Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Riley.
Derrick Riley
Derrick Riley, Sales Associate, Kia AutoSport Columbus
4.7

Derrick Riley

Sales Associate

Kia AutoSport Columbus

7041 Whittlesey Blvd
Columbus, GA 31909

Contact Me

Been in the car business since March of 2015. Great at listening to my customers needs and wants. Very observant and neatly organized to make the car buying experience as easy as possible for my customers. "Remember, I'm your salesman for life"

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Derrick Riley

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!!!"

- Brandy

Phillip was an awesome salesman and I am very pleased with this purchase! I have been wanting a Kia Sedona for a long time and was in and out in just a couple hours. I got the exact vehicle I wanted with everything that I wanted in it. He was also training Derrick, who was eager to learn and very helpful as well. I LOVE my new Kia!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Futrell

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good knowledge of car."

- Soul Buyer

Derrick had good knowledge of car and was very helpful with loading the bluetooth apps for us. Finance dept. could be pushed a little better for quicker service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clarence Fedrick

Jun 26, 2018

Kia AutoSport Columbus responded

Thank you so much for the feedback and the AWESOME review. We are very proud that Derrick is a part of the KIA Autosport team. We have forwarded your concerns to management regarding your experience in finance. We hope to use your feedback to improve on future experiences. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to serving you!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- Ashley

Happy with my new 2018 Kia Sorento!! Awesome atmosphere and service!!! I recommend the service and dealer to any one who needs a second chance!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Fair, Clarence Fedrick

Jun 05, 2018

Kia AutoSport Columbus responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Rating!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to serving you with all your future sales and service needs.

May 08, 2018

Kia AutoSport Columbus responded

Ashley thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy that you received 5 star service on your visit!! We look forward to helping you with all your sales and service needs for many years to come!! Thank you again.

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Kia"

- Reba1968

Had a great salesman. He worked with me and helped me get the car I wanted. I would recommend them to everyone. Derrick Riley is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Green, John Betts

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the car"

- John Cole

Derri xx was very professional and helpful explained everything to us all the changes in the metal and lights was not pushy very happy gentleman did everything to get us approved would send other people to see him to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The whole staff

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- EddieE2018

I was origionally in the market for a BMW, but being left with a sour taste from the lack of effort to work with me for the best deal and not to mention current Bmw reliability low reviews I took a walk in to Kia Auto Sport of Columbus at the last spur of the momment. I was met by Derrick Riley, and from the start I told him to give me the best price, out the door with no BS. "I help you, you help me". And he did. Within just a few hours, in time for lunch, I drove home in a new Kia Optima S, the first car I walked up to. I am so glad I decided to give Kia of Columbus and Derrick a shot. Derrick worked to give me the best deal possible. Unlike like Bmw where they reached a point and wouldn't budge, even the finance rep Mr. Betts at Kia did his best. Derrick was involved in all aspects of the sale even helping connect ing my phone to the car's media system and ensuring my wife was happy with the car I chose as well. To this day when I have questions and call, he is there to answer them and takes his time. I played the game to test his professionalism, knowledge, patience and honesty. Well mannered, spoken and clean-cut. First good impressions are always important. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I'd recommend a Kia to anyone who is looking for a reliable, quality, good in value for your money, with a great warranty, car. No regrets up to this point. Thank you Derrick R. and the Team at Kia Auto Sport of Columbus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Betts

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time new car buyer "

- Kevin & Diane Smith

Went there to buy a used car, left owning a current year model with 22 miles on it! Best experience ever! Kia for life! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clarence Fedrick

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely poor customer service"

- Cdbmd1

I have detailed my extreme dissatisfaction with my cowardly salesman, Derrick Riley, my do nothing gift of gab professional , Chase, and finally, Bill, one of the sales managers, the most professional of the group. My complaint stems from my purchase of a used 2011 Volvo that had a “check engine” light appear 26 hours after purchase!! It cost $700 to be repaired by the Volvo master mechanic! Then the “check engine” light disappeared and had not reappeared since. I was assured by the salesman, Derrick, that the 60,000 mike checkup had been performed as required and passed with “flying colors. The car had 66,000 miles on it at time of purchase. The Volvo master mechanic stated there would have been no way that even a cursory 60,000 mike checkup would not have found an issue with the Compression Unit. PCV Box. There was oil spewed throughout the engine compartment which they would have had to clean up and removing the oil cap would have released some the the pressure with a resultant hissing sound. My Volvo mechanic found it instantly!! Not only the inefficiency of the service team, but the unresponsiveness of the sales team necessitates this poor rating. “As is” is one thing, engine fault 26 hours after purchase is another. Ignoring phone calls by Derrick is inexcusable and totally unprofessional. He continues to perpetuate the reputation of dishonest sales people. The name of the dysfunctional item was a PCV box, Positive Crankshaft Ventilation box that eluded the Service experts at Kia Autosport. Being a 50 year member at USAA, I have reported this to the USAA buying service, as well as to USASA's customer service for dissemination to members of the military in the Ft Benning area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Coleman, Chase Fair, Clarence Fedrick

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- replatz91

Was a great experiance from start to finish! Upfront and honest, no run arounds. Wasn't planning to walk out with a new car the same day, but they made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Betts

Oct 11, 2017

Kia AutoSport Columbus responded

My team works hard everyday to make sure our guests come in and leave with a new vehicle! I am glad that we were able to do that for you! We hope to see you again for your first service! Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your new ride! I appreciate your business and welcome to the KIA AutoSport family! Ed Braun General Manager edbraun@kiaautosport.com

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low key and hassle free"

- Stan Okon

What a great car buying experience. Derrick was knowledgeable, friendly, honest and upfront. He is a great asset to your dealership. We would highly recommend folks looking for a Kia to go see Derrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2017

Kia AutoSport Columbus responded

Thank you Stan for rating us on DealerRater.com! I love when customers leave here saying that it was a great car buying experience with us. My team strives to have the very best customer service. Derrick is a great part of that! I appreciate your recommendation for Derrick and we will be thrilled to help anyone that you send our way! Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your new ride! I appreciate your business and welcome to the KIA AutoSport family! Ed Braun General Manager edbraun@kiaautosport.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (2 Vehicles)

2014 Ford Explorer

N/A

2016 Jeep Patriot

N/A