Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jimmy Burns
Jimmy Burns at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Jimmy Burns

Service Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Pelham, AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
76 Reviews

Hometown: Birmingham, Ala. About: When your vehicle needs service, Jimmy's your guy. He's been with DonohooAuto for nine years and loves the people he works with. An "Alabama boy" to the core, he spends his free time hunting and fishing, and of course, spending time with family and friends. This Crimson Tide fan is happiest when the people around him are happy - he loves to see someone laugh. Personal Philosophy: Always stay humble and kind.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

not yet
rated

76 Reviews

Write a Review

76 Reviews of Jimmy Burns

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were absolutely amazing! From sales to service you..."

- BRADFORD7117

They were absolutely amazing! From sales to service you can not find a nice group of people! They went above and beyond what any other dealership would have done! Jimmy Burns the service manager is the most honorable man! Donahoe has a customer for life in us!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy, Michele Stewart

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked..."

- Bryan

Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. From the very beginning to driving off the lot with my new Toyota RAV4 vehicle it was the easiest most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experienced. They are very transparent through the entire experience and explain everything to you and ask many times if there was anything else they could do. I drove a rental from out of state to make my purchase and helped me return it to local rental company. They noticed the battery was weak when they were doing their final cleaning detail so they replaced it. No haggle pricing, no pressure and better prices. They have earned all of my future business - GREAT job guys this is how it’s done other dealers could learn from you and don’t hold a candle to your attention to detail through out the entire process and professionalism. Well done ! Saturday December 7, 2019

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Eric Jones, Adam Wren, Michele Stewart , Alexis car pro and Matthew finance

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Deal"

- Marcarnold

Drove 4 hours from Knoxville to save $3,000 on price and $400-$500 on stupid dealer fees. Donohoo's market pricing and modest $199 doc fee were acceptable. They were not pushy or obnoxious and are just there to sell good cars. We were happy with the experience and would return for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Stewart

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded our expectations!!!"

- Tabb

My husband purchased a 2011 Infiniti QX56 and I must say I am beyond satisfied. They only had the car for 8 days before I saw it online, and although it was test-drove and checked out, whomever traded it in unpluged the battery so that the check engine light wouldn't come on for a couple of days. Well we purchased the vehicle as is no warranty. We had it for 48 hours before the check engine light came on and Donohoo Auto agreed to pick up the vehicle give us a courtesy car while they fixed our vehicle. Only for us to get the vehicle back and the check engine light came on again, and they stepped in once again. We are so appreciative for donohoo Auto and I would recommend them over anyone!!! The staff was very polite and attentive. Kathryn was such a doll, Jimmy was awesome, and Jim exceeded my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Jim Hardy

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Tonia9597

From the phone call I made concerning the vehicle I was interested in to driving it off the lot dynamic services. I would recommend Donohoo to anyone looking for a car. Donohoo have all kinds of cars and trucks along with a dynamic service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many Thanks!"

- TIM.WOOD70 Verified Customer

Jimmy Burns and his staff provide customer friendly and professional service that results in peace of mind to owners. I bought my car there and know when I have an issue or concern Jimmy had always been willing to help. Many thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Donohoo Experience "

- Hpayne

I loved how at Donohoo they do not push cars on you to make a sale. They are upfront and honest giving you their lowest possible price so that you do not have to hassle with them to get the best deal. Everyone was friendly and eager to ask if we needed help. Overall I'm very happy with my experience at Donohoo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Trey Anger

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We're glad that you appreciated our no-pressure, no-hassle approach to car sales. We think it makes for a much more pleasant experience. We want to close every sale knowing that we've made a customer happy. We're happy to know that Trey, Eric, Jimmy, and the rest of the team took great care of you. We appreciate your business and hope we get the chance to serve you again. Happy travels!

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- w.hart Verified Customer

Great service by honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable staff. A pleasant alternative to so many other service departments! I will definitely recommend to friends and neighbors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cabin Filter"

- T.FOREMAN Verified Customer

I really appreciate them replacing my cabin filter at no charge. However, I thought this had already been done when I asked for it. I have been dealing with a bad smell for a year and a half bc I thought this had already been replaced. My mistake for not checking that it had been done when I was told it was going to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Integrity "

- MIGHTYMETA Verified Customer

Thank you for your unwavering commitment to honor your word, and going above and beyond to provide customer service which leads to customer satisfaction! I'm a satisfied repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Williams , Catherine, your patience and understanding changed my view of the dealership! I thank you for your kindness, consideration, and willingness to "do the right thing," Thanks for "making it right!"

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $32,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Armada car, priced at $18,998
2015 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 330e car, priced at $27,995
2018 BMW 330e
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $49,995
2020 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $36,994
2018 BMW 530
used
Mineral White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $36,995
2018 Ford Explorer
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive