Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Devan Taylor
Devan Taylor at Ford Lincoln of Cookeville
Refer Me

Devan Taylor

Sales

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville

1600 Interstate Drive
Cookeville, TN 38501

Contact Me
4.3
19 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.3

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Devan Taylor

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug, the write guy, called when ready and made sure the..."

- cakeman48

Doug, the write guy, called when ready and made sure the truck and engine compartment were cleaned up. My salesman, Devan, made arrangements for my transportation to/from my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear Devan and Doug took great care of you during your visit.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, courteous service"

- sapsucker40

Scheduled appointment to have some Ford accessories installed. They were ready with all the parts and labor. Everything was installed A+ and ALL the employees were very courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Phillips

Aug 06, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for the review! Pleased to hear our team took great care of you during your visit and got your accessories installed in a timely fashion. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you in any way.

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone involved in the process of purchasing our new..."

- Bsu1680

Everyone involved in the process of purchasing our new vehicle was very helpful and friendly. When the Covid19 shut down Ford plants we were kept informed about our order status.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Parrish

Jul 24, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for leaving us your review. Pleased to hear Devan & Kevin kept you informed throughout the entire process and made sure your experience with us at FLOC was a great one. Please let us know if there is anything else our team can do for you in the near future.

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best service department at any dealership..."

- Melton84

Absolutely the best service department at any dealership that I have ever been to. Fast friendly and quality work on your vehicle that you can feel safe loading your family into.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Joe Hayden, Ronnie Jagnandan, Brent Smith, Ethan Deloach , Lynn Jared , Brandon Farley

May 29, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks Andy! You are one of our favorites for sure. Glad our team took great care of you. Have fun hunting in Wyoming!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 escape sel"

- fgw411

Although purchase was made during covid19, the dealer did their best to get us in and out in decent time. Lyle answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. This was my second purchase from Cookeville Ford in 2 years. very pleased with everyone there!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle "The Canadian" Heisz , Anthony/ finance

Apr 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We appreciate you coming to see us, especially with all that is going on. We are glad to hear Lyle & Devan did a great job to get you in and out with your new ride. We want to thank you for your continued business with us. If there is anything our team can do for you before your first service visit, please give us a call anytime!

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Customer Service"

- jrgreenwood

Not just speaking about this visit only but my whole experience from start to finish has been great one Thank You Ford Lincoln of Cookeville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: xavier norman

Apr 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thanks for the review Mr. Greenwood! We really appreciate the kind words and want to thank you for continuing to come back and see us at FLOC. If there is ever anything our team can do for you, we are only a phone call away!

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar..."

- Buyer's Remorse

Dishonest Business office Sweet as sugar salesman Service department incompetent These sweet sweet folks will sell sell sell Then slither and crawl back into their slimy Sticky wet dark hidy hole.... They Brag Boast and Toast "life time warranties..." lying in wait for your first request for help, Waiting with lying lips and deceitful tips... All so confident that a reasonable person would then loath the thought of ever asking for help again. On April 19, 2018 I bought a 2017 F350 During the first week of ownership and approximately 530mi my wife and I were overwhelmed with the smell of overheating wires as would occur in a high amperage flow or a direct short negative to positive. I immediately called the Service department and my sweet salesman Devan Lynn Taylor who promised all would be taken care of. This 2017 F350 developed so many Electrical failures (following this initial problem) ie: Burnt wire odor Ignition key failure Brake module failure Hill start assist failures Trailer-brake failures Running light failures MULTIPLE In-dash warnings Tire pressure loss of nitrogen Loss of power Loss of fuel economy All of these problems were acknowledged With a costly trip to the Service Department weeks and weeks of downtime and missed business opportunities. My new truck suffered wiring bundles hastily ripped apart and left with open ends protruding unsecured and sloppy. Fender bolts left out nuts missing little plastic push pins stripped left to hang helpless. I painfully took pictures to properly record All of these things. Finally overwhelmed by loss of income personal time and the slow realization of the incompetent uncaring xxxxxxService Department....l spoke with my Salesman Devan Lynn Taylor To return this truck under the Lemmon law. The Dealership said bring the truck back and we would take care of it. Under the guise of full refund, I purchased a new 2019 F250. With no money out of pocket and my payment was reduced from approximately $1140.12 down to $985.65 Behind my back in a hidden room the managers Joe Hayden & Geoff Root conspired an extremely outrageous Deal which was further explained to me by Layne Boyce their Finance administrator.. That being a return of my original $8000.00 and applying this to my new loan. This was the way I understood what he said. What really happened was the $8000.00 wasn't my original down payment but rather negative equity carried on to my new 2019 F250. This put me $16000.00 (plus the additional charges that were added to the deal) upside down as they're so nonchalantly happy to explain. When I asked sweet Devin Taylor how he could do this he casually said well he had left before I had went to the Finance office, but as I sit here today I clearly read his name and Kevin Tighe Parish on the Deal sheet together with Finance administrator Layne Boyce.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Root, Joe Hayden, Kevin Parrish

Feb 21, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Mr. Earl, we understand your frustration with your current situation and hate to hear the personal struggles you have recently went through. We have done everything we possibly can to resolve this issue for you in a reasonable manner. Joe has spoken with you multiple times about this situation and you have agreed you understand. If you ever decide you would like to downsize and trade in for a lesser vehicle with a lesser payment we would be glad to help you explore that avenue. Thanks Earl!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to by a vehicle"

- Fordman

This was the fourth vehicle I purchased from Ford of Cookeville, I have been pleased with the way I was handled each time. My salesmen, Kevin Parrish handled me the first three vehicles and assisted Devon with my last purchase. Both of them were courteous and professional in how I was handled. They answered all questions and listened when I had something to say about the deal. These reasons are why I have shopped here for my last vehicles. There was no pressure at anytime to buy any of these vehicles. I have also been satisfied with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Parrish

Feb 14, 2020

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you choosing to come see us for your 4th vehicle at FLOC. Kevin & Devan are two of the best in the business. They take great care of their customers and we are glad to hear it was no different with your experience. Please let us know if there is anything else our team can do to serve you before your next service visit.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2006 Silverado 2500HD"

- Will Brann

My wife and I drove from Fort Campbell, KY out to Cookeville to check out this truck. To start off, they exemplified how much of patriots they are to this great nation, and showed their appreciation for our military service and made us feel welcome. The dealership is located very conveniently right off the highway, so it’s easy to locate. All of the staff were very friendly, and the facility was very nice and clean. Will and Devan partnered well together to help us with our deal. After some negotiations, and working in our trade vehicle they facilitated a deal for us and we left with our new (to us) 2006 Chevy Silverado 2500HD. Will and Devan were pleasurable to hold conversations with and to spend time at a dealership with. Did not feel the “dealership buying pressure” that most people are afraid of when they go to these large dealerships. They were also able to secure us competitive financing to get us out the door so that we could have time to refinance with our military credit union later this week. I would recommend anyone in the local area that sees a vehicle here to stop in and ask for Will or Devan! Satisfied military customer here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Ray

Nov 08, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you so much for your review Will! We really appreciate you coming down to see us from Fort Campbell. We truly appreciate your daily sacrifice serving our country. We hope you are loving the new Silverado 2500, please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything our team can do for you in the near future. Welcome to the #FLOCFamily!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used 2016 F250 puchase."

- Jim

Devon, our sales rep took excellent care of us, personally and professionally. Everyone at the dealership is always friendly and courteous when we visit. We just wish the paperwork end of the purchase was a bit simpler and less time consuming. That being said, Anthony the finance agent was also excellent. Thank you for helping us with our recent purchase, 2nd one since March 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mogan

Oct 18, 2019

Ford Lincoln of Cookeville responded

Thank you for coming to see us again for your vehicle needs Jim! We really appreciate you choosing us at FLOC. Glad to hear Devan and Anthony made sure you were taken care of. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you before your next visit.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $52,581
2019 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $30,981
2013 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car
2021 Ford F-150
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $18,981
2013 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,581
2018 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $57,981
2018 Ford Expedition
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive