Edwin Leal
Edwin Leal at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Edwin Leal

Sales Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
18 Reviews

Hometown: Newark, N.J. About: Edwin is a five-year team member at DonohooAuto and is a father to three. He loves the art of the deal...he'll flip anything that can be sold. He also gives his time to Church of the Highlands as a translator. Personal Philosophy: Integrity is everything. No matter how educated, talented, rich or cool you believe you are, how you treat people ultimately tells all.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

not yet
rated

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Edwin Leal

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Customer Service I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once yo More

by ADB04
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Beyond Impressed Twice A little over nine months ago we bought, my favorite car so far, from Donohoo. I was in an accident two weeks ago that totaled my car. I was impress More

by Th77car
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Wren

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We're glad that you returned to shop with us, even if the reason why was far from ideal. We're pleased that we could take a bad situation and make it better by working with the insurance to get you back into your favorite vehicle. We hope that this one brings better luck! Thank you for your repeat business - we wish you many happy miles and SAFE travels in your new car.

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Customer Service I thought it would be a pleasure, buying a car from here, unfortunately I was lied to. They promised to fix something on the car; even wrote me a "We More

by keith lewis
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Burns, Chris Seay , Trey Anger

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Smooth Transition The purchase was effortless. I pick my vehicle up on a Saturday and it was extremely busy. I had a little wait time that was a little frustrating but More

by Newme17
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Jim Hardy , Wesley Boozer

May 30, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that the purchase process was effortless. And we're sorry about your wait time on Saturday - you're right...we're extremely busy on Saturdays, but we work to serve everyone as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience. We're glad that you found Wesley, Marci and the rest of the team to be friendly and personal. We appreciate your vote of confidence in our business, and we look forward to serving you when you return.

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great car selection but poor service Although I love the car I bought this was the worst car buying experience I've ever had. I was a out of town buyer so had to depend on the sales st More

by sj78138
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome We highly recommend Donohoo Auto. Keith Williams was awesome!! Love my vehicle. We will be back in the future for other purchases. Thanks again Keit More

by BrendaColeman
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Keith Williams

Mar 14, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent shopping experience with us. We're glad to know that Keith, Edwin and Mo provided five-star service. We love hearing that you love your new Cadillac, and we'll definitely be here ready to provide another great experience when the time comes. Thank you for your business and the kind words. You're appreciated!

January 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Team like the overall service Check out a used Mercedes and test drove the Vehicle. Special thanks to Edwin, Kyle ,Maria and Tina. Unfortunately a small accident happened to my tr More

by herbert.lindemann
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Hernandez, Kyle Partridge , Tina Viljoen

Jan 18, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

We know that life doesn't always go as planned. And accidents happen. So we're glad to know that Kyle and Edwin were able to work with you to address the issue with your trade in and send you off in your new car. We're pleased that you noticed and appreciated our team approach. Thank you for your business and the positive review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

January 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceptional dealer experience Dealerships and car salespeople in general have a terrible reputation for dishonesty and conniving behavior. Nothing is further from that stereotype More

by MJD_ATL
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent buying experience with us. We're pleased that you recognized that we're not like other dealers. We work hard to make sure our deals are transparent, and our web listings complete with lots of photos and vehicle history reports. And as you discovered, we'll work to address any issues that you notice. We're sorry that you had some initial disappointment with the car's condition, but we're glad that the experience ended on a high note. Thank you for driving over here to see us and for trusting us with your business. We appreciate it and hope to serve you again in the future. Wishing you happy travels.

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was great It was a great buying experience as it should be. Sales paper work was ready on arrival and with the test drive and signing the paper work it took ar More

by Rambo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones

Jan 04, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent buying experience. We're glad to know that Eric and Edwin worked together to make your experience a great (and fast) one. We hope you enjoy your new car for years to come and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent experience! Came from over 150 miles away, so was a little nervous about possibly wasting an entire day, but my fears were completely unfounded. The car was exact More

by chrisk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy

Dec 22, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for the thorough review. We think our customers' experiences at our dealership tells our story better than we ever could. We have a lot of customers, who like you, drive from across state lines. Which is exactly why we have complete online listings with tons of pictures and vehicle history reports. We want to make sure that what you see online is what you see when you go for your test drive. And yes, our team approach means that we can walk you through the process in record time. Because while we think we're great people, we know that a day in a dealership is not how most people want to spend their time. We appreciate your review and your business. We're glad to know we were deserving of your praise. Wishing you many happy travels!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

used 1997 Porsche Boxster car, priced at $22,990
1997 Porsche Boxster
used
Arena Red Metallic exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $33,994
2019 Nissan Titan
used
Magnetic Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $37,995
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW 430 Gran Coupe car, priced at $32,495
2019 BMW 430 Gran Coupe
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $38,995
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $24,994
2016 INFINITI Q50
used
Majestic White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive