Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Gerardo.
Ed Gerardo
Ed Gerardo at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Ed Gerardo

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

From St. Louis, MO, I have been in the car business since 2012. Carrie and I stay busy with 4 kids and we love animals! An Army Veteran, I take extra pride in all the small details important to you!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

82 Reviews of Ed Gerardo

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After giving up on a local dealership for finding the car..."

- Steve

After giving up on a local dealership for finding the car I wanted, I saw a listing for one at Dean Team, I sent a message saying I was interested in it. Sam Goevert was the first to respond, telling me that unfortunately the car is in the process of being sold but, and said, I will get you that car! I had my doubts, the other dealership said the same thing and failed to find one in 2 weeks. That day, Sam got back with me telling me that he found two in two different states, he locked in on the one from Kansas and got it to the dealership, detailed and ready for me to pick up within a couple days. Sam was very professional, courteous and best of all, easy to work with. I was very happy with the price and the price on my trade in. He has followed up, making sure everything is ok and if I had any questions to not hesitate to ask. I'd also like to Thank Ed Gerado and Kyle Moore. Ed for his excellent presentation of showing me everything about the new Outback, he took his time and made sure I understood everything. Kyle in finance made the process smooth, quick and easy, very professional and nice to talk to. Overall it was the best experience I've ever had at a new car dealership, Thanks to Sam, Ed and Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Goevert, Kyle Moore

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such an amazing experience that exceeded..."

- Lizcruts

We had such an amazing experience that exceeded expectations. It was a quick and easy process and I can’t recommend Dean Team more! Ed went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we needed for our beautiful new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

May 12, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Lizcruts, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When we came into Dean Team Subaru, we worked with Ed...."

- LMSS

When we came into Dean Team Subaru, we worked with Ed. He’s patient, personable, and knowledgeable. Thank you Ed, for assisting with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed exceeded my expectations and made getting my dream car..."

- Jessica

Ed exceeded my expectations and made getting my dream car possible!! I knew exactly what I wanted but thought that I would need to get an older model so I was only planning on looking at options. With Ed's help and expertise, I was able to leave in an almost new 2021 subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jessica, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed was very friendly, no pressure to make the purchase...."

- Roz

Ed was very friendly, no pressure to make the purchase. Worked with me on the price and warranty. Would highly recommend. Definitely a better experience than past purchases at other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

Apr 21, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Roz, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed was extremely knowledgeable and made sure we knew..."

- ultimatetax0398

Ed was extremely knowledgeable and made sure we knew every aspect of our Outback before we drove off the lot. It was such an easy and quick experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was purchasing a car for another person, so it took me..."

- Wendelllw

I was purchasing a car for another person, so it took me a fair amount of weeks to make some decisions. The entire time, Corey (CJ) and his colleagues were super advising me, never once seemed in a rush or pushy. My whole experience was very pleasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend working with Dean Team over any of the..."

- mcn1219

Highly recommend working with Dean Team over any of the other Subaru dealerships. Easy to work with, friendly clean environment and never pushy. Ed worked with me on multiple visits making sure I was getting exactly what I wanted. Even AFTER the sale Ed was happy to take any calls or texts and even went over all the features of the car with me again, while my rambunctious toddler attempted to poke him and climb all over him. Highly recommend! Ask for Ed, he is the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed got me into the car I have always wanted, but never..."

- DirtyD

Ed got me into the car I have always wanted, but never thought I could afford the dean team made it possible and I am very thankful for that. Ed took me through all the steps of setting things up in the car in depth of how the car works. I recommend Ed and the Dean Team to anyone who is looking for a reliable car at a reasonable cost. I look forward to working with Ed and the Dean Team In the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was wonderful to work with and he was incredibly..."

- Cari Wetteroff

Matt was wonderful to work with and he was incredibly helpful! Scott helped us with financing and he was very clear and fast about thing. I couldn't ask for anything better! Ed explained everything with our new Subaru every well and helped us out tremendously! Overall we had a great experience and will be returning in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hampton , Scott

Mar 09, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Cari! Thank you for your great review and your business. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pure White exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,472
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,725
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,580
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
AWD