Kathryn Simmelink
Kathryn  Simmelink at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Kathryn Simmelink

Sales Operations Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
54 Reviews

Hometown: Homewood, Ala. About: Kathryn is a six-year veteran at DonohooAuto and has seen a lot of changes over the years. What hasn't changed, she says, is Donohoo's commitment to providing excellent customer service. A busy mom to two toddlers, Kathryn spends her down time enjoying her family and her church family. Advice to customers: Do your research, test drive everything you are interested in, don't rush the decision.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

not yet
rated

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Kathryn Simmelink

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. From the very beginning to driving off the lot with my new Toyota RAV4 vehicle it was the easiest most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experien More

by Bryan
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Jimmy Burns, Adam Wren, Michele Stewart , Alexis car pro and Matthew finance

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Customer Service I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once yo More

by ADB04
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceeded our expectations!!! My husband purchased a 2011 Infiniti QX56 and I must say I am beyond satisfied. They only had the car for 8 days before I saw it online, and although More

by Tabb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Burns, Jim Hardy

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

When there is a problem Almost any company can look good if things go right. The real measure of a company is what happens if there is a problem. My first purchase from Donoh More

by joekey.01
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy

Aug 29, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

You're absolutely right. When things go well, we all look like superstars. It takes a real culture of customer service to handle the not-so-good. While we wish all of our sales were trouble-free, cars are complex vehicles, and sometimes the unforeseen happens. We appreciate your patience as we worked to solve your issue and we appreciate the chance to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave thorough and valuable feedback. It's helpful to us, and hopefully to customers considering purchasing from us. We appreciate your repeat business. Wishing you many happy miles!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Buying Experience I have visited other no haggle used car lots but DonohooAuto does more than set a low price. They pleasant, welcoming and efficient while allowing you More

by spence1953
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review. We're glad to know that we stood apart from other dealerships that you have visited. If you found us to be pleasant, welcoming and efficient, that's just the way it should be! Thank you for your business and the kind words.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Simply Unbeatable I purchased my new Acura TLX at Donohoo about a week ago. It's actually my second vehicle to buy from them within 15 months. I honestly just don't wan More

by m.sanderson23
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle , Trey Anger

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We truly appreciate your repeat business and are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations both times. We're glad that Trey and the rest of the team took great care of you. And we're very happy to hear that you love our business model. It's a little different, but we believe that if we take good care of our customers and provide quality vehicles at competitive prices, then, like you, they'll come back. We hope you enjoy your second car as much as your first and look forward to serving you again in the future.

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great The whole dealership from the ladies at the front desk to the financing was great. Everyone was so polite and very helpful. It was so busy and the acc More

by Mbre
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Wren , Tyler Little

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent ! Thanks to the staff at Donohoo auto sales for making my car buying experience such a breeze . They have the most professional staff I've ever had th More

by James38
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave five-star reviews for our team members. We're glad to know that Jonathon, Becky, and the rest of the team made your experience a breeze. We're happy to hear that you'll be back to see us in the future. We'll be ready! Enjoy your new car and safe travels.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Service, Excellent People Everyone with whom I dealt at Donohoo was professional, courteous, and helpful. I was able to test drive cars very easily, and when I started emailing More

by orthodoxarab1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hubbard , Tina Viljoen

Jun 20, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback with a detailed review. We're glad to know that Mark, Kathryn, and Tina teamed up to deliver turnkey service and that you found our process to be easy. We've worked hard to create a customer-centric hassle-free process, so we're happy you found that to be the case. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Car Buying Experience! We recently purchased a 2015 Mercedes GLK 350 from Donohoo Auto and it was the easiest car buying experience ever. We were over-the-top impressed wit More

by SBD
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones , Mo Sandoval, Tina Viljoen

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (571 Vehicles)

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $31,994
2018 BMW 530e
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $30,995
2019 GMC Acadia
used
Iridium Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW 430 car, priced at $29,995
2019 BMW 430
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $30,995
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $36,995
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $47,990
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive