Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Balkus.
David Balkus
David Balkus at Patrick Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

David Balkus

Sales Consultant

Patrick Volkswagen

519 Washington Street
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of David Balkus

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a relaxing and seamless experience! Andrew was..."

- Jgrover614

It was a relaxing and seamless experience! Andrew was well informed and worked with us to make a decision that was fair for everyone involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Murray

Nov 23, 2020

Patrick Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for trusting us with your purchase. We appreciate your business as well as your review! Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience"

- Irina

The salesman, David Balkus, and the manager, Tony Strozina, helped us choose the perfect car for our family and process the necessary paperwork. We are very happy with the outcome and would definitely go back to them. Thank you for all your help by making the process less stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Strozina - manager

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Pam L.

Thank you Patrick Volkswagon (and salesman David B.) for a very positive purchase experience. After doing a Car Fax search and finding a car with which I was interested (to accommodate my commuting requirements--i.e,. used, low mileage VW Beetle--at PV, I drove 1 hour to view and drive. Loved the car and PV provided a reasonable purchase price, No pressure and smooth transaction (didn't try to talk me into a new vehicle). Love my new bug! (I think my Jeep is jealous).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most professional dealership ever worked with"

- NormG

I came to Patrick Motors after buying 3 VW Beetles from my dealership in Maine. They had what I was looking for in my next Beetle. I came on Thursday and put a deposit before Christmas. Came back on Saturday to seal the deal ... and ... instead of a 2014 Beetle Convertible I bought a 2018 Beetle Dune Hatchback. Sold sign was gone when I arrived on Saturday. Dave Balkus, Ryan the Finance Manager, David Haynes ... everyone was patient and supportive and poor Ryan had to re-do all the finance paperwork. But no complaints and they really took an interest in my purchase. They went over and above the call of duty to resolve issues created by the previous Maine dealership. I will come again when it's time to replace my wife's car ... and all my friends are hearing about them. Customer service and satisfaction are their number one concern. Thank you everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Haynes

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprisingly wonderful experience. "

- Sandy’s diesel.

My wife and I had been looking for the right TDI for a couple of weeks and then we happened upon Patrick Vw. We found the perfect car and David Balkus was a pleasure to deal with. Will return for our next car as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- jenn1070

Love my car! Love the experience I had at Patrick ... excellent communication answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. No pressure from David ....just good, honest, pleasant people to deal with. First VW, couldnt be happier all around, and will be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- JLA

Bought a new Beetle. This is my 6th VW and the 4th I've purchased at Patrick's. I love the car! David Balkus knew everything about it, even answered my questions before I could ask them. David the sales manager was a pleasure to deal with as well. Thank you Patrick's, I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Haynes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership!!"

- H. Caldbeck

We have 2 cars from here and would definitely stay with them... Wonderful and friendly dealers that are willing to work with you all the way. This is a great dealership hands down!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Toedt, Chris Geier, Nick Palmer

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Lying and deceiving"

- Be careful they reap you off

They ask me for 3000 dollars down to get a me a lower rate and came back with 4.41 % rate , then they came back again with a 4’1 % and Co thing playing with me head and told they could give me 3’99% from st Mary’s credit union, and it happens that st marys credit union did have a 3.25% for 2018 cars but somehow Patrick Volkswagon only told st marys only have 3’99% so you see their moto is lying and deceit, maybe they are getting some corrupted money by behaving and lying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best dealership, hands down"

- mary e

this is our second lease from Patrick. we didn't even consider going elsewhere. walked in the door and were greeted by David Balkus. We told him what we had in mind and he took the ball and ran with it. within the next hour of looking around and doing a few test drives we had pretty much decided on what we wanted. Although the exact car we wanted was not in their inventory David Balkus and David Haynes were able to located the car we wanted and within two days we had our new car. would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Haynes

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $20,675

2017 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$20,675

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $41,530

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$41,530

used 2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack car, priced at $18,250

2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack

$18,250

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,900

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,900

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $14,600

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$14,600

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,189

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,189