Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Samaha.
Doug Samaha
Doug Samaha at Copeland Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.4

Doug Samaha

Service Advisor

Copeland Chevrolet

955 Pearl Street
Brockton, MA 02301

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Doug Samaha

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While trying to have several recalls done at my local..."

- Dssd0603

While trying to have several recalls done at my local dealership (during Covid), I was turned away and told to call back in six months, as I did not purchase my vehicle there. I found the next nearest to be Copeland, and was promptly given an appointment four days out. I have also used the service department to help me with a very tough to diagnose issue and was blown away by the professional work from everyone in the service department as well as the very reasonable cost while delivering on all aspects down to the follow up calls. I was honestly going to write a letter and send lunch when my vehicle was finally fixed I was so happy but, (Covid) I didn’t feel it was appropriate at this time to send food. Thank You Copland Chevrolet Sincerely Dan SanSoucie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob

Aug 26, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi, thanks for reaching out. We are very happy we could provide you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Gdt

Told me how much it was going to the penny. Right on. Pleasant tough to work during these time but he did a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Copeland Chevrolet. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my Trax in for service and it got dented.doug was..."

- Davecaff

Brought my Trax in for service and it got dented.doug was suppose to get back to me and never did.i had to call back several times to set up an appointment to get it fixed.then when I came in they had no record of my appt and didn't have a rena

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 21, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please reach out to our General Manager, Jason Pappas at (508) 586-7900 at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution.

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people here make it right!"

- Billd

Had a flat tire, they fixed the leak, but when I drove at highway speeds I noticed a vibration. Told Copeland and they mentioned that they were having a problem with their wheel balancing machines. After re-balancing the tire, it rides perfect again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ames , Another Chris was in the Service Dept (forgot his last name)

Sep 19, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out!

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience"

- protoman

Realized today that my sticker had expired. Messaged the dealership and they told me to “come on down and we’ll take care of you”. Left immediately and they took me right in when I got there. Little while later my sticker was done and I was on my way. Nothing, but great experiences I’ve had with the Copeland dealership family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller

Sep 01, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome service"

- pavlos12

great timely service. explained everything the vehicle in great detail and offered best solutions at a fair price! highly recommend your service to anyone needing quality work at a fair price thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello, we are glad we could help!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Department"

- Jojo

From the time I make my appointment to the time I leave after my service is done, I am greeted as if I am family. I feel I can trust the service men and woman at Copeland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service dept. does more harm than good!"

- nurv2600

I have had a couple of experiences with this dealer servicing my Chevy Volt, ranging from bad to NIGHTMARE. First off, I LOVE my Volt and it's a fantastic car; I've had it (pleasantly) serviced elsewhere, but circumstances were such that I HAD to bring it here (despite the ominous reviews). I brought it in to have a check engine light (bad EGR valve + cooler), and an issue where the car would start smoking - and smell (obviously) - when running on gas, addressed. This was under warranty, so there was no charge, and they said they fixed the smoking/smell issue (which they didn't). All told, I got it back half-repaired, 5 days late (it took well over 2 weeks for 5hrs labor). At least the check engine light was off? I notified them within a day or two, and when I brought it back, the car was now over the warranty's mileage, so they refused to cover it, even though they tried AND FAILED to fix it under warranty! They said "you said it was smoking before, right now we just notice a smoky smell; that's a different issue, and showed up after your warranty expired." LIKE I HAD TO ORIGINALLY SPECIFY THE SMOKE HAD A SMELL?! They said it was the front crankshaft seal, which I knew would be expensive, but told them to go ahead anyway, figuring I'd fight it later, and clearly I NEEDED my car (which they know, and obviously take advantage of). All told, I got it back 3 days late with a $2900 bill (!!!) for a REAR crankcase seal, a MUCH more intense and expensive job. They had it a total of 3 weeks for about 12hrs of labor. After getting it back, the smell started again IMMEDIATELY. I pulled over to do a general check, and when I got to the oil dipstick, I pulled it up and it was DRY! BONE-xxxxING-DRY!! I rechecked a dozen times because I couldn't believe it... THEY FORGOT TO REFILL MY ENGINE AFTER OPENING IT UP! God only knows what sort of damage was done to the engine! Thank God I had just bought a case of oil to do an oil change, the tiny 1.5L engine to TWO WHOLE QUARTS of oil to get mid-way up the dipstick! On top of that, the second I got the car back, I noticed a scraping sound as soon as I started moving. After looking around, I found they failed to reattach my underbody paneling, which was now DRAGGING BEHIND THE CAR AND THEY DIDN'T NOTICE! I actually had to get under the car with a knife and cut it off. My brand new car has now had its panels ripped off, wrong parts replaced causing more damage, and had its engine run without oil for 100+mi, and I only got it 4 months ago, in PRISTINE condition right off of a corporate lease. Copeland has thus far charged me just under $3,000 for the privilege of causing probably an additional $5-8k in damage (all while fixing nothing). If I could give them zero stars I would, but since I CAN take them to court, that's probably where we're headed next if they can't work with me + the original dealer (who's also PISSED about all this) by allowing me to either exchange this vehicle, or offer me an extended warranty to cover all the damage they've done (both obvious to the eye, and more "suspect" stuff like the engine).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dee Smith Knows Her Job"

- BobbyD

I recently took delivery of a Silverado 1500 Cajun Red. Great color. Double cab, standard box. My wife and I met Dee right away . Dee was the best car sales person I've ever dealt with. She made the whole process quick, easy, and painless. Along with my vendor discount she got all the rest of available rebates and before I realized it the truck was the best possible deal on the planet. It would have been completely foolish not to buy it. I highly recommend Dee Smith too everyone looking for a new Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Donato, Dee Smith

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good work"

- Cjw1123454

Good work good to talk to very helping I will be going back in the future hard working staff very friendly keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Fuller

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,173

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$15,173

new 2020 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $35,450

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

$35,450

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,219

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,219

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,257

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,257

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $18,650

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,650

new 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $21,945

2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$21,945