Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Tranchilla.
David Tranchilla
David Tranchilla at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

David Tranchilla

Client Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of David Tranchilla

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad Slinkard, Dave Tranchilla, and Joey Baumann were..."

- dbaldwin7171

Brad Slinkard, Dave Tranchilla, and Joey Baumann were excellent in assisting me with my purchase. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a Hyundai. Deborah Baldwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, Brad Slinkard

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my first car at Suntrup Hyundai South...."

- Erin Riley

I just bought my first car at Suntrup Hyundai South. David Tranchilla made my first car buying experience hassle free. I felt like I got a great deal and am extremely happy with my new car. David continues to answer any questions I have and really cares about his customers. Thank you to the Suntrup Hyundai South team and especially Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2020 Hyundai Kono"

- glen.brookman

Fred and David were very helpful and we got the deal that we wanted. The new Kono is a great SUV. and the vehicle is definitely smarter than I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

Jul 14, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks Glen! Congrats on the Kono!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave did an awesome job getting us to the car we wanted...."

- J.higham

Dave did an awesome job getting us to the car we wanted. He was very clear in aspects of discussions on the specific vehicle. He also had exceptional knowledge on the sales side of our purchase. We had full understanding thanks to Dave. Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We think Dave is great also! Congrats on the new car :)

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Tranchilla was able to make the deal that two (2)..."

- Mike

David Tranchilla was able to make the deal that two (2) other Hyundai dealerships made with me online, then reneged on when I arrived to close the deal. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle, and able to explain all of the options (in detail). Hope this is my last car, but, if not, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Tranchilla was very helpful in helping us find our..."

- Cassandra Brantley

David Tranchilla was very helpful in helping us find our perfect car. We had our heart set on the 2020 Sonata Limited and David helped us get that car. As for Suntrup Hyundai South, over all a very helpful and welcoming place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Suntrup to purchase a car for my daughter's..."

- maryann.butler

I came to Suntrup to purchase a car for my daughter's 21st birthday and as a graduation present for her;as she is graduating from Southeast MO State next spring. It was an exciting and emotional day buying Tori her first "dream car". Dave Tranchilla made the day even better then imaginable. He was patient and encouraged Tori to ask questions and really be involved in the process. It was fantastic. Tori learned so much about her new cars, car care, and the whole buying process. Bobby, the Finance Manager could not have been better. Thank you to the Suntrup Team! Mary Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

Jun 15, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Mary Ann- Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so honored to have you and Tori part of our car family! And Congrats to Tori!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating

"David was very nice and helpful with getting me into my..."

- asteib.25

David was very nice and helpful with getting me into my Dodge Journey. We will definitely be going back there when we get my husbands truck. Thank you for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Good Morning, Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this! David is a great client advisor and we can't wait till you come back and get another vehicle for your husband!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It has been a pleasure working with Stephen Brad and the..."

- k.toe

It has been a pleasure working with Stephen Brad and the rest of suntree team. They've been so flexible during the pandemic issue and my first time buying that has been a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Marshall, Nathan Turner, Brad Slinkard

Apr 14, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help with anything!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and productive"

- Jeffalvarez

Buying a vehicle has never been fun. Don’t get me wrong, it was still a chore. Having a salesperson who wasn’t pushy is not the norm. Dave Tranchilla knows the product which make it easy to make a decision with confidence your buying what you want not what the salesman prefers. Dave thank you and good luck on becoming the Salesperson of the year!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Dave is a great client advisor and we will make sure to share your kinds words with him!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,421

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,421

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,291

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,291

New 2020 Genesis G80 car, priced at $48,995

2020 Genesis G80

$48,995

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,723

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,723

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,998

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$23,998

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,225

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,225