Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Edwin Leal
Edwin Leal at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Edwin Leal

Sales Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
18 Reviews

Hometown: Newark, N.J. About: Edwin is a five-year team member at DonohooAuto and is a father to three. He loves the art of the deal...he'll flip anything that can be sold. He also gives his time to Church of the Highlands as a translator. Personal Philosophy: Integrity is everything. No matter how educated, talented, rich or cool you believe you are, how you treat people ultimately tells all.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

not yet
rated

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Edwin Leal

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ADB04

I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once you leave the lot. Well, Donohoo continues to contact you for the first 30 days. Kathryn contacted me via email weekly to check on my newly purchased vehicle. Well, I started hearing a noise from the tire area when I turned. I told her about it and she scheduled for me to come in. However, I started having another issue with my radio and decided to take it in to the Lexus dealership since I still have a warranty on it. There were some warranty items that had to be fixed, but the Lexus dealership also saw that the car was completely out of alignment. I emailed Kathryn to find out if they did an alignment while the car was in their possession, which she found out it didn't. So, she offered for me to bring it back to them to get it done. Unfortunately, by the time I got this news back to the Lexus serviceman, the alignment was already completed. When I told Kathryn, she did not hesitate in responding to me to let me know that they would still take care of it...and they did. This is top notch service! Everyone who hears this story is now swayed to go to Donohoo for their next new to them vehicle...including my sister in Washington, DC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond Impressed Twice"

- Th77car

A little over nine months ago we bought, my favorite car so far, from Donohoo. I was in an accident two weeks ago that totaled my car. I was impressed the first time with how professional, accommodating, iand competitive in prices Donohoo are. But was especially impressed this time with how helpful they were in the process of dealing with insurance etc. I came back for the almost exact car that I purchased the first time. Wouldn't go anywhere else now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Wren

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We're glad that you returned to shop with us, even if the reason why was far from ideal. We're pleased that we could take a bad situation and make it better by working with the insurance to get you back into your favorite vehicle. We hope that this one brings better luck! Thank you for your repeat business - we wish you many happy miles and SAFE travels in your new car.

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- keith lewis

I thought it would be a pleasure, buying a car from here, unfortunately I was lied to. They promised to fix something on the car; even wrote me a "We Owe" form, and now they want to negotiate with the shop price with me. I am on the verge of returning the car. It's a really nice car though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger, Jimmy Burns, Chris Seay

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Transition "

- Newme17

The purchase was effortless. I pick my vehicle up on a Saturday and it was extremely busy. I had a little wait time that was a little frustrating but overall the experience was good. The employees are very friendly and personal. I will definitely be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Wesley Boozer, Jim Hardy

May 30, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that the purchase process was effortless. And we're sorry about your wait time on Saturday - you're right...we're extremely busy on Saturdays, but we work to serve everyone as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience. We're glad that you found Wesley, Marci and the rest of the team to be friendly and personal. We appreciate your vote of confidence in our business, and we look forward to serving you when you return.

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car selection but poor service "

- sj78138 Verified Customer

Although I love the car I bought this was the worst car buying experience I've ever had. I was a out of town buyer so had to depend on the sales staff for the decription of the car. Could never get a call back or updates. It's like a fast food chain...get them in and get them out Also called sales manager and he never returned my call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- BrendaColeman

We highly recommend Donohoo Auto. Keith Williams was awesome!! Love my vehicle. We will be back in the future for other purchases. Thanks again Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Keith Williams

Mar 14, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent shopping experience with us. We're glad to know that Keith, Edwin and Mo provided five-star service. We love hearing that you love your new Cadillac, and we'll definitely be here ready to provide another great experience when the time comes. Thank you for your business and the kind words. You're appreciated!

January 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team like the overall service"

- herbert.lindemann Verified Customer

Check out a used Mercedes and test drove the Vehicle. Special thanks to Edwin, Kyle ,Maria and Tina. Unfortunately a small accident happened to my trade in Car, Kyle and Edwin solved this issues very quick. Two offers , higher trade in value for my car or a repair. I took the higher trade in . I would refer Donohoo to my Friends and Family. Great Job Donohoo Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Hernandez, Tina Viljoen, Kyle Partridge

Jan 18, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

We know that life doesn't always go as planned. And accidents happen. So we're glad to know that Kyle and Edwin were able to work with you to address the issue with your trade in and send you off in your new car. We're pleased that you noticed and appreciated our team approach. Thank you for your business and the positive review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

January 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional dealer experience"

- MJD_ATL Verified Customer

Dealerships and car salespeople in general have a terrible reputation for dishonesty and conniving behavior. Nothing is further from that stereotype than my experience with Donohoo Auto. I dealt with several salespeople, and all were truly exceptional. Excellent communicators, number one; but more importantly they were HONEST and approached the sale with zero pressure. From Wesley at the Ft Wayne dealership to Adam to Eric to Edwin, and finally Marci to close the deal, all were friendly, courteous, and respectful. I have ZERO complaints. As for the car itself, my wife and I were slightly disappointed having driven a long way to see it. For the low mileage, we expected it would be slightly less worn; but I'll admit to being amongst the most scrutinizing of buyers, so it was probably no big deal for 90% of everyone else. In the end, it was a pleasure doing business with Donohoo; and I will definitely look here first before I buy another car in the future. Thanks Donohoo Auto!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent buying experience with us. We're pleased that you recognized that we're not like other dealers. We work hard to make sure our deals are transparent, and our web listings complete with lots of photos and vehicle history reports. And as you discovered, we'll work to address any issues that you notice. We're sorry that you had some initial disappointment with the car's condition, but we're glad that the experience ended on a high note. Thank you for driving over here to see us and for trusting us with your business. We appreciate it and hope to serve you again in the future. Wishing you happy travels.

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great"

- Rambo

It was a great buying experience as it should be. Sales paper work was ready on arrival and with the test drive and signing the paper work it took around 30 minutes. I would like to take a chance to thank Eric Jones and Edwin Leal for the help in making this a pleasant experience. We are enjoying driving a beautiful vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones

Jan 04, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your recent buying experience. We're glad to know that Eric and Edwin worked together to make your experience a great (and fast) one. We hope you enjoy your new car for years to come and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- chrisk Verified Customer

Came from over 150 miles away, so was a little nervous about possibly wasting an entire day, but my fears were completely unfounded. The car was exactly as described to me, and was waiting for the test drive. Clean, mechanically sound, and at a fair price. The paperwork was straight-forward and taken care of while I was at lunch. In total, I spent less time at Donohoo for the entire process than I spent just waiting on a salesman on a Saturday at some of the Atlanta area dealerships. Excellent overall experience - and I'm usually pretty stingy with my praise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy

Dec 22, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for the thorough review. We think our customers' experiences at our dealership tells our story better than we ever could. We have a lot of customers, who like you, drive from across state lines. Which is exactly why we have complete online listings with tons of pictures and vehicle history reports. We want to make sure that what you see online is what you see when you go for your test drive. And yes, our team approach means that we can walk you through the process in record time. Because while we think we're great people, we know that a day in a dealership is not how most people want to spend their time. We appreciate your review and your business. We're glad to know we were deserving of your praise. Wishing you many happy travels!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $32,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Armada car, priced at $18,998
2015 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 330e car, priced at $27,995
2018 BMW 330e
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $49,995
2020 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $19,995
2018 Jeep Renegade
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,995
2017 Toyota Highlander
used
Midnight Black Metallic exterior
AWD