About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Yu.
Don Yu
Don Yu, Sales Consultant, Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills
5.0

Don Yu

Sales Consultant

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills

35200 Grand River Ave
Farmington, MI 48335

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

60 Reviews of Don Yu

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Carol Hack

Don came outside to greet us. He helped us with our decision on the best car for us. He explained the process when dealing with any insurance check. He made all the calls for us. He explained which finance plan to choose. Thoroughly enjoyed working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good service "

- Shelley

Don did very good job. Good service. We’re very like him and Thanks again. We will back soon. See you again Don. It great to know you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and personable."

- dcarter

I enjoyed working with Don. He was honest and upfront and very personable. I highly recommend Don on your next vehicle purchase. Thank you Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality Every Time"

- Kpoly

Don has been assisting my family and I since we arrived in Michigan. I’ve closed 2 leases with him so far! He’s very helpful and informative with the types of vehicles and trims one would need in the hard Michigan climate. He’s also immensely patient and goes through all the options in detail. Even after the sale, he would help me with whatever problem I had and offered solutions, going above his call of duty. I’m always very happy leaving the dealership and would highly recommend seeing Don if you’re looking to buy/lease a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Prince, Zach Lukenbill

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle streamlined car buying process"

- EmilyE2119

Don and the finance gentleman I worked with to buy my car were both excellent professionals. Don was helpful and timely and did not hassle me into anything other than exactly what I wanted which has been my previous experience with car salesmen. He was great at getting everything together and ready to make the process much more efficient and was very accommodating to my requests. I would absolutely deal with him again and I am a picky customer. I am very thankful when people follow through on what they say they will do (which these days is a rarity) and he did just that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

Oct 08, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

We are so happy that we provided you with such a seamless car buying experience! Thanks again for the great review we are happy that we were able to help you out!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent purchase experience with Don Yu"

- bobrav4

Don was very helpful and explained everything I asked. The process went smoothly and efficiently. He did not exert any sales pressure and he was easy to work with to arrange the financial terms and pricing that I had in mind. I had never been to this dealership before and I was extremely fortunate that Don was the salesman that greeted me as I entered showroom. I think I finally found a new car salesman that you can trust and have confidence in. I highly recommend asking for Don for your next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

Oct 08, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

We really appreciate your feedback! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Test drive turned purchase!"

- HollyDee

Don was very helpful and knowledgeable, as well as flexible when i changed my mind and wanted to try out a different vehicle! Don made sure to have the options available for me, and once my mind was made up, he acted SUPER efficiently and got the ball rolling on the finance end so i could drive away in a new car that same day! Very pleasurable experience, no haggle, and no pressure. Don was a breath of fresh air in the car buying experience! The sales manager James and Zach from finance both helped immensely in making this a stress-free day as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gerrard, Zach Lukenbill

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman!"

- bmlove

Don is great at his job and knows his information about the company very well. Takes great care of his customers and will do anything to help benefit the customer to their financial needs and circumstances. This is my second car I have purchased from him and I would highly recommend seeing him. Very friendly and very easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

Sep 11, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thanks for your kind words about Don, we look forward to working with you again soon!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had awesome experience purchasing car here"

- Arun

Had very good experience. Lot of information and help from Don in deciding the car to purchase. He is excellent and responded to me even when he was on leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lukenbill

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If good service is your thing, you're in the right place."

- alonso279

Outstanding service, I consider myself a "picky" customer, Don walked the extra mile and help me with everyone of my requests. I tested 5 different vehicles and he made sure the next vehicle was ready while I was testing one. Amazing service, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Adams, Zach Lukenbill

Aug 18, 2018

Suburban Toyota of Farmington Hills responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy that we provided you with such a positive experience. Thanks again for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$43,790

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$45,127

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,081

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$59,281

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,101

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,141

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,993

2018 Toyota Highlander

$39,289