Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Jones.
Eric Jones
Eric Jones at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Eric Jones

Senior Sales Pro

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me

Where did you grow up? Hometown? Birmingham (Roebuck) Dream car: Porsche Carrera GT When I’m not working, I enjoy: Spending time with family and friends Inspirational quote: “Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life” What do you like about working at Donohoo? The team atmosphere and it feels like everyone here is part of my family. Advice to someone in the market for a new/pre-owned car: Do your research and check both history reports (Carfax and Autocheck). Fave sports team (any sport): Miami Heat

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

142 Reviews of Eric Jones

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked..."

- Bryan

Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. From the very beginning to driving off the lot with my new Toyota RAV4 vehicle it was the easiest most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experienced. They are very transparent through the entire experience and explain everything to you and ask many times if there was anything else they could do. I drove a rental from out of state to make my purchase and helped me return it to local rental company. They noticed the battery was weak when they were doing their final cleaning detail so they replaced it. No haggle pricing, no pressure and better prices. They have earned all of my future business - GREAT job guys this is how it’s done other dealers could learn from you and don’t hold a candle to your attention to detail through out the entire process and professionalism. Well done ! Saturday December 7, 2019

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Jimmy Burns, Adam Wren, Michele Stewart , Alexis car pro and Matthew finance

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many Thanks!"

- TIM.WOOD70 Verified Customer

Jimmy Burns and his staff provide customer friendly and professional service that results in peace of mind to owners. I bought my car there and know when I have an issue or concern Jimmy had always been willing to help. Many thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Burns

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delightful experience "

- UABCoachKT

It's not often that you hear about the car buying process as easy, delightful, or painless, but that was exactly our experience today with Eric, Michele, Mo and the rest of the staff at Donohoo. We never once felt pressured, but instead were treated with the utmost of patience and courtesy. I may truly never buy a car from anywhere else, and I would urge any of our friends to shop at Donohoo as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Michele Stewart

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience!!!"

- Ktamporello

This was honestly the easiest most hassle free car buying experience ever. They had everything ready when I got there. All I had to do was sign and go! Exceptionally friendly, most professional team I've ever dealt with. I would absolutely recommend them for all of your car purchasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Stewart

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

If we provided the easiest, most hassle-free car buying experience ever, then we're on the right track! We're glad to know that Eric and Michele took great care of you and made the process easy. We appreciate your business, and certainly, your recommendation to family and friends. Until next time, happy and safe travels!

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- eva.moore Verified Customer

My experience with Donohoo Auto is one to be remembered and shared forever. The service was very excellent and the people were very friendly. I have never experience such hospitality when buying a car. Thank you and I pray that you all will continue to be blessed and that Donohoo business will continue grow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for the kind words of praise and goodwill - we are blessed to serve customers like you! We're glad to know that Eric and the rest of the team provided warm service and hospitality. We hire good people who will take care of our customers, so we're happy that you found that to be the case. Thank you for trusting us with your business and we wish happy and safe travels for you.

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Donohoo Experience "

- Hpayne

I loved how at Donohoo they do not push cars on you to make a sale. They are upfront and honest giving you their lowest possible price so that you do not have to hassle with them to get the best deal. Everyone was friendly and eager to ask if we needed help. Overall I'm very happy with my experience at Donohoo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger, Jimmy Burns

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We're glad that you appreciated our no-pressure, no-hassle approach to car sales. We think it makes for a much more pleasant experience. We want to close every sale knowing that we've made a customer happy. We're happy to know that Trey, Eric, Jimmy, and the rest of the team took great care of you. We appreciate your business and hope we get the chance to serve you again. Happy travels!

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Speedy and quality"

- Stacy

The dealership was very busy as it would be on a Saturday afternoon. The salesperson I had been working with via email was with another customer. I thought we would have to wait until he was free to start the whole process. Nope. They took my information and what car I was interested in and put me in it to test drive within 10 minutes. I was allowed to test drive it as log as I wanted. There was zero pressure of someone hovering over me nor was I attacked as soon as I drove on the lot. Eric Jones, the salesperson I had been working with was available when I returned from my test drive and helped me right away. He was excellent to work with. I was very happy with what he offered for my trade and with their excellent prices there wasn't the need to barter back and forth over a price. I drove two vehicles while I was there and both were excellent quality. Mo walked me through the features of the car before I drove it off the lot. He was excellent and very helpful. Overall for buying a car this was a seamless experience. I drove two hours to get to this dealership and would do it again in the future. Thank you so much for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review. You're right, Saturdays can be very, very busy, but we've worked hard to create a team-centered approach that allows us to serve our customers as efficiently as possible. We're glad you found that to be the case and that Eric, Mo and the rest of the team worked together to deliver a seamless experience. We appreciate your traveling to shop with us. We hope you enjoy your new Lexus and that you have many miles of happiness together! Thank you again for the kind words and for your business.

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Cjackson31

As a first time buyer , I'm extremely satisfied with the customer service I received at Donohoo !!! Super friendly and professional!!! Thanks to Kyle, Tina, and Eric for all of the great help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Viljoen, Kyle Partridge

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback. We're glad to know that Eric, Kyle, and Tina took great care of you and made your first car-buying experience five-star worthy. We appreciate you trusting us with your purchase and hope you enjoy your new car for many miles to come!

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership extremely helpful. Absolutely no pressure "

- Ditto3628

We explored a number of cars. Arrived at a choice then went to the sales person to finalize the deal. The young ladies at the reception desk were very helpful and professional. The sales rep was very professional. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We're glad to know that you appreciated our selection of cars and professional team members. Five-star service is always our goal! We appreciate the kind words, your business, and of course, any recommendations you make to friends and family. We hope you enjoy your new car and we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good experince"

- dsmith

very efficient and professional without any hassle and everyone was cordial and friendly. the negotiation was fast and paperwork was efficient and car was cleaned and ready to go in short order

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (641 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,995

2019 Ram 1500

$39,995

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $29,995

2017 INFINITI QX60

$29,995

used 2017 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $23,995

2017 INFINITI Q50

$23,995

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $28,994

2017 INFINITI QX60

$28,994

used 2017 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $39,994

2017 Lexus GX 460

$39,994

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $30,995

2017 INFINITI QX60

$30,995