Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Farley.
Steve Farley
Steve Farley at Younger Nissan of Frederick
Refer Me
4.8

Steve Farley

General Manager

Younger Nissan of Frederick

7418 Grove Road
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

Been working in the Frederick community since 1987, love working with people and helping others in need.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

88 Reviews of Steve Farley

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- yule2h

I can't say enough great things about this dealership from the dealer principle, sales manager, finance manager, service manager, and the salesman. Mr. Steve Farley is a true business and gentleman. JT, ED, and Brenton went above and beyond my expectations to provide me with an exciting delivery. I called the dealership and explained what I wanted and the payment I desired. Boom, it happened and the car was just what I wanted and more. Thanks to all of the people who made me one happy customer yet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a done deal with very nice people"

- choppers3669

The dealer ship has very nice people to work with and is very clean They also are great people to deal with and they don"t try to sell you something you don"t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid this dealership!!"

- coffman

I have never owned a Nissan car, but started looking at the Leaf as a replacement for an older vehicle. I found a certified used one at Younger Nissan in Frederick, MD. Since I live an hour and twenty minutes away, I worked with a salesperson to see if my monthly payment goal could be met. I told her I did not want to waste my time or hers if it could not be met, especially due to how far away I live from the dealership. After much back and forth, I was eventually told there would be no problem in getting the car at my payment goal and that I should make an appointment to test drive it. I verified one last time before changing my plans for Saturday (2/8) that my payment goal was accepted, and I was told again yes. So I drove to the dealership on Saturday and did the test drive. Everything was good, so the paperwork was brought to me. The price was not what had been communicated and was significantly higher than my payment goal. Eventually, the used sales manager came out and actually told me that he figured I would love the car enough that I would pay more and that he could not meet my payment goal. So overall, I wasted 5 hours due to that sales manager lying to me, almost 3 hours of that driving to and from the dealership. This was an extremely disappointing experience, and to top it off I never received the $25 gift card for test driving a vehicle either. So, in summary, I was told my payment goal would be met (which was $200 per month for 5 years), but that was just a lie to get me to the dealership. I recommend avoiding this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Devan Buffington

Apr 19, 2020

coffman responded

I have been told since late February that I would receive a gift card, and to make it worth my time it would even be increased to $100. It is well over two months, and I have yet to receive anything.

Apr 07, 2020

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

I am so sorry for the confusion on our part, the manager made a mistake and i personally review with him. Thanks for bringing to my attention without your feedback we can not fix issues like this. I will make sure you receive your 25.00 gift card. Thanks again for bringing to my attention. Thank you Steve Farley GM

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Duck - Great Salesman"

- jroc34nsc

Awesome purchase with Jay. Very friendly and straightforward with the entire sale. He never made it feel pressured. Highly recommend this dealer to every one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay, Jayvontai Duck

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wrote an earlier review with a strong complaint about..."

- dbrocato321

I wrote an earlier review with a strong complaint about my experience with Service Rep., Carl & about my disappointment of how I thought handled by upper Management of Younger Nissan. I now must write that I have spoken with Jason Barber, Service Manager & I’m VERY PLEASED with his determination to resolve the problem! There wasn’t any biased attitude from him whatsoever! He listened sincerely per phone & also with my follow up email, as per phone, he let me know he would talk to staff & he understood me 100%! I’m Thankful that the Service Manager, Jason Barber of Younger Nissan was considerate, professional & sincere in handling my complaint!! Also I found out General Mgr., Steve Farley had NOT lied, but had contacted Jason as he told me he would, it just in reality took longer than anticipated to get back. I highly recommend if u have a complaint toward any Service staff to speak to the Service Manager, Jason Barber. He Will Do Right by you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Barber

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and courteous service"

- kaliszmark

Nice clean showroom staffed with friendly and professional employees. Great selection of vehicles in the showroom making it nice to browse in a climate controlled environment. It was very cold the day I went there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Harley, Karl Brady

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first car here and everyone was beyond helpful..."

- prattkirstie

Bought my first car here and everyone was beyond helpful and patient with me as I decided! Thank you Joey for finding me the PERFECT car and to Chris for helping me through all my financing questions. Wouldn’t buy a car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Younger, Joseph Johnson, Christopher Edwards

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Satisfied Customer

My experience in buying a used 2018 Buick LaCrosse at ounger Nissan was exceptional. Particularly noteworthy was the professional, efficient service provided to me by Jim Burdis, Tonya Hathcock, Steve Farley and Benji Biggs. They were all very helpful. If you plan to buy a new or used vehicle, I highly recommend that you check out Younger Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Burdis, Tonya Hathcock , Benji Biggs

Jan 14, 2020

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

What an amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Younger Nissan of Frederick. We love hearing our clients experiences at the dealership and we are so glad our team impressed you! As the Owner Loyalty Manger of Younger Nissan of Frederick, I’m happy to hear that our customer service was above expectations. We are glad to hear our team impressed you, we will try to keep up the good work! I'll be sure to let them all know how happy you are with the service you received. If there is anything that you would like to tell us or that we could be doing better please reach out to me by replying to this email or by calling me directly at 301.360.1052. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership. Sincerely, Jamie Holden Owner Loyalty Manger Younger Nissan of Frederick 301.360.1052

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased four vehicles from this dealership. They..."

- Jader

I have purchased four vehicles from this dealership. They treat me with respect and I would recommend them to a friend and family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thanks for being such an amazingly loyal client!! 4 vehicles is no joke!! We are so happy to be able to continue to provided excellent customer service to you and your family. As the Owner Loyalty Manger of Younger Nissan of Frederick. I am glad to hear our team impressed you! If there is anything that you would like to tell us or that we could be doing better please reach out to me by replying to this email or by calling me directly at 301.360.1052. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership. Sincerely, Jamie Holden Owner Loyalty Manger Younger Nissan of Frederick 301.360.1052

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a car made Easy!"

- wala

I have leased 3 cars from Younger Nissan in the past and every experience has been very easy. I live in Easton Maryland on the Eastern Shore and my most recent car was delivered to me last week by Ben Henneberger who was very professional and friendly, signed the paper work that was already prepared and I was on the road in no time driving my new car! Thanks Ben, Paige Dick and Emily helped me on the phone looking at all kinds of cars that might suite me, until we came up with the perfect match, the Nissan Rouge---- from there Steve Farley and Rob Harley came through with the car payment that was right on budget! Thanks you team for a wonderful experience, you all are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are always happy to hear satisfied clients! As the Owner Loyalty Manger here at Younger Nissan of Frederick, I’m happy to hear that our team went above and beyond for you and the service and care you received was above expectations. They really work hard for their clients and I am glad it shows. I f there is anything more that you would like to tell u s or that we could b e doing better please feel free to reach out to me by calling me directly at 301.360.1052. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership. Jamie Holden Owner Loyalty Manger

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan NV Cargo car, priced at $68,500

2019 Nissan NV Cargo

$68,500

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $23,899

2020 Nissan Altima

$23,899

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $25,776

2020 Nissan Rogue

$25,776

New 2020 Nissan NV200 car, priced at $22,393

2020 Nissan NV200

$22,393

New 2020 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $37,119

2020 Nissan Maxima

$37,119

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $29,131

2020 Nissan Altima

$29,131

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,663

2020 Nissan Rogue

$23,663

New 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $40,852

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$40,852