Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Devin Darden.
Devin Darden
Devin Darden at University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome
4.7

Devin Darden

Sales

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome

2500 New Calhoun Hwy NE
Rome, GA 30161

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Devin Darden

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NON GUARANTEED SATISFACTION"

- terikamostella Verified Customer

I was already paying $585.00 a month for a Jeep Renegade with them that i had in a friend name because i was in a car accident and was paying for a rental car monthly and it was expensive. My friend called chrysler to see if the car could be refinanced and put in my name, instead of them calling me to ask me that they told me that they couldn't refinance the car but i could try again to get me a car in my name and not to tell my friend. (that was the first red flag customer unloyalty) 1 month later after as m looking for someone to take over the payments of the jeep Renegade I'm in the process of looking for another car so I I'm not paying so much, I inquired about a Nissan Altima online spoke with Chrysler to see if they could get me in the vehicle and they said they could but when i got their they said they couldn't and told me that they just got a vehicle that was traded in and that they could get me in the vehicle today and I only had 1500 to pay down but they told me i could pay 1700 it could get me in the vehicle because it wasn't approved at 1500. They where trying to get me to pay more after they had me print my bank statement off but i just couldn't. (Second red flag pushing the issue on down payment when they saw my statement) I test drive the 2011 Chevy Cruze with Devin Darden and I mention to him about it felling like it doesn't wanna pull and he stated I had the car in the wrong gear. (but it was in D) I moved it down to M as advised. When I got back he told me he would send it to service and they would inspect it for me. They come back out while Im waiting and told me they ran a carfax, a multi point inspection on their machines and wasn't nothing wrong with the car and also had me sign the paper of a car with what they checked on it, its the same paper I would sign for my renegade. I got the Vehicle on March 13th the only place i went with the vehicle was to where i was staying at and parked the car because i was still driving the renegade. I drove the renegade to Atlanta Saturday morning March 16th to get a room because i was getting on a plane to go to Texas on the March 17th and I returned on March 23rd early in the morning. Later on that day I had to go to work and got off of work and drove the Vehicle and it wouldn't go over 0 MPH. People had to get out of their cars to push the vehicle. I took the vehicle to them and they have had it up until today. Todd told me to get the vehicle off their property because I bought the car as is and that's what happens when you get a vehicle as is no warranties. If I'm not gonna pay him 2000 for him to replace the vehicle it needs to took of they property. (he is saying this knowing the car is a danger to myself and my kids) The sales side ran my credit again and wanted me to put another 1500 to 1700 down for another vehicle but of course its not getting approved. All they keep saying is they are sorry and unfortunately because i got it as is no warranties there is nothing they can do and if i don't pay for it, it will effect my credit and i wouldn't be able to do anything! I asked them for the multi point/five point inspection paper and they said they didn't know what i was talking about. They didn't do No multi point inspection it was just a regular used car inspection. THEY LIED TO ME AND LIED ON TOP OF LIES. THEY REFUSE FOR ME TO CANCEL MY CONTRACT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Todd

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service and sales"

- buff5564 Verified Customer

My wife loves the service department feels very comfortable, when she takes her truck to the dealership. This is the 3rd vehicle we've bought there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- TUCKSTER.TT Verified Customer

Nice friendly staff that went above and beyond the scope of their job description to get our Jeep of our dreams. Mike Allen and Devin Darden were great!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Allen

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New ram truck "

- Steve1827 Verified Customer

Was looking to buy used truck and after talking to William hill the salesman i decided to buy the new ram bighorn crew cab 4-4. He was extremely easy to work with and most of all he was very honest about the sale of the truck. I had been looking at trucks for 6 months and have been lied to by at least 10 different dealerships. This is the dealership that I will return to for my next purchase. Everyone there was super nice!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- JMCREE Verified Customer

Our salesman Devin was awesome from the time we met him on the lot to the time we were handed the keys. He had to deal with my stubbornness and he never showed any frustration and got me the deal I was looking for. If you’re in the market for a vehicle new or used come see these folks .....very friendly staff....we were asked several times through the buying process if we needed anything to drink or anything else. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Jarroyo_4 Verified Customer

Always nice and they get everything done fast. I would recommend this place to anyone. I never have a problem when I bring my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Evans, Brody McElwee, Johnathan Gwin, Brian Schultz

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and very patient "

- Ramtruck1

A friendly bunch of people with alot of knowledge about the vehicle I was looking at. Helpful and answered all my questions. Made me fill comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Allen, Jason Sproull, Randy Oakley, Brian Schultz

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"took my sons car for recalls to be fixed and bought my jeep"

- TONYANGEL

I was there to get recalls fixed on my sons car and was just looking around no pressure on pushy salesman I ended up buying a brand new jeep my first new car I would recommend highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Sproull

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- JPHIGHFIELD Verified Customer

We have always had outstanding service and only use Rome, Ga dealership for our service needs. We also traded our Ram 1500 Truck the following days at the same dealership. So... we had great service and a great buy for a 2019 Big Horn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Allen , Morgan

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic and will return with all my new and used vehicle n"

- bryt36 Verified Customer

Fantastic friendly and RESPECTFUL. I would and do recommend universty chryler to everyone i hear is talking about perchasing a new or used vehicle among my friends and family.... even strangers while waiting in lines.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Allen, Scott Priest, John Roper, Shawn Evans, Brody McElwee, Johnathan Gwin, Kelly Wilcox, Brian Schultz

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $25,965

2019 Jeep Renegade

$25,965

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $26,960

2019 Jeep Renegade

$26,960

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,860

2019 Jeep Renegade

$27,860

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $25,915

2019 Jeep Renegade

$25,915

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,860

2019 Jeep Renegade

$27,860

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,055

2019 Ram 1500

$47,055

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,155

2019 Ram 1500

$47,155

New 2019 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $25,120

2019 Jeep Renegade

$25,120