Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Garcia.
Dave Garcia
Dave Garcia at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.1

Dave Garcia

Service Adviser

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me
Call
Email

85 Reviews of Dave Garcia

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was amazing Carlos helped out a lot and..."

- djmoe334 Verified Customer

The service was amazing Carlos helped out a lot and timely I will send other people to come and do business with you all soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a little disappointing that my previous services..."

- LARRY95 Verified Customer

It was a little disappointing that my previous services on the truck I traded did not find the problem sooner. I am very dilligent when it comes to servicing my vehicles with the dealer I purchase my vehicles from. Your service advisor and the salesman that helped me pick out my new jeep were extremely helpful except when it came to delivery. The delivery is probably one of the most important things and should be conducted by the salesperson that sold the jeep and not passed to another person. Please keep me informed of future service requirements and any service discounts available as we move forward together. Sincerely, Larry Hudson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Vidana, Jesse Garcia

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"0 stars if it was a choice! Don't trust David, and check..."

- julier

0 stars if it was a choice! Don't trust David, and check your receipt make sure they have listed everything they did, even what they do not charge you for, like fixing a mistake they made. 1st issue - I got an alignment but had to go back because it pulled to right, got it back still bad, the steering wheel wobbles and it pulls to the left, got new tires and the tire company did an alignment check, said all my toes were off, went back to Carl Burger Dodge, the service writer said the tire store must have done something to the alignment. This issue has not been resolved as of yet, I am going to try and get my money back. Another issue - My gears went out coming home from a long trip, towed it to Carl Burger Dodge and they said it was total transmission failure and would cost up to $6000 for a rebuild. Got it towed to AAMCO Mission Bay, come to find out my drive shaft had loosed up and the yoke needed replacement, a $300 part. Obviously Carl Burger service did not even put my car on a lift because if they had they would have easily seen the drive shaft loose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Thiem

Oct 21, 2020

julier responded

Yes I would like a refund for the alignment. Please refund the credit card I used to pay for the service. Thank you

Oct 21, 2020

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Julie, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had with your 2011 Challenger. We had performed the alignment on your vehicle twice with a brand new machine, so it is tough for us to say what is going on there after you had the tires replaced, however we would like to offer a refund of the $129.95 you paid , we hope that will be satisfactory for you. To address the transmission issue, it is our understanding you did not feel you had to pay any diagnostic fee for that concern, and the service advisor gave you a “worst case scenario” price and in fact you had the vehicle towed out before we had a chance to get it into the transmission tech and onto a rack(for a complete diagnostic check) since the bays were taken up by vehicles that were here before yours, you were not charged anything on that visit. Regardless we are happy that it was a minimal cost repair to get you back on the road again. We wish you happy motoring in the future. Phil Caudillo Service Director

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on..."

- Giovan Tarantino Verified Customer

Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on the next day. They had my tires set to 96psi and wanted to keep my truck for 3 days to change the sensor. Ended up driving to Anaheim to get the sensor because it was back ordered. After 4 days of back and forth with the dealership they finally changed it. They low balled me on my trade. Said they would only be able to sell it for $36,000 and they have it listed at $44,000. Typical salesman always trying to screw you somehow. I’m just the sucker that bought into it. This is my third truck bought from Carl Burger and it will be my last. Every truck bought there has been nothing but issues. Be warned.. don’t buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a used wrangler in February 2020. The service..."

- skip Verified Customer

We bought a used wrangler in February 2020. The service team was great, responsive with the issues that came up when we got the car home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even in the midst of a pandemic, cars still need to be..."

- Pattonboysmom

Even in the midst of a pandemic, cars still need to be serviced. David was my service advisor, and he helped me get my car back to the service bay to get my oil change quickly. He checked with me regularly to let me know its progress, and handled everything for me because we weren’t allowed in the office due to Covid-19. I didn’t buy my car here, but they are definitely my go to service provider!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" I went to carl burger to receive a oil change /filters."

- mike.rias

.0n monday 03-09-20 went to express service to obtain service on 2016 Wrangler sport. As I eyed waiting room to wait for service I asked myself should I get a coffee or ask a question???. As I thought on this I representative said you have a question??? . I replied oh it can wait till the end of year 2020. So, after, a short time a gentleman came up to me - his name is : Dennis Jack Ford . Mr. Ford asked many questions ????. Further as the day progressed Mr. Ford answered my questions as I did his questions ??. He helped me feel comfortable and I developed a trust in his advise. He was extremely professional and supporting . so further , I originally came to carl burger dodge- jeep- Gmc for service and I appreciate his style and much help in making a decision that I didn't think was realistic or possible until maybe the of the year 2020. Also, further - he pointed to the possibility that after I communicated that my ex-wife is greatly in need of a adequate vehicle. So, he explained and gracious with more outstanding professional research inquired and located a vehicle that she was surprised and pleased to meet all of her needs. The only !!! well unfortunate factor in the equation is that she is relying on my financial support to accommodate her in this vehicle venture . Again, I appreciate Mr. Dennis Jack Ford support Respectfully, Michael Dennis Rias Retired Engineer San Diego Fire Service as well : VietNam veteran combat medic USN - Marines First Marine Division- Camp Pendleton - California

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev, David Flores, Fernando Vidana, Mikhael Mikhael, Raul Arroyo, Sparkle Spears, Rico Dixon, Nicole Thies, Jack Ford

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Garcia the best"

- Big bad John

Best service from David Garcia. I only go to him now for 5 years. Excellent service and gets the job done..All in all everyone is great here., I just personally work with David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlos was extremely helpful, professional, and gave us a..."

- jenniferlongnd

Carlos was extremely helpful, professional, and gave us a great deal! I highly recommend Carlos and the Carl Burger sales team for your next vehicle!!! Carlos was very patient and made sure we got answers for all our questions and made us feel very comfortable. Thank you guys, well done!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Vidana, Carlos Hernandez

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ive experienced absolutely amazing service from Carl..."

- abunge

Ive experienced absolutely amazing service from Carl burger dodge's service department each time ive taken in my Ram Laramie 4x4 My service advisor David Garcia and his manager Phil Caudillo have been exceptional quick, courteous, professional serice each and everytime, a huge thanks to Phil Caudillo and his entire staff. Customer for life.. Alan Bunge Santee California

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev, Phil Caudillo, Aziz Hajimohamed

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (315 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $26,919

2020 Dodge Challenger

$26,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $31,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$31,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919