About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Holmes.
David Holmes
David Holmes, Assitant Service Manager, Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa
5.0

David Holmes

Assitant Service Manager

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa

9809 South Memorial Drive
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of David Holmes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever"

- anstarr30

One thing I can not stand is to be pressured by a salesman and this was the only place that I didn't experience that. The other dealership I went to did that and I immediately decided I was not buying a car from them. Our salesman picked me out exactly what I wanted and the service was super quick, I couldn't of asked for a better experience and will defiantly be buying my next one from Jim Norton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Blocker, Grant Geer

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Holmes is awesome!"

- John1977

I have been using the service department and working with David Holmes, specifically since 2006. David always does an excellent job of being upfront and honest about what needs to be done to my vehicle. I am on my third 4Runner and my second one a 2006, is still in the family with over 230,000 miles on it and still running like a champ. I know without a doubt, that the reason I have had such great luck with my 4Runners is because I do all of the required maintenance and I do it at Jim Norton Toyota with David Holmes as my Service Advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for the excellent review and for your continued loyalty over the last decade! We work hard to build long-term relationships and are happy to hear that David continues to provide outstanding service. I will gladly share your kind words with David and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Have a wonderful day! Best, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Holmes does Excellent and Outstanding Customer Service"

- Rosalee

Mr. David Holmes has been our service representative for us for several years and ALWAYS he has been OUTSTANDING in delivering excellent service for us. He is always smiling, friendly, helps with any questions we have, and delivers quick and professional sevice every time we have our vehicle serviced. If we ever buy another vehicle one day, it would be a Toyota due to the fact we want him to be our representative when we need service. Don and Rosalee Skorvaga Tulsa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2018

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for your great review, Rosalee! We're glad to have David on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and excellent customer service!!"

- Momof4

The last car I purchased was in 2006. It was a different dealership and my experience was far from positive. I was dreading the process this time around. However, I can happily say my experience at Jim Norton was much better than I expected. I worked with Todd Roberts to purchase a 2013 Toyota Sienna. From the start Todd was straightforward and helpful. I really enjoyed working with him. He had the vehicle ready for me to view without any wait time. Todd made everything as smooth and easy as he possible could for us. I would happily work with him again. Kord was equally as customer focused. He made the process move as fast as he could on his end as well. We weren't waiting around for him or in his office for very long. It was very streamlined. David has been equally customer centered. He is friendly and worked to make our experience as simply and fast as possible so we could be back in our vehicle. He also arranged other transportation so my family and I wouldn't be stranded for the day. I highly recommend Jim Norton for any car purchase or service need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kord Padilla, Todd Roberts

Jul 19, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Congratulations on your new 2013 Toyota Sienna! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Todd, Kord and David were able to meet your needs. At Jim Norton Toyota, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two Year Service Visit"

- Ben Wah

I had a very good experience. Was met promptly by a friendly young lady who showed me to my service agent. He and I discussed the work that was to be done and then I was off to the nice waiting area where I ate a couple of complementary cookies. In no time at all I received a phone call from my service agent informing me my vehicle was ready to go. Couldn't have went better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2017

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thanks for the kudos, Ben. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager, (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

January 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Always a great experience !"

- Jim and Sharon Burton

Gibson Freter is a great and knowledgeable sales man. We trust him completely. Nick Jones was our business advisor and he was also completely knowledgable and trustworthy. David Holmes has been our service representative since we became Jim Norton Toyota customers several years ago. He also is trustworthy and friendly. We plan on using Jim Norton Toyota for all of our future services and new cars. We plan on using our network team of: Gibson Freter, Nick Jones, and David Holmes because the are the "BEST"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas "Nick" Jones, Gibson Freter

Feb 05, 2016

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Gibson, Nick and David wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have them on our team. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

June 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service Department"

- khuddleston

David Holmes is always a pleasure to work with. I appreciate all he does to make our visits go smoothly. Wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Khuddleston, Thank you for this great review! David is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

April 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"This is our third purchase from Jim Norton Toyota"

- lovemysequoia

We have always been very pleased with the great customer experience. I would recommend Robert Blocker he is very personable & trustworthy. We love the service department & we take all three vehicles in regularly.Thank you for making our experience awesome. We love our new Toyota Sequoia. Thanks again Robert Blocker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Blocker, Kord Padilla, Darrell Brown, Bob Hallam

Apr 15, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

March 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service Department!"

- Kellyjogreene

Mr.Holmes and his crew are always so helpful and go out of their way to make sure we get the best service for our truck. We really appreciate that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Jim Norton Toyota team and we all strive to provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laura Morse (918) 317-7243 laura_morse@jimnortontoyota.com

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Poor Service From The Start"

- Sean

I was fortunate enough to get the worst salesman a the dealership. JC was not very helpful, seemed like he hated his job, and it was bothersome to negotiate price on a vehicle. Didn't fill up the car, which was a half tank of gas, (approx. $7 in a prius). He did not provide me with paper floor mats when requested due to the weather (it had snowed). JC sold me the car with only one key with the car. When asked about it he stated he would look for the key. It took me several calls, and him 2 weeks later to say they would cut me a new key. Fast forward to the key making. I met with Dave to drop off my key to have it programmed and cut. It took them 4 hours to cut the key and program the keyless entry. A 10 minute process somehow miraculously took 4 hours. Once the key way done, Dave decided lunch was more important than making sure they key was completed and I got the necessary items. He left the keyless entry with a young lady, who had no idea what was going on as Dave gave her no instruction. It took the lady an additional 30-45 minutes to find the key since only the keyless entry was left behind the counter. This was after I refused to allow her to mail it to me, as I had waited 4 hours for a key. Since December I have put 5k miles on the car, and I purchased the oil change program they offer. Which they sent me pre-made vouchers to bring in the car for oil changes within 1k miles on the voucher. When I scheduled an oil change within miles as stated on the voucher, I met with Sean at the main desk. The first 10 minutes was me arguing with him about how the maintenance light was on and the car needed an oil change. He stated the maintenance light came on due to it needed a tire rotation at 5k miles and that I could come back at 10k miles to get the oil changed. After arguing and finally telling him that I wanted the services stated on the voucher, he finally agreed to go ahead and have them change the oil on the vehicle. What a nightmare, every step of the way with this dealership. My finance worker was Joshua Casey, and at first he seemed genuine and like a good worker. Well I bought my care in December, and in January my paper tag expired and I had not received the title or the loan information. After multiple calls and messages, I finally got ahold of Joshua. He had no idea why the loan had not been processed or why I didn't have the title. He said he would look into it and call me back, which he never did. I ended up speaking with his supervisor a few days later, his name was Mike. Mike stated the title had two names on it and was missing one of the signatures from one of the owners who lived in another state. He told me they sent a power of attorney on Jan 1. to get the title take care of. Josh assured me if I resigned the contract they would issues a new paper tag and it would be complete before Feb, which is when the new paper tag expired. Here I am in Feb. and the 2nd paper tag has expired and they still do not have the title complete. I could not get ahold of Josh Casey again, and this time I was forwarded to a woman named Kim Hendrix. This was only after I threatened to have my attorney to contact them, since no one wanted to call me back. Kim Hendrix has been on the only one who has called me back consistently and kept her word. I still have not heard back from Josh or his supervisor or JC. However, at first Kim acted like the whole ordeal was not the dealerships fault, and almost seems to point the blame at me at times. Until I stood my ground and pointed out it was not my job to verify the title of the car before I sell it. Kim has been in communication and tried to resolve the issue however the options she gave were not satisfactory. After going back and forth with the dealership, I had to continue to call and push towards them resolving the issues caused from their mistake, instead of them working to fix their mistake. Everyone up to this point, except Kim, acted like it was not worth their time and they could care less about the issue or me as a customer. Kim finally called me back and offered to refund me my down payment, and take the car back. Issue me a new paper tag, and pay tag and title for the car, stating the title SHOULD, (i'm not counting my chickens) be done by Tuesday. Option 3 was I could buy a new prius with fewer miles, but they were not willing to come down on the price an would only waive the paperwork fee. Which is total crap. I'm not saying they should come down 3k difference, however, I would think they would be willing to make an effort to fix their mistake, and look at coming down on the price for good faith. However, that would require them to be professional, which they have not been since the get go. I was contacted by JC to figure out if there were any different options or cars they could sell me that they have the title too. However, like usual he stated he would call me back with what he found out and never did. I have scheduled to meet with Kim Hendrix and the GM in person to let them know of my discontent and how poorly this whole experience was and how they handled the whole situation crappy. The GM seemed liked he would fix this issue but I think he was just acting like he cared so I would get out of his office. He did apologize but I doubt anything comes out of it. I requested they fix the issue so others do not have to share my experience. I decided to give the car back and get a full refund of my down payment. For me it was better to just wash my hands of the whole mess as it was taking up too much of my personal time and work time. I am only being honest to my experience and writing this to hopefully help others make an educated decision as to whether or not to use this dealership. They have lost me trust, and therefore, for me, I will not use them ever again. I know the people I have told this too have also decided to never shop here again. I hope this experience helps the company fix full issues with their business so it does not happen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: JC Hergy, Mike David, Sean Hembree , General Manager Michael Rentschler

Mar 11, 2015

Jim Norton Toyota Tulsa responded

Thank you for your feedback. If you could please contact either Kim Hendricks or myself at your earliest convenience, we would like to discuss this further. Thank you very much! Laura Morse, e-Commerce Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (672 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$17,800

2015 Chevrolet Trax

$13,600

2007 Jeep Wrangler

$14,677

2011 Nissan Armada

$14,877

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,663

2015 Toyota Rav4

$21,300

2017 Toyota Highlander

$39,504

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,114