Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Savodge
David Savodge at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

David Savodge

Sales Manager

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
17 Reviews
5.0

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of David Savodge

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating

"They were all extremely professional, prompt, and great..."

- potter4380 Verified Customer

They were all extremely professional, prompt, and great to work with. I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Mouton, Joel Storm

Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that the team here at Martin Chevrolet were professional, prompt, and able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. - Martin Chevrolet

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable atmosphere, welcoming staff. Respectful...."

- 0545clp

Comfortable atmosphere, welcoming staff. Respectful. Little pressure AJ was outstanding as a sales person. His low keyed, honest and direct approach was winning. We would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Chiodo

Sep 02, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback and we will be sure to let AJ Chiodo know how much you appreciate his service. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an amazing experience at Martin Chevy. Joey is an..."

- s zimmerman

What an amazing experience at Martin Chevy. Joey is an outstanding professional that really cares that you enjoy your experience buying a car. He knows so much about all the vehicles Chevy sells. No pressure, he helped us through our decision over a week and no pressure to purchase the first day we came in. The owner, Dan, greeted us as well and you can tell first hand that he values that you choose his dealership to visit. The place is so clean and employees respectful and professional. No bell ringing there after sale. Thank you so much. We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoyland, Joey Stob

Aug 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Joey and Dan know how pleased you are with their service. Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

August 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought an Audi Q5, it was such an easy transaction. AJ..."

- niku79

Bought an Audi Q5, it was such an easy transaction. AJ really got us in and out fast. Really love their service. AJ was efficient and professional and answered all questions. Car was ready when we went for show and test drive. I would recommend AJ and Martin Chevrolet to anyone looking to purchase. Sales Manager/ Finance Manager David did equally a great job and transparency was even better. Thank you!! My dad loves his new 2018 Q5 Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm, AJ Chiodo

Aug 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Martin Chevrolet! Drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car is often an unpleasant experience. That is..."

- Kevin Peters

Buying a car is often an unpleasant experience. That is why it is a relief to work with Joey Stob, David, and the rest of the Martin team. They make buying a car enjoyable because they are solution driven and help eliminate obstacles that can get in the way of a purchase. They delivered great customer service and a solid vehicle. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Kevin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Joey, David and the rest of the team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! - Martin Chevrolet

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Martin Chevy was top notch. Very..."

- lsorensen88

My experience at Martin Chevy was top notch. Very knowledgeable, respectful, polite, courteous staff. I felt at home @ Chevy!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Sanchez

Jul 01, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and respectful! Thank you for the great rating and we will see you next time! - Martin Chevrolet

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was genuinely the nicest car salesman I dealt with...."

- hayleybarnhouse

Ryan was genuinely the nicest car salesman I dealt with. My car buying process was very stressful and Martin Chevy helped so much. I’m so grateful to have walked out with the car I wanted. Couldn’t thank Ryan and David enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Kaufman

Apr 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Hayley, We are so glad to hear that Ryan was able to help you though the process and you got exactly the vehicle you were looking for! Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time! - Martin Chevrolet

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam and David S were helpful and made the entire process..."

- Msebring33

Adam and David S were helpful and made the entire process easy and made it happen. We are extremely grateful and actually felt like family and not just a sale. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Mar 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. Thank you for the excellent review and 5 star rating! Take Care! - Martin Chevrolet

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey was great. Very professional. Give me good insight..."

- jonathan

Joey was great. Very professional. Give me good insight into the car and was very clear in his communications. He should be promoted and given more responsibility!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Stob

Feb 26, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Joey! We think he is pretty great too! If there is anything else that we may do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out! Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and pleasant experience dealing with Adam...."

- Thomas.g.torp

Very helpful and pleasant experience dealing with Adam. He worked with me to reach a fair price and more importantly he treated me like a person not just a possible sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Adam Arliskas

Feb 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thomas, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Adam Arliskas knows how pleased you are with his service. Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,937
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,638
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,991
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive