About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Yu.
Don Yu
Don Yu, Sales Consultant, Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills
5.0

Don Yu

Sales Consultant

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills

35200 Grand River Ave
Farmington, MI 48335

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

83 Reviews of Don Yu

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, follow ups and communication. Perfect."

- MichaelGTDriver

I've been looking at a used vehicle to purchase for a while. Don kept in touch with me constantly to answer all my questions. We were in contact even long after dealer hours. 11pm on a Friday night! When I did purchase the vehicle it was literally as easy as buying a pair of shoes. The process was fast and very friendly. Zach was also great with financing. Everything was laid out and explained and I got a rate I'm happy with. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome car buying experience"

- Mike

I wasn't sure which dealership I should go to at first. My quest for a new Tacoma started with an online search of who had what I was looking for. I found the convenience of where this dealership was located to be on the top of the list due to its proximity to my house. I had no idea I would be in for what I found to be one of the best sales people I've ever dealt with in Don Yu. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable individual. Don was all over every aspect of my buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan helped out in finance

Jan 02, 2019

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

Mike, congratulations on the new Tacoma. We are glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience with Don shopping for your new vehicle. We hope to serve you again in the future!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easily the best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership "

- Leona754

Don Yu was professional, knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I appreciate that he did not pressure me and was patient with all of my questions. I felt that I could really trust him. I’m so happy with my Prius and I am so happy I chose Suburban Toyota of Farmington. Zach Lukenbill was my point of contact for financing. He was great! He got me approved and at the monthly payment I wanted crazy fast. I appreciate that I did not have to sit around for hours waiting for paperwork. Thank you for making my purchase possible.....and for the record,..I’m for sure going to “trick out” my Prius. I would happily refer everyone to these guys and this dealership without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

Dec 23, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

Thank you for your kind review! We at Suburabn Toyota of Farmington Hills wish you the best and happy holidays! See you for your first Prius maintenance. - Cody Adams GM

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Dhalcomb4

Very professional and helpful. Helped me every step of the way, I would highly recommend this dealership. Make sure you get ahold of Don. He will take excellent care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service!!"

- Kop9675

Purchase my new truck with Don, James and Zach. Great people, fast services. I would recommend Don to everyone. Very knowledgeable person. Got a great deal from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gerrard, Zach Lukenbill

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer! "

- Aleynov

Don and sales manager James were incredibly helpful and pleasant to work with. I came to the dealership with the expectation of simply “looking” and was not planning to purchase. However when I saw the unique 2019 Tacoma at the dealer, I fell in love and had to have it. Don and James made it happen. Great people and knowledgeable of the product which is always a plus when working face to face with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gerrard

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Andy

I’ve been getting my 2 older Toyota vehicles serviced here for about 4 years since we moved out to Farmington Hills, and thought about purchasing something new for awhile. Well, when a complex situation arose, I’m so grateful the 3 team members I worked with made the purchase of a brand new car such a pleasure. Don, was my point man for getting a deal done in a timely manner, I didn’t think could get completed without a lot of back and forth negotiations. But I came in and discussed my situation and we had agreed on a proposal within an hour or so! Don was very busy with other customers, but he always got back with me with important information in a timely manner to meet our delivery date of a new avalaon hybrid. I’m truly blessed to have had the opportunity to work out a very tricky deal in my eyes but they made the deal go through so smoothly, it truly showed me the professionalism and experience they have in making sure customer satisfaction was their main goal and accomplished. James the sales manager went above and beyond to get me a very fair trade in value, and Zach the financial services manager was very supportive in getting all the details completed and to my surprise without any “catches” along the way. Truly wish this dealership continued success in the future! Without a doubt the best experience I’ve had buying a new car! Thanks again Don, Zach, James, and the whole team at Suburban Toyota of Farmington Look forward to working with you guys again. Satisfied Customer, Andy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gerrard, Zach Lukenbill

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience we have ever had "

- The kelleys

Everything was as I requested don and James were knowledgable about the vehicle and some upgrades I want to do they have us tour of the service department and we are going to use you for all of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gerrard, Ashly Hagen

Dec 10, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Craig72

First time buying a Toyota. Don was very helpful finding just what l wanted. He explained just what paperwork I needed to pick up my car. On delivery Don went over everything and helped set up the car with my phone. I definitely would use Don again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- yousiegtennis

Don Yu, James Gerrard, Ryan Prince, and Lance were amazing people who helped me get out of the terrible car I was in. I've always wanted a Toyota SUV and you guys really helped me out when no one would approve me! They truly went above and beyond to get me the most reasonable price they could and were upfront with me about everything!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Will definitely recommend you to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Prince, James Gerrard , Lance

Dec 03, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

We're glad to hear you're enjoying the new Toyota and enjoyed shopping for your vehicle with James, Don, and Ryan. Looking forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,539

2019 Toyota Avalon

$34,049

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,922

2019 Toyota Avalon

$35,245

2018 Toyota Highlander

$37,539

2019 Toyota Avalon

$33,722

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,565

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$43,881