Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Kathryn Simmelink
Kathryn  Simmelink at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Kathryn Simmelink

Sales Operations Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
54 Reviews

Hometown: Homewood, Ala. About: Kathryn is a six-year veteran at DonohooAuto and has seen a lot of changes over the years. What hasn't changed, she says, is Donohoo's commitment to providing excellent customer service. A busy mom to two toddlers, Kathryn spends her down time enjoying her family and her church family. Advice to customers: Do your research, test drive everything you are interested in, don't rush the decision.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

not yet
rated

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Kathryn Simmelink

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked..."

- Bryan

Excellent most professional dealership I’ve ever worked with. From the very beginning to driving off the lot with my new Toyota RAV4 vehicle it was the easiest most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experienced. They are very transparent through the entire experience and explain everything to you and ask many times if there was anything else they could do. I drove a rental from out of state to make my purchase and helped me return it to local rental company. They noticed the battery was weak when they were doing their final cleaning detail so they replaced it. No haggle pricing, no pressure and better prices. They have earned all of my future business - GREAT job guys this is how it’s done other dealers could learn from you and don’t hold a candle to your attention to detail through out the entire process and professionalism. Well done ! Saturday December 7, 2019

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Jimmy Burns, Adam Wren, Michele Stewart , Alexis car pro and Matthew finance

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- ADB04

I purchased my 2015 Lexus E360 from them and the customer service was absolutely, 100% top notch. Most dealerships end their customer service once you leave the lot. Well, Donohoo continues to contact you for the first 30 days. Kathryn contacted me via email weekly to check on my newly purchased vehicle. Well, I started hearing a noise from the tire area when I turned. I told her about it and she scheduled for me to come in. However, I started having another issue with my radio and decided to take it in to the Lexus dealership since I still have a warranty on it. There were some warranty items that had to be fixed, but the Lexus dealership also saw that the car was completely out of alignment. I emailed Kathryn to find out if they did an alignment while the car was in their possession, which she found out it didn't. So, she offered for me to bring it back to them to get it done. Unfortunately, by the time I got this news back to the Lexus serviceman, the alignment was already completed. When I told Kathryn, she did not hesitate in responding to me to let me know that they would still take care of it...and they did. This is top notch service! Everyone who hears this story is now swayed to go to Donohoo for their next new to them vehicle...including my sister in Washington, DC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded our expectations!!!"

- Tabb

My husband purchased a 2011 Infiniti QX56 and I must say I am beyond satisfied. They only had the car for 8 days before I saw it online, and although it was test-drove and checked out, whomever traded it in unpluged the battery so that the check engine light wouldn't come on for a couple of days. Well we purchased the vehicle as is no warranty. We had it for 48 hours before the check engine light came on and Donohoo Auto agreed to pick up the vehicle give us a courtesy car while they fixed our vehicle. Only for us to get the vehicle back and the check engine light came on again, and they stepped in once again. We are so appreciative for donohoo Auto and I would recommend them over anyone!!! The staff was very polite and attentive. Kathryn was such a doll, Jimmy was awesome, and Jim exceeded my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Burns, Jim Hardy

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When there is a problem"

- joekey.01 Verified Customer

Almost any company can look good if things go right. The real measure of a company is what happens if there is a problem. My first purchase from DonohooAutp was the former, easy buy with no problems. Six years later and and I'm still making money with my little Frontier with a commercial Yankee brand shell. My latest purchase from DonohooAuto is definitely more fun to drive. The '13 Sonata with 274 hp is fast. The increase in horsepower comes from a turbocharger and that is where the problem came from. Less then a month after the purchase the turbo failed. Talked with Jim and was told to bring it back for repair/replacement. Dropped it off and was given a little Chevy SUV as a loaner. Repair/replacement took a couple weeks, kept the loaner the whole time. I was charged nothing for the repair. It has been a few months since then and the car has been perfect! Communication after the sale and during the repair process was great. The follow-up calls were professional, informative and friendly. Could not ask for more. The next time I need a vehicle, this will be the first place I'll look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hardy

Aug 29, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

You're absolutely right. When things go well, we all look like superstars. It takes a real culture of customer service to handle the not-so-good. While we wish all of our sales were trouble-free, cars are complex vehicles, and sometimes the unforeseen happens. We appreciate your patience as we worked to solve your issue and we appreciate the chance to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave thorough and valuable feedback. It's helpful to us, and hopefully to customers considering purchasing from us. We appreciate your repeat business. Wishing you many happy miles!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- spence1953

I have visited other no haggle used car lots but DonohooAuto does more than set a low price. They pleasant, welcoming and efficient while allowing you the space to find the car you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review. We're glad to know that we stood apart from other dealerships that you have visited. If you found us to be pleasant, welcoming and efficient, that's just the way it should be! Thank you for your business and the kind words.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Unbeatable"

- m.sanderson23 Verified Customer

I purchased my new Acura TLX at Donohoo about a week ago. It's actually my second vehicle to buy from them within 15 months. I honestly just don't want to go anywhere else. As soon as I was in the market again, I knew I'd end up back at Donohoo. The customer service is incomparable to any traditional dealership. No haggling, no salesman-included test drives, no gimmicks and lies. Just a simple, enjoyable car buying experience. Not to mention they have a huge, great selection of vehicles. Donohoo has car buying down pat! I wouldn't recommend any other dealership. I worked with Trey, and he was awesome! Such an easy going, personable, reliable guy. Seriously, go to Donohoo if you haven't already. You won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marci Pyle, Trey Anger

Jul 28, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We truly appreciate your repeat business and are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations both times. We're glad that Trey and the rest of the team took great care of you. And we're very happy to hear that you love our business model. It's a little different, but we believe that if we take good care of our customers and provide quality vehicles at competitive prices, then, like you, they'll come back. We hope you enjoy your second car as much as your first and look forward to serving you again in the future.

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Mbre

The whole dealership from the ladies at the front desk to the financing was great. Everyone was so polite and very helpful. It was so busy and the accommodations was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Wren , Tyler Little

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent ! "

- James38

Thanks to the staff at Donohoo auto sales for making my car buying experience such a breeze . They have the most professional staff I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I will defiantly be buying more cars from them in the future !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave five-star reviews for our team members. We're glad to know that Jonathon, Becky, and the rest of the team made your experience a breeze. We're happy to hear that you'll be back to see us in the future. We'll be ready! Enjoy your new car and safe travels.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service, Excellent People"

- orthodoxarab1 Verified Customer

Everyone with whom I dealt at Donohoo was professional, courteous, and helpful. I was able to test drive cars very easily, and when I started emailing with the intent to purchase, Mr. Hubbard was helpful and easy to talk to. He also made the entire process very easy. Ms. Simmelink and Ms. Viljoen were both very sweet and got everything ready for me so that it was as simple as signing a few papers. Overall, an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hubbard, Tina Viljoen

Jun 20, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback with a detailed review. We're glad to know that Mark, Kathryn, and Tina teamed up to deliver turnkey service and that you found our process to be easy. We've worked hard to create a customer-centric hassle-free process, so we're happy you found that to be the case. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Buying Experience!"

- SBD Verified Customer

We recently purchased a 2015 Mercedes GLK 350 from Donohoo Auto and it was the easiest car buying experience ever. We were over-the-top impressed with every aspect of our purchase. I made an appointment to test drive the vehicle and was able to take it on my own. The salesman Eric did not pressure us to purchase at all. They do not work on commission so they weren't hovering over us. The prices are fixed so what you see is what you get, no worries about having to negotiate or haggle over prices. We came back a few days later and were ready to purchase the car and Tina the closing agent had everything ready to go, we signed the paperwork in less than 15 minutes. Then Mo gave us an orientation of all the features of the vehicle including navigation, audio, and Bluetooth set up. He made sure we were able to connect our devices and gave us a great demonstration of all the tech features. Here's where the customer services goes above and beyond. My wife told Mo that she had not been able to connect her phone to a car we have had for several years and Mo actually helped us set up the Bluetooth in my wife's car too! We were blown away. That was the sales process. When we got home, the next day we noticed one of the tires had a bulge in it which we had not seen prior to leaving the dealership. I spoke with Tina about it and she had Kathryn contact me. Kathryn asked me to email a photo of the tire and the bulge. She reviewed it with the service manager and called me back to let me know they would replace the tire for me! Again, we were blown away. They ordered the tire and had it the next day. We drove back to the dealership and they had it done in less than 30 minutes. Excellent customer service from the sale to the service after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Eric Jones, Tina Viljoen

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

used 2017 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $42,994
2017 Lexus GX 460
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $36,994
2018 BMW 530
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 BMW X5 car, priced at $40,995
2017 BMW X5
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 BMW 330 car, priced at $23,995
2017 BMW 330
used
Black exterior
Other/Uknown
RWD
used 2019 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $37,995
2019 INFINITI QX50
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $11,995
2014 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD