Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Buer.
Doug Buer
Doug Buer at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

Doug Buer

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

dougbuer@wildetoyota.com 414-329-6714

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Doug Buer

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Follow-Up"

- qhinton

Leonard was okay as a sales person. I had to come to the dealership three separate times before seeing 2 vans of interest. The first time I went there he couldn't find the van. I waited 30 minutes before leaving. I contacted him 2 days later he said it was ready to be viewed, but it wasn't as it was getting ported. So again, I traveled there for nothing. Leonard and Matthew Husting tried to pressure me to take the dirty van home overnight and saying it would be sold. The process of purchasing the was pretty smooth, because I have good credit and down payment. The issue was Doug Buer left for 2 hr lunch and per Leonard Matthew Husting as upset because he felt this should have been his deal, because I met him a few days early where he tried to pressure me to take the car home overnight. I had to wait 2 hrs for Doug to arrive to close the deal. This was frustrating. Once we finalized numbers and I did the credit application Leonard left me at his desk while he wondered around helping customers who came in for test drives. While waiting for Leonard and finance I spent about 1.5 hrs with Michael Seawright (very nice/professional/Loves food) as I think he felt obligated to talk with me, because Leonard was gone 20 minutes at a time assisting other people. Several staff made comments about Leonard not being present as they tried to make light of the situation. It was very unprofessional. I have purchased at least 5 cars and never has a sales person be more unorganized by having me come out 3 times and lacking any customer services/interest after the deal was locked in. The problem is 2 days after the purchase I noticed rust behind one of the sliding doors. It was bad enough that pieces of the metal was flaking off. I took it to a body shop and was quoted $225 to fix. I emailed Leonard and Doug and left several voicemails to ask if they could assist me by sending the van to Wilde's shop to get it repaired at their cost, and I would pay for the repair. I also added that I don't expect them to fix it, but to call me to let me know if this was possible. Neither responded. After several attempts via email and phone I called Leonard from my work phone and he answered. Once on the phone he denied getting any of messages and said he would ask and call me back. I reminded him to call back even if Wilde could not assist with my request as I planned on getting it repaired anyway. Well that was on 4/15/19 and still no call. All I have to say is that due to all this I would think twice before dealing with Wilde, because of my experience. This is my second car purchase and 5th family purchase. Now time for the real issue. The service department called me about an airbag recall that should of been fixed prior to purchase. I worked with Chis Dixon. After the airbag was fixed he recommended several services which are as follows: break fluid drain and fill, transmission drain and fill, throttle body cleaning, spark plug replacement, and coolant drain and fill. What Chris didn't know is that I have a carfax, plus registered the car on Toyota which provided additional service records that were not on the carfax. The issue that all the services except the break fluid replacement was done at 60k and 90k at WILDE TOYOTA!!! The bigger issue was that Chris took me to his computer and only showed me the coolant replacement and throttle body cleaning was done. He neglected to show me the other records. He didn't even offer me the coupon for $100 transmission flush and fill. I want to know how could this happen?? Chis must of thought I was rich or dumb or both. The only reason why this happened is because he wanted a commission!! I took this as being predatory as some customers are too trusting. The lack of communication, follow through, customer service, dishonesty, and professionalism are huge concerns and makes me think different of Wilde. For my service needs I still want to utilize Wilde, but I would like to have a conversation with someone regarding this email first as this experience has diminished my trust in the group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 31, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are concerned by your feedback. At your earliest convenience, please contact me Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a used van."

- C&R

Jamie Shay went out of his way to help us in buying our Toyota van. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time making sure we were satisfied with our vehicle. Doug Buer and Sam Cottrell were also a pleasure to work with. Overall, a surprisingly enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay , Sam Cottrell

Jun 03, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that Jamie, Dough, and Sam, could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you and thank you for choosing Wilde!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience finding a pre-owned car"

- Kathie

Doug started with asking me what was I looking for. So he focused on my specific needs without any pressure. He showed me model options that matched my preferences and explained price ranges. Jamie stepped me through the buying process, explained and showed me all the features of the car and made sure I understood everything about my car. They were both awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay

Jan 14, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Kathie! We are happy to hear Doug and Jamie could help. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brett Lepisto "

- Zachs457

We worked with Brett Lepisto on our purchase of a used vehicle. If you are looking for a salesman who is non pushy, professional, friendly, attentive to your needs and answers or returns your calls immediately then I highly recommend Brett Lepisto. I can't say enough about the great experience we had with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Waqas Arshad, Brett Lepisto

Dec 26, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that Brett could help make your Wilde Toyota experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of service again in the future!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie Shay--Top-Notch and Worked for Us from Start to Finish"

- Satisfied Customer

Jamie found the van we wanted; walked us through the process; and made it as smooth as possible. His positive attitude and care for us made the whole experience worthwhile. Can't recommend Jamie enough! Together with Doug Buer we received first-class service. We will be working with Wilde in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay

Aug 03, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are delighted to hear that Jamie and Doug could be so helpful. Congratulations on your new van! It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon.

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional,Ffriendly and Knowledgable"

- Kaye P

My husband and I were warmly greeted by Kevin Nelson when we arrived at Wilde Toyota. We were looking for a newer used Camry and Kevin was extremely knowledgeable of the many Camrys on the lot. He showed us several options and made a great recommendation to us on a 2015 Camry which we purchased that day. If you are in the market for a car I would highly recommend working with Kevin Nelson! He will help you find the best car for your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak, Kevin Nelson

Jul 31, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kaye! We are thrilled that Kevin could make your Wilde Toyota experience memorable. Congratulations on your Camry purchase! We look forward to working with you in the future!

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Right fit for you"

- morgans

I had a wonderful experience working with Matt Molenda and Doug Buer. They were genuinely interested in finding a car that fit both my needs and my budget. They were beyond friendly, and there was no rush to purchase. I am so happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Molenda

Jul 26, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, morgans. We are so thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new car and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

- Angelina2

THIS IS MY 4TH CAR I BOUGHT THERE. VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WHOLE STAFF. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, PROFESSIIONAL AND FRIENDLY. ESPECIALLY IMPRESSED WITHKEVIN NELSON. HE GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson, Michael Amos

Jun 30, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Angelina2. We greatly appreciate your business over the years and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and Easy"

- Returning Expat

Kevin Nelson and Doug Buer were great. The buying process was simple and easy. As Kevin said, the car sold itself. Thanks for a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson

Jun 26, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Returning Expat! It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Daniel Smith

I went in to look at a used Tacoma, and there was no riff-raff. I showed up and the truck was ready for me to jump in and take for a spin. Jim was great, I was blown away by how nice, laid back and unostentatious everyone was. The truck was just how it had been described before I arrived. This was not the case with many others I looked at elsewhere. Doug the sales manager was friendly and was able to make quick decisions to get the deal done! I hope to not need a new used vehicle for a while, but if I do I will start with Wilde!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Blake , Kathleen Watson

Jun 20, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Daniel Smith. We are so pleased to hear that Jim impressed you with his dedication to your satisfaction. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon. Congratulations on your Tacoma purchase!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (770 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733