Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ed Mouton
Ed Mouton at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Ed Mouton

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
67 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Corvette Specialist

5.0

67 Reviews

Write a Review

67 Reviews of Ed Mouton

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and service,I will recommend to anyone who..."

- Dennis

Great people and service,I will recommend to anyone who wants a great dealer!! Very good dealer !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Dennis, Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were all extremely professional, prompt, and great..."

- potter4380 Verified Customer

They were all extremely professional, prompt, and great to work with. I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm, David Savodge

Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that the team here at Martin Chevrolet were professional, prompt, and able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. - Martin Chevrolet

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesmen answered all of my questions and was not..."

- Miles

The salesmen answered all of my questions and was not pushy towards the purchase of a vehicle. The salesmen thoroughly explained everything on the vehicle. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm, James Dunn

Sep 10, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Miles, Thank you for your praise and kind comments about our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and for choosing Martin Chevy. Drive safe and come visit us again soon! -Martin Chevrolet

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was so great working with Ed M. He was very helpful..."

- Jen1229

It was so great working with Ed M. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. Overall great experience! He was very friendly as well! I went to the Crystal lake location

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Jen, Congratulations on your new Chevrolet! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Ed Mouton was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We appreciate you choosing Martin Chevrolet. Enjoy that new ride! - Martin Chevrolet

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Steve and Ed in the sales department. I..."

- nrwilford

I worked with Steve and Ed in the sales department. I came in wondering if I could get a new vehicle in the pricepoint I was interested in with a trade in and they both walked me through the process. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had! I got a brand new, just off the truck 2021 Chevy Colorado with all the extras I was looking for! They were respectful, paid attention to details and were very attentive to what I was asking for. They gave all the options, there were no surprises in the end and I felt great walking out of the dealership. I will be sending everyone I know that is looking for a new vehicle to Ed.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miehle

Jan 25, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are pleased to know you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet. We wish you safe travels in your new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to give a HUGE shout out to Ed over at..."

- niuhockey12

I would like to give a HUGE shout out to Ed over at Martin Chevy and the whole Martin Chevy team with my recent purchase from them. I am a repeat customer to Martin Chevy and will continue to be into the future. Ed was amazing to work with from day 1 of letting him know I was in the market to buy a car. All of my questions and needs were answered by him and I felt he truly cared about making sure my wife and I were in the right car for our needs and point of life. The whole process had great communication and was stress free. We sincerely walked out of there feeling beyond satisfied with our purchase. Thank you again to Ed and the team for this amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Canty, James Dunn

Jan 04, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with Ed and the rest of the team here at Martin Chevrolet. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you are enjoying that new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My current Chevy Silverado was hitting the ten year 200k..."

- Rick Porter

My current Chevy Silverado was hitting the ten year 200k point of its career and I decided it was time to contact my guy Ed Mouton at Martin Chevy and see if they had any trucks on the lot. I was told they had one being built currently and would be coming in soon. A couple weeks later it arrived and I ran over to take a look. You don’t have to love Silverados as much as I do to appreciate how amazing this truck looks. it just so happen to have all of the packages that I would choose, every time I went to Chevy.com and constructed my dream truck. The delivery of the vesicles was also very pleasant. The vehicle being brand new, had that new car smell, as well has being exceptionally clean, even for new, it was very clean, inside abs out. I went with the extended warranty as well as the rest proofing to keep this thing looking as good as I can for the longest time possible. All of the staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Considering I bought my wife’s car from them three years ago and now this new truck, I can also say their service department is also top notch and I’ve liked every encounter with them so far for the past three years. I’ve also referred my uncle to them whom will be getting a new vehicle from them as soon as his lease is up. Thank you Ed and Martin Chevy, it was truly a pleasure doing business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Rick, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet in Crystal Lake. We would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Ed and are so pleased that you love your new Silverado. We wish you many happy miles in your new truck and look forward to serving you for many years to come! - Martin Chevrolet

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a repeat customer. I have been treated properly and..."

- GillianTahoe

I am a repeat customer. I have been treated properly and fairly on prices. The service department is timely, the waiting area is clean and the staff says hello if they see you there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miehle, Joel Storm

Oct 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Gillian, We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. Thank you for the excellent review and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had another outstanding experience! The entire team..."

- JerryB

I had another outstanding experience! The entire team works hard to satisfy the customer. Ed Mouton is informative and has great follow-up! The whole team works together to get the job done. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Martin Chevrolet team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business again. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your new Chevrolet in the future. Thanks again Jerry! - Martin Chevrolet

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service. Patient and considerate while..."

- Lschiavo

Amazing customer service. Patient and considerate while allowing me to weigh all my options! Stayed late to complete the purchase and willing to work with the banks I wanted. Thank you!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Joey Stob

Aug 20, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet in Crystal Lake and I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership. Please enjoy your new vehicle and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,135
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,638
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,991
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive