Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Farley.
Steve Farley
Steve Farley at Younger Nissan of Frederick
Refer Me
4.8

Steve Farley

General Manager

Younger Nissan of Frederick

7418 Grove Road
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

Been working in the Frederick community since 1987, love working with people and helping others in need.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

91 Reviews of Steve Farley

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ricardo made my buying experience great he helped me with..."

- fourwheelfred

Ricardo made my buying experience great he helped me with with everything I needed to do he is an asset to the company and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone your finance officer was a very professional as everyone I dealt with over the years with younger Steve is a good friend and some one I can always turn to when I’m ready to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brenton Spears did a wonderful job. I was impressed with..."

- mamabel1

Brenton Spears did a wonderful job. I was impressed with each and every one whom I came in contact with. Little nervous when driving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paige and Frank where fantastic!!! The whole staff is..."

- Tommyd1984

Paige and Frank where fantastic!!! The whole staff is amazing!!!!Would highly recommend this car dealer for all of your new and used car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for your kind comments and your wonderful recommendation, it truly means a lot to us! If there's anything more we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Thank You Again, Kind Regards, Jackie Whitworth Customer Satisfaction Manager Younger Nissan of Frederick 301-662-0111

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- yule2h

I can't say enough great things about this dealership from the dealer principle, sales manager, finance manager, service manager, and the salesman. Mr. Steve Farley is a true business and gentleman. JT, ED, and Brenton went above and beyond my expectations to provide me with an exciting delivery. I called the dealership and explained what I wanted and the payment I desired. Boom, it happened and the car was just what I wanted and more. Thanks to all of the people who made me one happy customer yet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay, Jason Barber, Brenton Spear, JT Thomas, Owen Wenner

Sep 05, 2020

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for your kind comments and wonderful review of our team, we really appreciate it! If you need anything additional, please feel free to call or stop by, we're always happy to help! We look forward to your continued business, and hope to see you soon! Thank You, Kind Regards, Jackie Whitworth Customer Satisfaction Manager Younger Nissan of Frederick 301-662-0111

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a done deal with very nice people"

- choppers3669

The dealer ship has very nice people to work with and is very clean They also are great people to deal with and they don"t try to sell you something you don"t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid this dealership!!"

- coffman

I have never owned a Nissan car, but started looking at the Leaf as a replacement for an older vehicle. I found a certified used one at Younger Nissan in Frederick, MD. Since I live an hour and twenty minutes away, I worked with a salesperson to see if my monthly payment goal could be met. I told her I did not want to waste my time or hers if it could not be met, especially due to how far away I live from the dealership. After much back and forth, I was eventually told there would be no problem in getting the car at my payment goal and that I should make an appointment to test drive it. I verified one last time before changing my plans for Saturday (2/8) that my payment goal was accepted, and I was told again yes. So I drove to the dealership on Saturday and did the test drive. Everything was good, so the paperwork was brought to me. The price was not what had been communicated and was significantly higher than my payment goal. Eventually, the used sales manager came out and actually told me that he figured I would love the car enough that I would pay more and that he could not meet my payment goal. So overall, I wasted 5 hours due to that sales manager lying to me, almost 3 hours of that driving to and from the dealership. This was an extremely disappointing experience, and to top it off I never received the $25 gift card for test driving a vehicle either. So, in summary, I was told my payment goal would be met (which was $200 per month for 5 years), but that was just a lie to get me to the dealership. I recommend avoiding this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Devan Buffington

Apr 19, 2020

coffman responded

I have been told since late February that I would receive a gift card, and to make it worth my time it would even be increased to $100. It is well over two months, and I have yet to receive anything.

Apr 07, 2020

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

I am so sorry for the confusion on our part, the manager made a mistake and i personally review with him. Thanks for bringing to my attention without your feedback we can not fix issues like this. I will make sure you receive your 25.00 gift card. Thanks again for bringing to my attention. Thank you Steve Farley GM

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Duck - Great Salesman"

- jroc34nsc

Awesome purchase with Jay. Very friendly and straightforward with the entire sale. He never made it feel pressured. Highly recommend this dealer to every one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay, Jayvontai Duck

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wrote an earlier review with a strong complaint about..."

- dbrocato321

I wrote an earlier review with a strong complaint about my experience with Service Rep., Carl & about my disappointment of how I thought handled by upper Management of Younger Nissan. I now must write that I have spoken with Jason Barber, Service Manager & I’m VERY PLEASED with his determination to resolve the problem! There wasn’t any biased attitude from him whatsoever! He listened sincerely per phone & also with my follow up email, as per phone, he let me know he would talk to staff & he understood me 100%! I’m Thankful that the Service Manager, Jason Barber of Younger Nissan was considerate, professional & sincere in handling my complaint!! Also I found out General Mgr., Steve Farley had NOT lied, but had contacted Jason as he told me he would, it just in reality took longer than anticipated to get back. I highly recommend if u have a complaint toward any Service staff to speak to the Service Manager, Jason Barber. He Will Do Right by you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Barber

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and courteous service"

- kaliszmark

Nice clean showroom staffed with friendly and professional employees. Great selection of vehicles in the showroom making it nice to browse in a climate controlled environment. It was very cold the day I went there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Harley, Karl Brady

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first car here and everyone was beyond helpful..."

- prattkirstie

Bought my first car here and everyone was beyond helpful and patient with me as I decided! Thank you Joey for finding me the PERFECT car and to Chris for helping me through all my financing questions. Wouldn’t buy a car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Younger, Joseph Johnson, Christopher Edwards

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,832

2021 Nissan Altima

$26,832

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $32,067

2021 Nissan Rogue

$32,067

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,832

2021 Nissan Altima

$26,832

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $40,918

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$40,918

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,881

2021 Nissan Rogue

$29,881

used 2010 Ford Edge car, priced at $11,000

2010 Ford Edge

$11,000