a cheap vehicle!) My son lost his key to his vehicle and funds being tight for him because of Covid, I asked my sales representative if he could give him a discount on the replacement key. He referred us to the parts department. I decided to call and ask to talk to a manager. This was on July 17th. The receptionist forwarded my call to either Dave or Jake's voice mail which I left a message. It's been 2 1/2 weeks with no call back. In the meantime, my son needed a key so we had the parts department make one. We told the parts department that Frank said we should talk to them regarding a discount and was given a "whopping" $ 3.00 discount. The key cost my son, who is a recent college graduate, $61.73 after the $3.00 discount. I know auto keys are a heavier gauge key but he had his house key replaced at Wal-Mart for $1.97 - yes that number is correct. I am just very disappointed that this dealership is eager to make car sales and I have proven loyal to Hyundai and this dealership by buying two vehicles and my reward is a $3.00 discount on a key plus feeling like my phone call lacked importance. I might want to add that when I bought the Santa Fe XL one of the managers asked if I would give him my vintage Las Vegas keychain which was on the keys to my trade-in. Without hesitation and without asking for anything in return, I gave him the key chain because it seem to have a sentimental value to him. I am very disappointed in the manager who did not return my call and my sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Belcher, Frank Roach , Saundra Wells

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd Elantra I’ve purchased from Suntrup. I..."

- kmdowns58

This is the 2nd Elantra I’ve purchased from Suntrup. I have had excellent sales and service experiences. Luke made this new car experience very effortless. He did all he could to give me the best deal and helped me pick out a car suitable for me. I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Luke Lafond

Jul 15, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Luke is one of our top rated sales advisors in the company! He continues to give VIP experience to all his customers! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Who thought buying a car could be this easy?"

- Rev Dee

From the very first time I "talked" with Brad I knew I was in good hands. I am a St. Louis native but I currently reside in Springfield, MO. This was the first time I have ever bought a car all online and sight unseen. I had a situation come up where I needed a car immediately. I went on their website and already had an idea of the car I wanted when I reached out to Brad. COVID-19 has made purchasing a car difficult enough and add to that me being physically so far away. I wasn't sure we would be able to accomplish this and especially with my tight timeline. Brad was so reassuring and knowledgeable. I had my eye on the Ioniq but I knew little about Hybrids. Brad made me feel comfortable with the technology and the process. He just made me feel like it was going to be ok! During the entire process, he stayed in close contact with me and even sent me little videos updating me on the status. I really appreciated that! He really went to bat for me and in the end, I got the deal I was looking for. I had a co-signer which did complicate things. Brad made sure it was all organized and scheduled so that all the paperwork could be signed by both of us with no issues. We even experienced a death in our family during this process and he was so kind and caring he really started to feel like family! I highly recommend Brad for all of your car needs. Fred made the financial side of things a seamless process. My co-signer was able to sign everything and I signed it all when they delivered my car to Springfield. Yes! They delivered my car to me!!! I drive a lot of miles and Fred added in a service contract that will protect me in the higher miles while still keeping my payment within the range I needed it. I highly recommend Suntrup and especially Brad for all of your car purchasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Slinkard, Fred McClary

May 11, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Wow! Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad that we could earn your business. Brad and Fred are very passionate about what they do, so we are glad you think they are as awesome as we do!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD