About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dustin Close.
Dustin Close
Dustin Close, Audi Service Advisor, Audi Beaverton
4.9

Dustin Close

Audi Service Advisor

Audi Beaverton

4050 Southwest 139th Way
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

81 Reviews of Dustin Close

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The customer service I received was outstanding "

- Mo

The customer service I received was excellent, Dustin arranged tge ride who took me home and bring me to pick up my car. They have done great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Review"

- Bender

Service is always great, I have a service contract with my 2014 Audi A4. They always work with my service contract well. And always fixed the first time and I never have to bring it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Stoica

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly people and great service!"

- JRT

Brought my A6 in for regular maintenance and because of some brake noise. I was given an A8 loaner which was awesome. Regular service and rear brake repair was performed and the A6 has performed well since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Jarneski

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super!"

- Love my Q5

Another great experience at Sunset Audi. Super friendly staff. Excellent service. Love the NE location. Trust they know what they are doing. Thanks for the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new key"

- loren d

Got my new key done on the second try after the non OEM key failed to work the first time. They kindly did not charge me the second programming charge ($150) on the key they ordered for me. It's a clean, polite, efficient operation with a nice lounge if you are waiting rather than dropping off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audi FAIL"

- VB

I have a 2017 TTS that has had problems since I purchased it in late 2016. (door locks froze open numerous times within the first couple months of purchase, lumbar support inflates/deflates randomly, tire sensors go off when there’s no issue) Every time I took it in for service, all I heard was that Audi couldn't "replicate the problem" so, in their eyes, there was no problem. It happened so often I got the feeling they thought I was making things up about what the car was/wasn't doing because they couldn't get it to do the same thing. When they would eventually try to remedy the situation, I'd pick up the car only to find another problem. Once I picked up my car and there was a deep scratch all the way up the window tint & a huge scratch on the door of the car. Apparently the Service Advisor, Dustin Close, was told about it but he didn't tell me or have it fixed before I picked it up. In fact, he wasn't even there when I picked it up so another Service Advisor had to deal with having it fixed for me. (which actually took a couple of tries and another couple of trips) I think my time is valuable but Audi certainly doesn’t seem to think so! I have to take time off work every time I go there and lots of times they’ve either NOT fixed the original problem or have created a new one. I work for a large company and every day someone sees me driving ANOTHER loaner car from Audi I tell them what a horrible experience it's been and that I will never own another Audi again. This is my second Audi, and I thought I was upgrading from my last, but it has been nothing but a nightmare. They’re great-looking cars but that’s about it. I’m very disappointed with the Audi brand and with their customer service when there’s an actual problem needing to be resolved. I originally rated this with one star but have changed it to two because of the great customer service I've received from the Service Manager, Sean Loftus. I don't see his name listed here to rate but he would rate 5 stars in my opinion. He's been nothing but understanding and helpful when these problems arose. He has definitely tried to right a wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 11, 2018

Audi Beaverton responded

We are so sorry for your experience, but we are very happy that Sean was able to make your time with us better! We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Audi Service Portland

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, personalized service"

- jleonetti

I took my car to the Portland service center for the first time recently. Dustin got me set up and Casey was my tech. Both provided friendly, quick, and personalized service. I will definitely be going back! I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"75,000 mile service"

- jboz90

These guys are wonderful. They have amazing customer service and I get to drive the latest and greatest from Audi while my car is getting a little TLC. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Poor Service"

- AudiA4

After being an Audi customer/driver for more than 4 years, I have experienced a level of deceit and greed that is unparalleled at the Portland Audi Service Center which has put my brand loyalty into question. After noticing an issue with my 2011 A4 and seeing two indicator lights, I called the Portland Service Center. I was instructed to have my car towed to their location to receive a diagnostic test. I complied with that suggestion and had my car towed and had a diagnostic test completed, which I received the results of the next day. (Dropped off at 6pm Thursday, Received Quote at 1:35pm Friday after a call with the service rep). The quote indicated my 2011 A4 which had 76k miles now needed $12,615 in repairs, which would more or less total the car. One specific item would require the pistons to be taken apart and rebuilt. After reading the quote, I realized a discrepancy indicating I needed 4 new tires when I had replaced one tire only two weeks prior. This initiated my concern for the legitimacy of the quote and pricing. However, the service rep explained I could call the sales center for trade in options. I then spoke with a sales rep who indicated the trade in value would be $500 for my 2011 A4. This continued to raise my level of concern. I then called a trusted mechanic in CA and provided him all of the quote information. He too was appalled with the price and the extensiveness of work that needed to be done. He mentioned that the level of specificity in the quote would have require the entire engine be taken apart and didn’t believe that could have adequately done and rebuilt in the time of drop off to receiving the quote. He recommended that I take my car to another mechanic, which I promptly did. I had my car towed to another mechanic who completed a full diagnostic test and evaluated the car in depth. He provided a fix that cost $112. The car is now running well. This complete disregard customer service and honesty while prioritizing simply making a profit is absolutely astounding. Without doing my due diligence in multiple ways, I would have either had to find a way to pay $12k+, or trade in my car for a value that is plainly disrespectful while paying off my loan out of pocket. Finally, throughout this process of having to have my car towed twice due to this recommendation and outrageous quote, I spent various hours aware from work handling this. This again reiterates how this process was incredibly inconvenient and supports the complete disregard for your customers. I fully intend to express my distaste with the experience in various ways, one of which is to report Sunset Audi to the Better Business Bureau. I sincerely hope you can rectify this approach to your customer service in order to properly run your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Reed Johnson

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt Service, Quick turnaround, Convenient Loaners"

- AudiQ7Owner100

The Eastside location has been very convenient for me to get my Q7 serviced this past year. I have been able to drop my car off at 7am, get a loaner, and return the same day with my car done. No worries about having to get a car for the day. Really impressed with the precision, care, and ease of communication throughout. Can't say enough for my first Audi purchase. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

2018 Audi S6

$75,970

2018 Porsche Cayman

$91,960

2018 Audi S3

$49,219

2018 Audi A6

$57,105

2018 Audi A7

$72,464

2018 Audi S3

$47,136

2018 Audi A7

$75,021

2018 Audi A7

$72,464