About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Abney.
Don Abney
Don Abney, Internet Sales Consultant, Bradshaw Automotive Group
3.8

Don Abney

Internet Sales Consultant

Bradshaw Automotive Group

14000 E Wade Hampton Blvd
Greer, SC 29651

Contact Me
Call
Email

47 Reviews of Don Abney

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- Susie@SC29641

We purchased a Buick LaCrosse and knew we were getting a wonderful automobile, but we were so pleased to meet really great folks who treated us as if we were their only customers. We were so impressed by the friendliness and the knowledge. Everyone there seemed to be having a great time working together and they felt like family. Just a great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernest Jones

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service! No Pressure!"

- tcracer

From the start of my search for a late model Silverado, Don and the staff of Bradshaw were very helpful. Other Dealerships would not even return phone calls. There was no pressure from Don and he did keep me informed of my options. Great Service! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hiding behind the AS IS Warranty "

- Hiding behind AS IS Law

I purchased a used 4Runner from Bradshaw. I was told by the salesman and the previous owner of the vehicle, a Bradshaw Manager, that the vehicle was in great condition. Only a week after purchasing the vehicle it was determined that the vehicle has a blown head gasket. I contacted the salesman and the used car manager. Both told me that I signed the AS IS Warranty and there is nothing they will do to help me. Awful position to be put in just so they can make a profit. Now, I have car payments for a car that can't be driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ernest Jones , Marvin Arrington, Used Car Manager

Jan 02, 2018

Bradshaw Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’d like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of customer service possible, but we can always improve in our efforts and we’ll use your feedback to do so. Please reach out to Tyler Plunkett, at (864)879-7111 to talk about your experience in further detail.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer Beware! They Sale Vehicles from up north -Rust Damage!"

- hendbri

Long story below if you want to read further but the gist of this is CHECK YOUR VEHICLE for RUST DAMAGE. What they do is buy vehicles from up north with extensive rust damage, clean them up then sale them down here in SC where we do not deal with this type of damage. They have a great scheme going where they buy cheap and dupe unknowing customers. There are no laws protecting you the consumer against this due to dealerships paying off all the politicians. Mr. Bradshaw (owner) is not man enough to return my call or call me back regarding their sales practices. Complaint Filed with theBetter Business Bureau: I purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado from Bradshaw of Greer a couple of days prior to November. Purchase price with fees was $25,750. It had 19,597 miles on it at time of sale. (it now has 22,2xx) A few weeks later after the purchase my child had a toy go up under the vehicle so I had to retrieve it. I looked up and saw evidence of bad rust damage all over rear axle. I contacted the sales person Don Abney and told him about it. He said to bring it in and have the service department check it out. Late January I was able to bring in the vehicle for an inspection. The service coordinator took pictures of the rear axle and said they would be in touch. Received a call the following day asking me to drop the vehicle off for a more thorough inspection. I dropped the vehicle off and a few days later received a call to come in. When I arrived at the service department I was removing things from the loaner vehicle fully expecting that the axle would be scraped and recoated and I would be on my way. Instead, I was walked back to the actual service area by the supervisor (Mr. Terry? Kitchens). The vehicle was up in the air so I would be able to look underneath. Mr. Kitchens and the service manager (Higgens) were present. The service manager then turned on his flashlight and started showing me much more rust damage from underneath the vehicle that had not been visible while the vehicle was on the ground. I immediately stated that there is no way I would have purchased a vehicle had I known the extent of this damage and I wanted my money back. Two days later (and today) I received a call from their sales manager (Plunkett) stating they would give me $24,000 in on a trade. This is $1,750 less than the price negotiated and paid at the time of sale (During this time I have also made $900 in monthly vehicle payments). I feel that Bradshaw of Greer has been utterly deceptive in selling vehicles that they know for a fact have rust damage and do not disclose such to the customer. I will be in contact with the Consumer Affairs division of SC, my local congressman and local news organizations to attempt to bring light to these shady sales practices. This is in no way different than how used car dealers sale vehicles with flood damage or a home owner does not disclose termite damage. This is a large multi-million dollar company that is misleading and fraudulently taking advantage of consumers. I would hope in the future they would be required to disclose such information when offering "100+inspected", "certified" vehicles for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Harris , Mr. Bradshaw (MIA,), Jeff Pluckett (xxxxxx)

Feb 10, 2017

Bradshaw Automotive Group responded

Brian, we are very sorry that you felt in any way mistreated at our dealership. We have presented a solution for your vehicle and the concerns you brought to us, and we are sorry that we were unable to come to an agreeable resolution for both parties. Thank you.

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive Experience "

- Vicky

My experience in buying a used vehicle at Bradshaw was with Don Abney. He was very accomodating and I never felt rushed or pressured. I would defintely recommend this dealership and the price was reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2017

Bradshaw Automotive Group responded

Vicky, we are so happy to hear that your experience with us was such a great one! And we always appreciate your recommendations. We know that you'll love your new vehicle, and we hope you'll come back in and see us for any and all of its future servicing needs as well!

September 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Nice job"

- Brewman

Thanks to Don Abney for helping me score a nice ride at a fair price. Very professional and helpful. Understood what I wanted and helped me get in it with no problems. K B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very Happy!"

- mattyice

Don Abney was excellent to work with through out the entire buying process. Very professional and responsive. I came from out of town to buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Bentley, Ernest Jones

May 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Nicest guy Ever"

- triks

Worked with Don Abney. He was nice and responsive the whole time. Got me a pretty good deal on a Nissan GT-R and he showed me all of the maintenance records as well. Ask for Don, if you want to buy something from here. Ernest was also great in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernest Jones

May 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Staff Around"

- gmlanzone

Best staff around! I worked with Don Abney and I felt completely at ease. I never once felt pressured into buying anything but given all the information that I needed to make an honest, informed decision, I also met several other gentlemen as well and was equally as pleased with everything! I love my new car and very happy with the staff and the selection of vehicles. Definitely looking forward to purchasing more vehicles from you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Donald

May 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Perfect Match!"

- richie1411

Don Abney of Bradshaw determined very quickly the factors that were important to me in purchasing a used automobile. Anytime you purchase a used car, nothing is guaranteed. But the automobile Mr. Abney showed me, I quickly realized after I drove it, that this car has been maintained over the years and would give me the best chance of reliable transportation. I cannot thank Mr. Abney & Bradshaw enough for providing me excellent customer service!! They even picked me up at my house!! I whole heartily recommend this company!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernest Jones

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Regal

$26,264

2018 Cadillac ATS

$45,141

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$62,848

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,296

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$76,575

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$65,060

2018 Buick LaCrosse

$36,680

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,819