Donald King
Donald King at Casey Chevrolet
Refer Me

Donald King

Sales Consultant

Casey Chevrolet

11700 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606

Contact Me
not yet
rated
10 Reviews

Don King has been working with the Casey Auto Group since January of 2005. He is a President's Club Member and Chevrolet Certified. Prior to working in the automobile industry Don was in the United States Army for 10 years. Originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, Don now resides in Hampton, Virginia. He is married with 5 children and 9 grandchildren. When he is not at work you will find him reading, working out, and relaxing.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

not yet
rated

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Donald King

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

Don has helped me purchase all my vehicles since I was 19. He is always helpful and friendly. Haven’t bought a car from anyone else and more than likely won’t. More

by Samclark04
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always Friendly and always there when you need him. I bought my first new car from Donald King at Casey Chevrolet and every car since then, 12 to be exact. Each and every time they have been just as awe More

by Utz the Chip man
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They treated me very well good customer service satisfied wi Service attendance Joseph Pascucci does an excellent job and making sure my vehicle is in running condition by checking the oil transmission fluid pow More

by Ajgunter590
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Battles, Sean Glass

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Happy honda camper I was shopping for a gmc.acadia or honda pilot. The pilot was my 1st choice and the lot I stopped in didn't have either. I meet Donald d. King in the More

by Happyhondacamper
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sibley

Feb 01, 2018

Casey Chevrolet responded

Hello HappyHondaCamper, First and foremost, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and happiness. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you for the shout-out to team member Donald King!

October 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Mr. King was great he made me feel comfortable and not pressured to get a car. Took time to explain everything to me and put me something I could affo More

by ALICIA LEONARD
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2016

Casey Chevrolet responded

Alicia, we really appreciate hearing from you about your recent buying experience. It's great to hear that Donald was able to help you find the right car again! He and the staff work very hard to ensure consistent, excellent customer service to each and every customer as you've been able to experience! We can't thank you enough for choosing Casey Chevrolet, and hope to continue earning your business in the future. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2nd Chance I was so grateful when I stopped in at Casey Chev. 6 years ago. Thanks to this dealership and Mr Donald King I was given an opportunity to own my own More

by Tina
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2016

Casey Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Tina! It's awesome to hear from customers who have been with Casey Chevrolet for several years, and to hear that Donald has been able to help you find multiple vehicles over the years is wonderful! We want each and every customer to feel completely satisfied with their purchases and experiences at Casey Chevrolet. It's been a quick 6 years so far, and we can't wait to make it 6 more and beyond, Tina! Thanks so much for your continued business, and have a great day!

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Stellar Service from Top Notch Performance Mr. King is an absolutely amazing salesman. He truly understands the buyer's perspectives. I have purchased 8 vehicles from him, 8 new and 1 used with More

by William Brown
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2016

Casey Chevrolet responded

William, we can't thank you enough for the stellar feedback! To hear about your relationship with Donald and his ability to help you find the perfect vehicle time and time again brings us great joy. Long term relationships with our customers are what we strive for, and it's truly amazing to hear about the relationships our customers and staff are able to forge over time! Donald and the staff will continue to do everything in their power to strengthen this relationship and continue earning your business for many more years to come! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you now or in the future. Thanks again William, and have a fantastic day!

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service This dealership was top notch! Mr. King went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions a More

by Ekrica227
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2016

Casey Chevrolet responded

We can't thank you enough for the great feedback! It's awesome to hear Donald was not only able to help you find the truck you were looking for, but also made your entire buying experience easy and rewarding. It's important that our customers feel comfortable and experience a no-pressure environment when looking for their perfect vehicle. It's also great to hear your experience was satisfying enough to provide your recommendation, as that's what we strive for with each and every customer. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you now or in the future! Have a great day and enjoy your new truck!

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience with everyone at the dealership. I have bought several vehicles from this dealership and every transaction has been a great and unstressful experience including my recent purchase of More

by Utz the Chip man
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Battles, Jeffrey Amos , Craig Politte

Oct 18, 2016

Casey Chevrolet responded

We're so excited to hear this kind of feedback about your buying experiences! To hear that Donald and the staff have been able to go above and beyond to continue earning your business over the years is amazing. We really try to build strong customer relationships through superior customer service and a comfortable buying environment. It's great to hear you've been a part of the Casey Chevrolet family for so long, and we can't wait to continue this relationship, and continue earning your business. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Thank you again for your business, and have a wonderful day!

May 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

Bad Experience I went in to trade 03 Ford Windstar because it would be 3 years I had the car but due to the negative equity in the van that I bought from Casey they More

by kt8209
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,863
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,270
2016 Chevrolet Trax
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2011 Ford Shelby GT500 car, priced at $42,344
2011 Ford Shelby GT500
used
Black exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $16,292
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Lakeside Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,959
2018 Ford F-150
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive