Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Whelan.
David Whelan
David Whelan at Southlake Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

David Whelan

Sales and Leasing Representative

Southlake Nissan

4201 E Lincoln Hwy
Merrillville, IN 46410

Contact Me

I have 25 years of selling experience in the automobile industry. I believe in a thorough consultative selling processes. No tricks ,no gimmicks. I am straight forward and will make sure you understand everything so that you can to make an informed purchase decision. My motto is that if it makes sense to you, with all the information I give you, then of course buy your new automobile. If it doesn't, I wouldn't expect you to buy it. I will help my customers to the best of my ability, to make the most informed purchase decision for the car, truck or SUV that they want.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Nissan Specialist

32 Reviews of David Whelan

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and friendly Had a great experience working..."

- rmroman86 Verified Customer

Very nice and friendly Had a great experience working with David Whelan. I love my new car and would recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience. A vey non-pressure, casual type..."

- ittersagen Verified Customer

Very good experience. A vey non-pressure, casual type atmosphere. I would recommend Southlake Nissan to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. I will look here first when looking for a car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Soutlake Nissan is the best in making my visits efficient..."

- Valerie Verified Customer

Soutlake Nissan is the best in making my visits efficient and service completed by the promised time! That is the main reason for arranging my check-ups with the times I travel from Michigan to Indiana to take care of my 90 years young parents!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will was an EXCELLENT person to work with! He helped me..."

- maliktrevon2

Will was an EXCELLENT person to work with! He helped me get my new car with no issues! Thanks Will! - Malik Love and my family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave did a great job meeting my needs in a new car. He..."

- jajanowski Verified Customer

Dave did a great job meeting my needs in a new car. He was very well informed and answered all my questions. Thank You Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We've done business with Southlake Nissan through 3..."

- foreveryoung5846 Verified Customer

We've done business with Southlake Nissan through 3 leases of Rogues and now have purchased 2021 Altima. A special thankyou to everyone there!! Smooth sailing from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Chip, Mike Ruffolo

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service when purchasing my 4th Nissan from this..."

- cralston55 Verified Customer

Excellent service when purchasing my 4th Nissan from this dealership. Dave answered all my questions and took care of all the details. This is the only Nissan dealership I will work with now and in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ruffolo

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was excellent! He got me the green car of my dreams!..."

- greengirl620 Verified Customer

Dave was excellent! He got me the green car of my dreams! Patrick from finance also did a wonderful job. Thank you guys! Very happy with Nissan 🤗🥳

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Carter , Patrick Sullivan

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Whelan sold us both nissians we are both happy with..."

- jamann313 Verified Customer

David Whelan sold us both nissians we are both happy with our purchases. We came in late and he helped us get my trade and financing all accomplished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ruffolo

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been buying cars for 35 years and this is the most..."

- stevenkorbel Verified Customer

I’ve been buying cars for 35 years and this is the most honest dealership with patience I have seen. Straight-forward, service oriented and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sullivan and Jim Youngblood

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

used 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $56,997
2020 Nissan Armada
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,911
2021 Nissan Sentra
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $31,538
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $42,529
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,962
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $15,999
2016 Kia Optima
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD