About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Opie.
Doug Opie
Doug  Opie, Sales Mgr., Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay
4.9

Doug Opie

Sales Mgr.

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay

31320 US Highway 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Doug Opie

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"sales person was very helpful Matt"

- jmcerro00

The sales person did a great job and kept me informed of what was going on with my application. Doug and Matt explained each step in the process of buying a used car including my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Cerro , Dan McCoy

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"How car buying should be done. "

- MaryM

My daughter had been looking for a car for about a month now and had been having a difficult time finding exactly what she wanted. During this time, we met Ryan three to four weeks ago as she was interested in purchasing a Mini. When we first met Ryan she wasn’t 100% sure she wanted a Mini. He was very patient and took the time to educate us about the Mini’s and also spent time trying to find us one. Yesterday, we went to another dealership and had such a horrible experience that words cannot describe. So today when we returned to Ferman Mini it was so refreshing to have a sales person who was relaxed but also very forthcoming with everything from numbers to the condition of the car we were interested in. Saying that Ryan is an amazing person as a whole is an understatement. He truly cares about his customers and is willing to take the time to make sure they are happy. Needless to say my daughter bought the car at a very fair price! Thank you so much Ryan! Dan in finance was also very easy to work with and the manager Doug was wonderful as well. Great dealership who I will recommend to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan George

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service, Sales or just stopping in"

- Jumpin J

In recent weeks, and actually since August I have had the absolute pleasure of visiting this Dealership no less than 7 times. I dropped off my MINI Cooper lease in Late August. I started looking for a New MINI (on-line) some time in early July or late June. I have had service 3 times on two other cars, and recently purchased a 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman S. All Chili Red! Santos my MINI sales advisor should have fired me in September. He was very patient and I absolutely LOVE my New Countryman. Now he is a full time Manager and I was his last sale. BMW Service always has treated me exceptionally well and my last 3 visits were no exception. Jamie Annese always seems to be yessing me whenever I have a request. The Service drive is always friendly and all the Service Advisors are a team. Now, I get to Heidi Coberly. Truly a professional in every aspect of what she does. Never a it can't be done. Always we can make it happen. Her smile is contagious! Thank you Ferman MINI and BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt Cerro"

- Kima

We have purchased 4 Mini’s from Matt. Superior experience each time. Everyone at this dealership is friendly and personable. Excellent service department also. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mini Cooper Convertible"

- Minime2015

Sara and Santos did a fantastic job working out a great deal on my "new to me" 2015. They were patient, kind and diligent. Definitely will recommend this dealership! Quick and easy process too. Thumbs up to Scott as well! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manolo Santos, Sara Griffith , Scott

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MINI PURCHASE"

- JayR

Ryan was very knowledgeable and informative during my time with him. No pressure. Buying and ordering of car very smooth and professional. Delivery of vehicle was smooth and all details of car went over with me. Would definitely buy another one from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan George

Sep 10, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional everything "

- Mini me 2

Once again, Ryan George delivered. I first purchased my first mini in 2011, Ryan George sold me the vehicle and made my entire buying experience effortless. He Took his time to explain features of the vehicle and made buying a car a very pleasant experience, that is why I knew that when it was time to get a new vehicle, I would definitely purchase it from Ryan George. I just purchased my second mini and was very pleased to see Ryan George again. Always a class act, professional, informative and very pleasant. If you visit Ferman mini of Palm Harbor make sure you ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan George, Joe Cleaver

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous No-nonsense Customer Experience"

- Woodward Cruiser

What a pleasure it was once again! I leased a new Mini Cooper through Manolo Santos for the second time, and the experience was pleasant - just the right mix of professionalism and friendliness, and respect for me as a buyer. I was involved in the entire process from start to finish, and each of my requests and concerns was taken into consideration. Thanks to the entire team for putting me in my 2018 Cooper S!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manolo Santos, Joe Cleaver

Jun 04, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

We look forward to serving you in the future!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car-buying experience."

- JoRose

It was a pleasure dealing with this dealership from start to finish. They have the best selection of Mini's in Florida. The salesperson I dealt with, Ryan George, was exceptionally professional. I flew in to buy the car, a Mini Cooper Countryman - the hybrid model - and he arranged for me to be picked up at the airport and taken to the dealership. All the paperwork was properly explained, followed by a detailed overview of the vehicle's attributes. He remains available by cell if I have any questions. I honestly cannot think of one improvement to suggest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan George, Joe Cleaver

Jun 04, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thanks for your review, JoRose!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always treated well. "

- 2 Minis

When I walk in, the service coordinators call me by name. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Example is today. Made an appointment for loose fasteners in drivers door. I got there early and they took my car right away and was back in minutes. No hassles and I was out of there. Really fine crew at ferman mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Griffith, Darlene King, Charles Drivas, Marc Youngsma

May 17, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thanks for your review!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (12 Vehicles)

2013 BMW 3 Series

N/A

2010 MINI Cooper

N/A

2019 MINI Hardtop

$29,118

2015 MINI Cooper

N/A

2018 BMW 5 Series

$75,875

2015 BMW 5 Series

$28,471

2011 Ford Escape

$10,500

2019 BMW 5 Series

$56,345