Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Tran.
David Tran
David Tran at Lexus of Wayzata
4.6

David Tran

Service Consultant

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of David Tran

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smashed door into car lift and left deep scratches. "

- Jason

At Lexus of Wayzata I had car serviced at least 4 times due to a leaky sunroof in a 2014 Lexus IS 250 awd model. When I got it back the final time there were deep scratches at bottom of door and they said it was there and my fault It was not there and after proving it to them they finally are fixing it after them accusing me and very rude. I will never take my vehicle or buy a new vehicle there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize if you faced any issues with our Service Department. If you'd like to further discuss your experience, please reach out to me directly at 952-404-5137. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very knowledgeable and helpful"

- Toan Phan

very knowledgeable about new cars and new technologies and very helpful, try to explain new technologies and help walk through the new car, also very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your kinds words and positive review of our dealership! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the best dealership I’ve ever worked with."

- Lexus123!

Every aspect of Lexus of Wayzata exceeds expectations. I’ve purchased over twelve cars from the dealership and wouldn’t buy a car from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again. If there is anything we can do, please let us know! Sincerely, Lexus of Wayzata

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car great sales guy"

- Neversunday

Greg loop turned me on the the perfect car and I couldn't be happier. The sale was smooth and the dealership had taken care of the little issues the car had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Loop

May 20, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Greg, thank you so much for letting us know how we did! Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We want your experience to be flawless, so we're happy to take care of any issues that may come up during your purchase. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience every time."

- mbd7446 Verified Customer

I have never had a bad experience at Lexus of Wayzata. The sales staff was great. I love my car. Any time I bring my car in for service it is always done well and is finished on time. The service staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. When it is time for a new car, I will definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are so thrilled to hear you've always enjoyed your visits to Lexus of Wayzata, regardless if they were for sales or service. Our team strives to fully take care of our customers, which includes making sure your vehicle is done by the time we promise you. If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire rotation, oil change "

- CARL GRIMSBY Verified Customer

Excellent service as always! Dependable, diligent, dedicated. Service representative !respectful, explains all to be dealt with prior to service. Representative also explained inspection report. He walked me to my car following service in the rain. Always, service with a smile!!! Bravo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tri Bui

Oct 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Carl, thank you so much for leaving us a review! Our team is dedicated to providing an exceptional, honest experience for all of our guests. We're happy to go through everything with you before, during, and after your visit so you're always informed. If there's anything else we can assist with, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect car; perfect service"

- GTESKEY Verified Customer

I always know my beautiful car will be well cared for and come back to me even better than it was before. This was my first experience working with David and he was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time with David, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant car buying experience!"

- Proud Lexus Owner

I purchased my first Lexus about a month ago and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Ignacio was honest, genuine, and charming, and he made both my husband and I feel welcome and comfortable. He was very informative and he immediately understood our wants and didn't try to waste our time upselling us into something else. I LOVE my RX 350 and will be a Lexus owner for life! Even after the sale, Ignacio has remained friendly and helpful, and I appreciate his timely response to my emails - he's the real deal and true to his word! I wouldn't consider ever working with any other car salesman, and I can guarantee we'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ignacio Garrigos, Brian Itman

Aug 14, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Lexus of Wayzata and with Ignacio and the rest of our team! Our team is dedicated to being honest with you and always making you feel welcome to ensure you have an exceptional experience. We take pride in understanding our vehicles so we can find one that best fits your needs! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased 3 vehicles at this location. Wonderful."

- Lexusguy

I have purchased three vehicles at Lexus Wayzata, and all with the help of Ignacio Garrugis. He is more focused on the customer experience than anyone I have ever dealt with, in any industry. His determination, passion, follow-up, and sincerity are admirable. I'll always work with Ignacio and Lexus. I work with the Service department and am especially impressed with Dan Tran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ignacio Garrigos

Aug 07, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a thorough review! We are so thrilled to hear you've always enjoyed your time at Lexus of Wayzata with Ignacio. Our team is fully dedicated to our customers' experiences and want to make sure they're always a great one! We pride ourselves in helping customers find a vehicle that aligns with what they're looking for and following up to ensure you still love your vehicle! If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over Zealous!!"

- Thai Pham

I've been with Lexus of Wayzata since 2012 and have brought along many of my family members. Loyalty is hard to earn with our family but once you've gain it, it's completely yours. 5 years that I've been coming to your location and David is as close to perfection as anyone can get. His ability to listen and comprehend to all my issues while providing a multitude of options to assist me in resolve my car issues is impeccable. I am truly grateful to him as an adviser. He's been a true life saver and honestly has proven to me and my family that we can trust him. Keep doing the fantastic work David and also, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2017

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thai, thank you for such great compliments about our service department. We strive to make sure each of our customers is treated with the highest level of professionalism, and that their best interest comes first. Please feel free to contact me personally if there is anything else you might need. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

Used 2016 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $34,900

2016 Lexus RX 350

$34,900

Used 2017 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $39,900

2017 Lexus RX 350

$39,900

Used 2017 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $41,900

2017 Lexus GX 460

$41,900

Used 2016 Lexus ES 300 car, priced at $28,900

2016 Lexus ES 300

$28,900

Used 2018 Lexus RX 450H car, priced at $54,900

2018 Lexus RX 450H

$54,900

Used 2018 Lexus LC 500h car, priced at $76,900

2018 Lexus LC 500h

$76,900