Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dee Boyett.
Dee Boyett
Dee Boyett, Marketing, Subaru of Grapevine
4.9

Dee Boyett

Marketing

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

I have been an entrepreneur most of my life. My background is in Cosmetology and Marketing. I purchased my first Subaru 3 years ago and wanted to become a part of this wonderful brand. Started in Sales and worked my way up to Public/Relations and Marketing and Love Encore Delivery Specialist.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Love Encore Delivery Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Dee Boyett

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New Outback"

- bwhinds Verified Customer

My buying experience was informative and easy. Rutger is a talented salesperson and even delivered my car to my home. I'm impressed with the post-sales follow-up and look forward to a class with Dee in a few days. Based on my experience so far, I feel that my expectations will continue to be met when I bring the car in for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rutger Kesling , Brian Button

Jun 27, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

bwhinds, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase. Our team would like to continue answering any of your automotive questions and concerns. We welcome your calls to 817-438-1700 any time we can help again. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine! Thanks, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extra Mile!"

- sj98 Verified Customer

My purchase required the sales team to go the extra mile and they did that. I felt like they worked for me and were fighting to get me the best deal verse the other way around. They setup a one on one training session to go over my vehicle and give me the training I needed to understand how to operate everything. In this day of highly technological vehicles this is greatly needed. I will gladly return here to get my vehicle serviced and for purchasing future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Garrett, Darrell Cooper

Jun 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

sj98, Going the extra mile is never an issue when it comes to customer care. Thank you for sharing your comments and if Dee, Clay, Darrell, or I can review the features on your new Subaru again we are available for your visit. Please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Knowing you are enjoying a great ride is our goal. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Forester Training"

- CJOROTH

I spent an hour with Dee going over all of the "cool stuff" on my new Forester Sport. I learned more in 60 minutes than all of the countless hours that I had spent reviewing the user manuals. Dee is incredibly knowledgeable on all things Subaru! She easily walked me through some of the more frustrating features that I had struggled with. She also got me up to speed on all of the cool "tech". Five Star Subaru of Grapevine offers this training free of charge. It is not a sales ploy. They want you to be happy with your purchase ... the more you know about the car, the happier you'll be! I even got a $25 gas card on top of everything I learned. Take Dee up on her offer for training ... you won't be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you for returning to visit with Dee to review the features on your Subaru Forester. Our goal is to assure our customers are having the best driving experience and if you find you have additional questions, please contact Dee or me at 817-438-1700. We appreciate you choosing Five Star Subaru of Grapevine as your auto dealer. Enjoy, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeding expectations!"

- marintza

My husband and I had a great experience buying our very first vehicle. It was our first new vehicle ever-and I am very happy that we purchased it here. Everything was smooth from beginning to end. Frankie was great in assisting us and so patient with us while we found the right vehicle for us. I felt comfortable enough in asking him to jump in the seat with us to have an idea of how passengers would fit and feel in the back seat. A true team player! The process of buying a vehicle was a smooth one, and to my surprise, a week later we even had an invitation to attend a class to go over the many features of our Ascent. This was beyond what I had expected and to learn that a gift card was even offered for attending was mind-blowing. I am grateful for this opportunity and for the treatment that we received during our class, Dee is excellent! She made sure that our needs were met and that we understood how all the parts of our SUV functioned. I felt very comfortable with her! Overall, we are delighted with our experience at Subaru of Grapevine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frankie Saif, Brian Swarver

Jun 18, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on your first vehicle, marintza! We are so excited to have you own a Subaru and we want the best driving experience possible. Please let Dee or I know if you would like to review any of your vehicle's features again by calling us at 817-438-1700. Thank you and ENJOY! Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience"

- Satisfied client

Professional, personal, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help at any time. Our experience with Clay and Five Star has been exceptional. They seem to go out of their way to take the hassles out of the traditional car buying experience. I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Garrett, Brian Swarver

May 01, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Our goal is to be your dealership for life! Thank you for sharing your feedback and your recommendation is appreciated. Enjoy your new Subaru and please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Take Care, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place to buy to car"

- wmp

This is my second Subaru, and I already can’t wait for my third. Between my wife and I (over the years), we have had a Dodge, Ford, Chevy, 2 Toyota’s, Honda, and Mercury...and not once have I ever been impressed by my car, or dealership. Until Five Star. You won’t find a better dealership, better people, or better vehicles. FIRST OFF, Dee is just absolutely amazing, and you MUST take her on boarding class after buying your Subaru. Our Finance guy, Brian, was funny and relaxed, and just plain great. Darrell Cooper was a laid back salesperson who just spent time getting to know us rather than trying to assume he knew what we wanted ahead of time. Stephen, one of the managers came out to greet us during the process, and helped us personally select a car and didn’t push other vehicles when we said what we wanted. And, they both had great attitudes the whole way! Not to forget Michael, Brian, or anyone else in the service department...you won’t find a better team out there for your car. Once, they even gave me a free oil change when it took longer than expected to finish one. After years, we found our car family. Just saying, try them out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

wmp, It is great to have you and your family a part of our Subaru family! Thank you for such great comments of so many of our team members. We are here to make sure you are enjoying your Subaru to the max and welcome your calls at 817-438-1700. Thank you so much for choosing Subaru of Grapevine, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Subaru Forester I bought meets/exceeds expectations"

- MSColley Verified Customer

My salesperson @ Five Star Subaru ( Stephen Kroes ) was friendly, knowledgeable & most of all patient with me throughout the purchasing process. In addition all of the people at Five Star who were involved in my transaction were great. I had not intended to buy on my first day of looking for a new vehicle, but I felt so assured that I was in the right place with the right people that I decided I did not need to look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Kroes , Brian Button

Apr 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

MSColley, It is always a pleasure to welcome great customers to our showroom. Thank you for shopping with Stephen and if he or I can further assist you, please call us at 817-438-1700. We value you and your business, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Made car buying a pleasure"

- Chuck'sSister

We all have car-buying horror stories from the past that make us dread looking for a new vehicle. Our recent car buying experience at Five Star Subaru shows that it doesn't have to be that way. My brother, who usually has trouble making decisions, settled easily on a Crosstrek. Having follow-up lessons on using the car features is a welcome service to him. He's enjoying driving the car, is pleased with the safety features that will allow him to continue to drive safely despite recent surgeries, and knows that when he is no longer driving, his niece living in Maine will be thrilled to be the next owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Reust - our excellent, detail-oriented sales person who was easy to work with

Mar 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, Chuck'sSister, for writing such a nice review! Whenever Chuck needs to revisit any of the features or has questions about his Crosstrek, please have him reach out to us at 817-438-1700. We are here to continue serving your family! Best Regards, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first experience with Subaru"

- JBROWN0503 Verified Customer

This was the first time I'd bought a Subaru, and I decided to buy one that was in transit to the dealership. Jennifer quickly handled all the negotiations with me over the phone prior to the car arriving, kept me updated about its status, and let me know as soon as it arrived. We met with her the next day, test drove the car, and bought it. She was professional, attentive, and helpful, and with her, the whole process was simple and easy. Freddie got me through the finance process quickly and answered all the questions I had. I then had a hitch installed, and Keith in the service department was very helpful in getting that done. Last, Dee's training on the car's functions was terrific!! If you're buying a new Subaru, don't miss her training!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Valdovinos, Jennifer Schauer , Keith in the service department

Feb 28, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

JBROWN0503, Welcome to the Subaru brand! Thank you for recognizing all the staff members that helped you. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointed"

- thorton Verified Customer

This was my first new car purchase. I didn't really set out to purchase new, but that's what happened. I felt deceived by the staff in regard to their inventory. The day that I was due to pick up my car, I was told that the options we had previously discussed were not included in the car I was buying and I had to pay an extra $1000 for the option that I wanted. They tried to make it seem like it was my fault that the item I wanted was not available, but I had written proof that this was not the case. They tried to pressure me into leasing with promises of lower rates, but that's not what I wanted. I don't feel like I was listened to and I feel like I was extremely overcharged. I had a printout from TrueCar that they were supposed to honor, but they told me that the price listed only applied to base models. The salesperson made up a story regarding getting in a car accident to "prove" how safe their vehicles are. She said that she didn't drive because of it, yet, she brought all the cars out that I wanted to see, drove in reverse (fast, I might add) to park them for my viewing, and performed pick-ups and drop-offs for me with little issue. The lies were unnecessary. I was also told that I had to wait for someone from the dealership to call me to honor my "We Owe" on tint. After a month, no one called. The salesperson said they were really backup and to give them more time, yet when I went to the dealership, I was able to get the tint schedule in as little as 3 days from that date. They're vague about what's included in all the packages and tried to convince me that the all-weather package did not include all-weather floor mats. I received an email regarding my "Re-Delivery" and was told that because the person didn't response to my email to confirm a time, I didn't actually have a scheduled appointment. This makes no sense to me since I don't expect an email back if I'm confirming that the time you have available works for me. I also have issues with my radio station resetting and no one seems to know why. They also couldn't answer my questions regarding the car's mobile HotSpot capabilities. Supposedly, some guy named Edgar gets half the commission for the sale, even though I've never spoken to nor seen him. That's totally unfair, if true. They spoke lies in a pleasant tone. I wouldn't feel comfortable about recommending their services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston

Feb 28, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

thorton, General Manager, Tony Hooman, has discussed your comments with all those involved in your visit. Please expect a call from Mr. Hooman and we invite you to connect with him at tonyhooman@subarugrapevine.com. You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru Grapevine.

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,206

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$26,364

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,466