Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Dunn.
James Dunn
James Dunn at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

James Dunn

Finance Manager

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me

320 Reviews of James Dunn

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a real relief to show up and meet Joel by my self..."

- Namacece13

It was a real relief to show up and meet Joel by my self without my husband to talk about turning in my lease in for a new purchase,Joel was able to explain all my options without the fear of being pressured.he treated me like family Thank you Joel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very good experience, Ryan was very..."

- Don_w_wilson

We had a very good experience, Ryan was very knowledgeable and friendly. I’m not a fan of pushy salesmen and I never felt that I was being pushed which made the experience that much better. Everyone we met was nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Kaufman

May 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Don, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s vital for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. On behalf of your friends here at Martin Chevrolet, enjoy that ride! - Martin Chevrolet

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel is an amazing salesman. Martin Chevrolet does..."

- Drhoderick

Joel is an amazing salesman. Martin Chevrolet does everything to help get you in a new car. I will continue doing business with them and highly recommended them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm

May 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and this fantastic review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Martin Chevrolet with only the best there is to offer. It’s so lovely to hear that Joel Storm helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey was an absolute professional from the time I called..."

- Michael.genca

Joey was an absolute professional from the time I called to make an appointment to the time we drove off the lot. He walked us through each step of the purchase and once that was complete ensured to go over all the features our new vehicle came with, from Onstar set up to syncing my phone. Just a pleasure to work with Joey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Stob

Apr 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Michael, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet and with Joey Stob. We wish you safe travels in your new Chevrolet and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and not pushy. Steve Did everything he said he..."

- Dianeherbst66

Pleasant and not pushy. Steve Did everything he said he would to put me in the car I wanted!! Took an hour for the paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miehle, Joey Stob

Apr 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Diane, We hope you are enjoying that new Chevrolet as much as we enjoyed working with you. It was our pleasure to help you find the right vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in our service department for a ton of free car washes and oil changes! - Martin Chevrolet

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is an awesome dealership!! Joel Storm was very..."

- rschm6

This is an awesome dealership!! Joel Storm was very friendly and welcoming. All the employees we met were very personable and professional. Phil Canty was incredible!! I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy!! They made the whole process of buying our chevy silverado smooth and easy. Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm , Philip Canty

Apr 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Randy, Hey thanks for all the kind words! We will be sure to let Joel and Phil know how much you appreciate their professionalism. We wish you many happy miles in your new Chevrolet! Take care! - Martin Chevrolet

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was welcoming. Adam salesperson saved my number..."

- Kite847

Everyone was welcoming. Adam salesperson saved my number from last year. Text me with a corvette that just arrived. We texted a few strings back and forth. Even though I found a vette last year, this one was just perfect. Great experience from sales and finance people. Speedy and knowledgeable group of people which I appreciate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Apr 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear you were open to taking a look at our vehicle even though you had already purchased another and we couldn't be more excited to see that this one really works for you! Enjoy driving that beautiful Corvette this summer! - Martin Chevrolet

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel made my experience really easy and took care of me...."

- frederickfuentes844

Joel made my experience really easy and took care of me. 100% recommend this dealer to anyone in the market for a car or truck. And I can’t forget about James trying his best to get me the lowest APR. Overall great experience. I know where I’m shopping for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Canty, Joel Storm

Apr 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Frederick, It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d do all over again! We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Joel and James and we look forward to seeing you next time. - Martin Chevrolet

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasantly surprised at the ease of buying a used Tahoe..."

- Teacher for life

Pleasantly surprised at the ease of buying a used Tahoe here. Friendly, thorough and ready to help. I appreciate their efforts and would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Apr 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Tahoe! We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family, and we’re happy to hear that you agree. Thank you very much for your feedback and drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was absolutely great, no pressure, easy to talk..."

- Bullzi3372

Adam was absolutely great, no pressure, easy to talk with and assured us that Martin Chevrolet would take care of us and our new vehicle when needed. Thanks Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Apr 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Adam Arliskas knows how pleased you are with his service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope you enjoy every mile in your new Wrangler! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,589
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $38,036
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $16,703
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,978
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,557
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,556
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD