Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Rice.
Doug Rice
Doug Rice, Fleet Service Manager, Younger Nissan of Frederick
4.9

Doug Rice

Fleet Service Manager

Younger Nissan of Frederick

7418 Grove Road
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

NISSAN SILVER CERTIFIED

6 time winner for Award of Excellence

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

202 Reviews of Doug Rice

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck"

- mswallop

Michael was very new and very helpful. Sergei was also very helpful in service. Doug was excellent as always helping to expedite things. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service has always treated good. "

- ewetzel

I have been treated good by the service dept. I am not happy with the Sales Manager. I told them what I could do for a payment and they played me for 5 hours till I got what i said in the first place.Salesman Jim B has always been great to me .So I get truck and now at a year since i bought it im looking at 1850 for a heater accuator replace and they tell me that i need a radiator and a evap leak. Its not a new truck,i know.I asked if they could cut me a break and they said sure. Radiator 1000. Rad costs 135 on Amazon.I like them tho.They treat me with respect everytime.Prices seem high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Mr. Wetzel, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Younger Nissan. I appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve our dealership experience. Although I am pleased to know your overall experience has been great, I would like to address your recent concerns. The $1000 price you were quoted included parts, labor and tax; if price point is an issue, we are happy to look into other alternatives and after market parts for you. If you have an questions, or would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to reach our to our Service Manager, Jason Barber, or myself. Thank you for your continued business. Regards, Steve Farley GM

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership to do business with. "

- fred46

Younger Nissan of Frederick provides a top quality service department and a very knowledgeable sales staff. I have been a.long time customer and they have always made my satisfaction a priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for your loyalty and the recommendation, we really appreciate both! Your satisfaction is always our priority, so good to know we are getting it done. Great job Team Younger Nissan, keep up the good work!!

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my Rogue and Younger's service"

- Charmaine

Tim, the salesman, was awesome. He was friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. He helped me find the exact car I wanted and find the answers I needed to feel confident in my selection. My only complaint was the long waits. I had to wait for finance. I had to wait for the car's detailing even though they knew what time I would arrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Kausch

Jan 08, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

I am glad that Tim was able to help you find exactly what you wanted. Our sincere apologies about the waiting, but we look forward to seeing you in service and having the opportunity to meet all of your expectations. Thanks for a great job, Tim! Regards, Steve Farley GM

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frederick NISSAN Younger BEST!!!!"

- JennDavia

I went in to get my vehicle serviced, and walked out purchasing a second vehicle. I have bought 4 vehicles from Nissan Younger of Frederick, MD. I will not go any where else, They treat me like family, they are not pushy, I tell them what I want and they make it happen. All departments- service, finance, sales, management etc. are all beyond amazing. Christian did an amazing job on my new purchase, he informs you of information you need, things you didn’t expect you needed to know and most pleasurable person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Farley, Edward Beleznay, Christian Fortson

Dec 03, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

We appreciate your repeated business! Glad to hear the team is doing a great job taking care of you! Good work Christian and Team Younger Nissan! Regards, Steve Farley GM

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience. This is my 2nd car from Younger"

- Bertha01

I needed a car since my family member totaled it. I first went to Doug Rice and asked for a good sales person. Joseph Johnson was suggested. From day one Joe has been sincere, helpful, kind, and listened to my request on my suggestions of price and mileage. In fact, he called me the minute someone traded in a Nissan Sentra to come take a look at it. The price was offered to me before the car went on your web site. I was pleased he has been there thru the whole process and so has Ed, financial officer to guide me thru the process. I will not go anywhere else to have car serviced. Doug Rice is also a wonderful person who has guided thru all of my repairs on my first Nissan Altima I have nothing but high praise for these employees as I am a single elderly woman. Thanks again for everything. B. Dianne Ward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Glad to hear our staff is taking care of you! Great job Ed, Joey and Doug. Keep up the great work!! Regards, Steve Farley GM

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service "

- Ann

The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. They are knowledgeable and honest. I would recomend this dealer to my friends. The staff always treats my with courtesy and explains what the vehicle needs and why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for the awesome recommendation! Happy to hear you are happy with our staff and the service you are receiving. Great job TEAM YOUNGER NISSAN!! Regards, Steve Farley GM

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY AND OCCASION"

- Scoteagle

I have had two Nissan vehicles serviced at this dealership....a Pathfinder and my current Frontier truck. I have always been totally satisfied with the service department....staff and mechanics. They are the best service department of any brand/make that I have ever dealt with. After the third visit they called me by name and are superbly organized in every regard. I cannot recommend them highly enough for their quality and consideration of customers. I wouldn't drive anything else or have it serviced elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sergiu Pricepa

Oct 30, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Glad to hear that you are so pleased with the service. Great job Sergiu and Doug, keep it up! Regards, Steve Farley GM

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can ALWAYS count on Younger Nissan!!"

- MKLINE

We just purchased our fourth vehicle from Younger Nissan, second with the assistance of Jim Burdis. I had been looking at the Rogue for a few months and with the help of Jim, keeping us informed of their inventory and Nissan's customer incentives, we made the purchase at the right time and received a great deal. Thank you Jim for your dedication and going the extra mile ~ I am so happy with my new vehicle!! Also, thank you Rob Harley for working the deal and Jesse Torreyson for finding a great interest rate!! A special thank you to Doug Rice too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Burdis, Rob Harley, Jesse Torreyson

Oct 25, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Way to go Team Younger Nissan! Great job, Jim. Thanks for your repeated business. Regards, Steve Farley GM

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service!"

- Cardella

Outstanding service once again! This was the second car we have purchased from Steve in 3 weeks. We have also had great interactions with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour, Edward Beleznay

Sep 13, 2018

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Way to go team keep up the good work. Regards Steve Farley GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Titan

$34,321

2019 Nissan NV Cargo

$29,947

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$29,844

2019 Nissan Murano

$31,146

2019 Nissan Kicks

$18,528

2019 Nissan NV Cargo

$32,240

2019 Nissan Frontier

$26,015

2019 Nissan Altima

$20,829