Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
James Callender
James Callender at Ganley Subaru East
Refer Me

James Callender

Product Specialist

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
Wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me
4.2
53 Reviews

I pride myself in honesty and integrity. My goal is to form a lasting relationship with each of my customers. I enjoy helping my customers find the right car that will fit their vehicle needs.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Product Specialist

Customer Satisfaction

View more specialties & trainings
4.2

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of James Callender

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire organization went out of their way to make the..."

- Steve Wargo

The entire organization went out of their way to make the car purchase a good experience. Everyone was professional and they were a pleasure to work with. They found the exact car that I wanted and in a shorter time frame than expected. Thumbs up to everyone at Ganley Subaru East.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gentile, Joy Taylor , Mr. Russo in Finance

Jul 30, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback, Steve! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new vehicle! - The Ganley Subaru East Team

May 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST COSTUMER SERVICE!! I've called 8 times since..."

- amanda

WORST COSTUMER SERVICE!! I've called 8 times since January about our spare key, SPARE KEY!! still, never got a call back. and now our key that came with the truck isn't registering and doesn't start. we spent 24hrs traveling to purchase this truck, spent $40,000 on a truck and not even a call back? HORRIBLE! their original story, "the previous owner still has the key and were working on getting it back." we purchased the truck in September 20,2019, how does it take 8 months to get a key?! so now we have a truck that start when it wants and doesn't start when you want it to.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Barron

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional staff & very friendly. Great to work with. I..."

- dilisiobonnie

Professional staff & very friendly. Great to work with. I love my Impreza hatchback. Thanks to everyone who makes ganley the best car dealership we’ve ever worked with. 5* rating all around. You guys rock!!😉 Terry & Bonnie Barnett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar, Brian Lunar , Brian Lunar.

Apr 18, 2021

Ganley Subaru East responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Ganley Subaru of Wickliffe! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used vehicle from Gamley Subaru..."

- KP

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Gamley Subaru and I am so disappointed In the service after purchase. First when I saw the car online, a 2008 Nissan Altima,  I inquired as to the condition of the car and the person who responded to me online tried to set up an appointment rather than telling me the conditions. I had to ask and refused to come in to see the car before another person, James, from the sales department gave me the answers I needed that would prompt me to make a trip to your location. I live over 45 minutes away from the dealership, but I was very interested in the car. Upon arrival at the used car location James helped me find a car that I was interested in and sent me on a test drive. During the test drive I noticed that the warning light for the TPMS sensor was on. Given that it was a cold James confirmed that he believed it was just due to the cold and the tires being slightly under the recommended tire pressure. We discussed this and he said if it stays on after purchase bring the car back and they would fix. This resulted in me returning to the Ganley Subaru dealership four times within five days because they could not figure out why the light kept coming on after I had driven the car for approximately 15 miles after I left the dealership. They replaced the front right sensor. Finally James said that he recommended I go to a different Ganley dealership that specialize in Nissan so they could take a look at it. At that point I took the car to Ganley Nissan in Mayfield. They ran the test on the car and determined that it was the TPMS sensor in the rear right wheel. They replaced that, sent the bill to Ganley Subaru and the light was off. Approximately 15 miles later the light came back on. I promptly notified James at Ganley Subaru as well as Korey at Ganley Nissan. Korey told me that they would need to contact Ganley Subaru in order to replace the TPMS sensors for both the front and back left-hand side. I told him that I fully expected Ganley Subaru to pay for that since it was a condition of the sale. When I test drove the car James told me that they would take care of that light and make sure that it was safe. Korey then called me back and told me that Steve at Ganley Subaru was refusing to pay for the other two TPMS sensors. I promptly called Steve at the Ganley Subaru and he was rude, refused to pay to fix the car, indicated it was my fault for buying a old used car, and hung up on me. At that point I called back and spoke with Rich who said that he would look into it and see what they could do for me. The next day Rich told me that they would not be fixing the car and it would be my problem. We discussed coming to some sort of an arrangement to get the other two TPMS sensors fixed. I researched in the market and they are tire mechanics who can fix this for $75-$100 apiece, Ganley Nissan was charging $300. I have not heard from Rich and it’s been over a week. I cannot express how frustrating this has been. I feel I’ve been treated horribly and service after the sale did not live up to the promises prior to the sale. The sales people should be giving and following up on service for a car uniformly for any car that has bought from your dealership. I’ve been treated poorly because I bought a 12-year-old car and not a two-year-old car. I will never buy from any Ganley again and I certainly will be telling everyone I possibly can to never buy from the franchise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Mihalic, Rich Barron

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- dunlop

You no longer have to "go to battle" to purchase a vehicle. Everyone involved made turning in two cars and buying one new car a rather pleasant experience. Thanks Guys!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaminski, Jim Gentile

Dec 02, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NO OTHER DEALERSHIP COMPARES"

- cathy.l

This is my second lease with Subaru Wickliffe, and the reason I continue to do business with this dealership is because of their A+ customer commitment and ease to work with. I commented to my husband that it's refreshing to have an entire staff that really focuses on working to make the customer feel that they are the most important person in the showroom. As soon as you enter the door, you are welcomed by all. Brad was very attentive to my expectations and made sure the entire leasing process ran smooth. It was actually a pleasure doing business with him - he couldn't have made it any easier. I have no hesitation in recommending him and the rest of the crew to others. Continue the superb work. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lunar, Jim Gentile

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Making purchase easy"

- Janet

Purchasing a Crosstrek was made easy from the moment of walking into the dealership and driving out of the car lot. Thanks for the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Swyt Jr. , Nikola Brnada

Sep 10, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

Janet, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"8th Subaru"

- dmac

I have been leasing Subarus for many years and this dealership has only gotten better with each visit. The staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable. My sales associate, James Callender, was excellent. He even made it a fun experience! I do not know why anyone would buy or lease a car that is not a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaminski, Aramis Greenwood

Mar 29, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Professional"

- Pat D

From the first moment we stepped on the lot until the moment we picked up our car James Callendar was the best sales person we could have encountered. He was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. We have purchased many many cars in the past but this was our best experience thus. Then we met Mike Arnoff and Jim Gentile and our interactions with them were just as good. We felt that we got the best deal and trade in values for our cars. Finally, Brad helped us when we picked up our car and he answered all of our questions which wasn't easy since we are "old folks" and not tech savy w/r to the modern vehicles. Through it all James Callendar really was the one who kept us informed and helped us through every step. What an asset to your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

Pat, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ganley Subaru of Wickliffe! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help"

- Michael1

James Callender was very helpful and knowledgeable. I am happy with the deal I received and the early delivery. It was worth the distance I had to travel. On my only visit when I picked up the Forester I was very impressed with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaminski, Aramis Greenwood

Jul 31, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,393
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $12,693
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Explorer car, priced at $17,392
2014 Ford Explorer
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,690
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $9,491
2012 Chevrolet Impala
used
Black exterior
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $27,991
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive