Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Boulanger.
Doug Boulanger
Doug Boulanger, Sales Manager, Ganley Subaru East
4.7

Doug Boulanger

Sales Manager

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Doug Boulanger

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase I've ever had!"

- Mr. K.

I used TrueCar to look up the vehicle I was interested in and connected to Emily. She was able to get me a great price and helped me to hold the car until I could get in to buy it. We did the credit application online. She responded to all my emails quickly and courteously. By the time I entered the dealership, there was little left to do but sign papers and go over my new car. Thanks, Emily!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service"

- dhh

Having spent my career in sales and sales management, I know the importance of customer service, and Ganley East personifies the term. It is the best dealership I have done business with in my 70 years, and I would recommend you to anyone. There was a problem with delivery date promises, but I don't fault the dealership for that. You're at the mercy of Subaru and the trucking companies. Overall, another great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personalized and professional service from start to finish"

- snowbird

So happy I made my purchase with Kayli, who sold me her very first car, and my second Subaru! Can't say enough positive things about my experience from start to finish. I am an "old pro" when it comes to car purchasing, and Ganley is sincerely the best group of people I have ever encountered at a dealership. Marlene greeted me and then Kayli took it from there. She was not at all pushy, but her consistence and persistence won me over. She listened to my every concern and question and followed through with every little detail. Plus of course the features on my beautiful 2019 Legacy Limited were hard to resist. Although it was hard giving up my 2010 Legacy Limited, I knew it would end up with the right owner. I love everything about my new improved safe 2019 Legacy. Ganley is well-deservedly a 5 star operation. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru/quality, dependabilty, safety"

- Satisfied teacher

I had done research prior to beginning my search for a new car. Every review that I read had the Subaru rated as the best in all areas that matter most. It is one of the safest, most reliable, and well built in its class. When one is looking for a way to spend wisely and get the most their money, the Subaru makes you feel confident that you have made a wise purchase. In addition, this dealership was most helpful with this buying experience. Their initial contact via the internet and the salesman did an excellent job of letting me know what vehicles were available, features, options and incentives. I believe you will be pleased and confident with your vehicle choice and your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Benjamin, Colin Coyne

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Subie EVER! Brad Lunar is the best in the business!"

- Subiekazoo

Brad Lunar is a model of professionalism and product knowledge. He's an expert at making the otherwise unpleasant process of buying a car a quick, easy, and tremendously trustworthy experience. You can tell he has a passion not only for Subarus, but for making sure his customers are treated like family. From start to finish my needs were met and exceeded. The whole staff from top to bottom are friendly, transparent, and eager to represent a dealership that clearly strives for excellence. I love my new Outback! I was even more impressed at the time and care Brad took to make sure I understood everything about my Outback in terms of features and controls. It was a breath of fresh air to feel like my needs and not just my buiness were important to this dealership. It's my first Subaru and I'm looking forward to being a life-long customer of this dealership! Thanks for helping me into my first (and now favorite) SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ken took care of us"

- Danielle B. Verified Customer

It was an easy experience to get the car purchased. Ken was no pressure and let us explore different options and was very very understanding with my hesitations. I will be getting all my service and maintenance for my 2018 Forester at Ganley East. Love the car. Thank you Ken! Thank you to everyone who answered all of my questions honestly! Jacki and Doug got me in to the dealership. Ken showed me options and closed the deal. Danielle called to follow up after the purchase. Sidnee got my appointment set up for my add ons in the service appointment. The service team was amazing also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Santa Maria, Ken Johnson , Jacki Carson, Danielle Driscoll, Sidnee Inclan

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No nonsense buying experience"

- MHABES Verified Customer

Very friendly, knowledgeable people. Marlene helped us find what we were looking for at a great price, and made the process quick and pain free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marlene Seelig

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- Sheri Morris

Brad Lunar spoke to me like an old friend. He made sure I understood all the features of my car before I left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest Sales Tactics"

- MrsK

It saddens me to write this review, since my husband and I had such a wonderful experience with our first Subaru at Ganley and we were ready to be a lifelong Subaru family. My husband was even hoping to purchase one of the new Ascents once the lease was up on his company car this year. Upon the end of the lease of our first vehicle, my husband and I went back in to Ganley to talk options regarding either buying the vehicle out our first lease, or leasing a new vehicle. Knowing we were over our mileage and the vehicle had some wear and tear, we were trying to figure out what option would be best in the long run without getting deeper in a hole. The sales representative, right off the bat, said that the exceeded mileage would be forgiven as long as we financed another lease through them, and he assured us of this multiple times throughout the process. He did let us know that the only thing we might get billed for was our tires. When we figured out what model and mileage package would work best, my husband and I still grew hesitant over moving forward because we were worried he was selling us on some false information. The sales representative then became more aggressive in his approach and used high-pressure sales tactics. He even used the fact that he leveraged the mile overage forgiveness as reason to proceed with the lease. We double checked with the representative in the finance department that the mile overage would also be forgiven, and he agreed that as long as we proceeded with financing another lease, we would not be responsible for the excess miles. Again, he mentioned we might receive a bill for the tires "but you're looking at $900, max there and sometimes Subaru will work with you on it." Turns out they are both sales snakes that severely lack a moral compass, as they flat out lied to us. We proceeded with the new lease, and now 2 months later, we received a bill from Chase saying we owe them close to $3,000 for mileage (It also said nothing about the tires that the sales representatives had been so adamant about). When we reached out to Ganley, they told us that we are on our own. Congratulations, Ganley, for upholding the reputation that car dealerships lack morality and only care to help you when they want to close a sale. We are now left with an insanely large bill, and a car that I commute daily in that has a bad taste attached to it. Extremely disappointing, and we can't wait until this lease is up so we never have to work with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Leovic

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied with my new car"

- MARC RUCKEL Verified Customer

I had not intended to make a final decision when I went to the dealership that night. Gino was helpful, friendly, informative and courteous. Neither he nor Doug applied too much pressure. I felt the car I ended up leasing was a good choice for the money involved. The whole process was completed in a timely fashion. I appreciated Gino's assistance in turning in my previously leased Toyota. I am satisfied with my car & so far enjoying it. My only complaint was the stipulation of a $300.00 penalty if I failed to buy or lease another Subaru. It very nearly cancelled the whole deal and I still regret accepting that clause. Are you really so unsure of your product that you need to have financial insurance of a future sale? This 'hook' should be disclosed earlier in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Palombo

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,778

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,432

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$25,306

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A