Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

DonohooAuto LLC

4.6

924 Lifetime Reviews

8122 Helena Road, Birmingham , Alabama 35124
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 924 reviews

December 08, 2019

"Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked..."

- Bryan

Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. From the very beginning to driving off the lot with my new Toyota RAV4 vehicle it was the easiest most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experienced. They are very transparent through the entire experience and explain everything to you and ask many times if there was anything else they could do. I drove a rental from out of state to make my purchase and helped me return it to local rental company. They noticed the battery was weak when they were doing their final cleaning detail so they replaced it. No haggle pricing, no pressure and better prices. They have earned all of my future business - GREAT job guys this is how it’s done other dealers could learn from you and don’t hold a candle to your attention to detail through out the entire process and professionalism. Well done ! Saturday December 7, 2019

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alexis car pro and Matthew finance
November 08, 2019

"Book Value or Not...The Price is The Price"

- JAT

This review is getting an update because a gentleman called to tell me my review wasn't correct or fair. What's not correct or fair is his sales force ignoring what a customer says they can afford. Got to love the "No Haggle Pricing", especially when it is over KBB or NADA. If you see a vehicle online and think..."maybe I can get them down from that price".....news flash. Ain't gonna happen!! The website says "Fixed Price", so if you submit an inquiry on a specific vehicle making a less than advertised offer, someone will get back to you. They won't tell you up front your offer doesn't matter. Much like any other eCommerce retail store, the advertisement is to get you on the phone or on the lot. After a couple of emails, phone calls, and someone trying to convince you to apply for credit - because the salesman tells you the management tells him there is only one bank to finance the car you want (and get that hard inquiry on your credit report), then you find out your offer didn't matter because the price is the price. The "quality of work" 5 stars below is for doing a great job working the process, not necessarily working for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlon
July 01, 2019

"Good Deal"

- Marcarnold

Drove 4 hours from Knoxville to save $3,000 on price and $400-$500 on stupid dealer fees. Donohoo's market pricing and modest $199 doc fee were acceptable. They were not pushy or obnoxious and are just there to sell good cars. We were happy with the experience and would return for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2019

"Out of town buyer"

- HAPPY BUYER

Just completed a purchase of a low mileage Volve (still 3 years left on mfctr warranty)... Pricing was upfront, no surprises, no pressure... Flew in from out of town, they picked us up at the airport, car we wanted was sitting out front ready / waiting. Took a test drive, awesome clean car. We in and out in 2 hours... drove car home.... Incredible "Almost New" car experience... Kudos to Adam & Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2019

"Great folks to deal with"

- budstage3

MY WIFE AND I JUST PURCHASED A '16 JEEP WRANGLER FOR OUR GRAND DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY. WE WORKED WITH SALES PRO MARK AND SALES MANAGER ANDREW IN FT. PAYNE AND WERE DELIGHTED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM, INTEGRITY, AND DETAIL FROM THEM BOTH. AS WE LIVE IN GREENVILLE,SC AND WERE WORKING ON A SHORT DEADLINE, THESE GUYS PITCHED IN AND MADE EVERYTHING WORK TO PERFECTION! WHEN THE CAR ARRIVED, IT WAS EXACTLY AS REPRESENTED AND EVEN CONTAINED SEVERAL BIRTHDAY GOODIES INCLUDING A HUGE RED BOW WHICH SHE HAS SAVED! IF WE COULD AWARD THIS DEALERSHIP 10 STARS, WE WOULD DO IT. JUST WONDERFUL FOLKS TO DEAL WITH. NO DISAPPOINTMENTS AT ALL. CHYREL AND BUD IN SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANDREW, MARK
April 24, 2019

"3 years later :)"

- pambass3

Three years later and I’m still referring all of my friends and family! I was in and out! Thank you all sooo much Donohoo Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yikes! I don’t remember. Everyone was nice!
March 31, 2019

"Exceeded My Expectations "

- HealingB

Customer service from start to finish was excellent. I love the fact they do not pressure you, very attentive to your needs, and ensure you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Highly, highly recommend to purchase all your future vehicles from Donohoo!! You won’t be disappointed 😊👍 Eugene - thank you for being so courteous & professional! Awesome sales skills......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eugene
January 21, 2019

"Super stars"

- Free24

They provided a excellent selection of vehicles, customer service was on an all star level and prices were unbelievable. The entire process went very smoothly and i will definitely buy here on my next vehicle purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 02, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- James

The entire team was very helpful and professional. I would refer this dealership to other. Although I was from Georgia the made me feel comfortable with the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Gualdron
August 28, 2018

"Pressure free environment "

- Robcyasoon

Great buying experience, no pressure, friendly, and fast no lot cougars ready to pounce. They even followed me home to drop off my old car and brought me back to the lot to get my new one. I will shop there as long as they are there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 924 results