Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Tunkel.
Eric Tunkel
Eric Tunkel, Sales representative, Sloane Toyota of Glenside
5.0

Eric Tunkel

Sales representative

Sloane Toyota of Glenside

503 N Easton Road
Glenside, PA 19038

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Eric Tunkel

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a preowned vechicle"

- Vszasik

Eric Tunkel was a great guy and a great sales associate. He did all he could to ensure we got the car we always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Eric and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sloane Toyota is the Greatest!"

- philsjets

Eric Tunkel was our sales associate and he did a remarkable job making my wife and myself comfortable with our purchase of a great van for our family. He was the kindest sales associate we have ever worked with. Give him a raise!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your great review, Phil! We're glad to have Eric on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service "

- ValMyers

Eric really took the time to show my husband and I all of the options available to us. He showed us various car options and highlighted the car features and functions. He helped us stay within our price range and went above and beyond to search nearby Toyota dealership to find the perfect vehicle for us. I am so pleased with my RAV4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Hello Val and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you and your husband enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Eric was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my experience at Sloan"

- Pvjoy7113

A special thank you to Eric Tunkel and Craig Appel for helping us get a new car when we needed it. We didn’t plan on buying a car this week. In fact, it was quite a surprise. Thankfully, the staff at Sloan jumped in and helped us out with a very fair deal and great car. We are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Appel

Aug 06, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and professional service "

- sevans0104

Eric did a wonderful job getting us in and out with a great friendly attitude. We originally came for a used car but walked away with a beautiful new Highlander. Thanks Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Eric was able to meet your needs. At Sloane Toyota of Glenside, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Good People "

- brayan420

buying a car from slonetoyota was Fast easy transaction no pressure I will definitely buy a card from this dealership again thank you Eric for my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for leaving us your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experiance!"

- gmbahler

My sales associate(Eric Tunkel) was just "outstanding" in his efforts to provide me with a vehicle that filled the direction I wanted to go with the purchase of a new car. He was able to get a vehicle and kept in contact with me as to changes and updates to my sale. Your finance individual Ms. Thomas was perfect in her efforts to get me into an finance range that was comfortable and far exceeded my expectations. She also was "outstanding" I thank Eric and Ms. Thomas the Sloan dealership in all aspects of this purchase. Thanks again. George

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anessia Thomas-Finance. Outstanding.

Jul 11, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Sloane Toyota of Glenside. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Crystal

I've been looking for a used car for about a month now and I feel like this is the first dealership I've been to that has been upfront their pricing. The salesperson, Eric, explained exactly what I would be paying for and was very patient when I was deciding on the purchase. I would recommend this dealership when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Crystal, thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous!"

- sdebellebull

Eric was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles he showed us. We did not feel at all pressured to buy nor did we feel rushed in our vehicle exploration. He patiently answered all of our questions. We had to bring our pre-teen boys along and Craig helped entertain them in the showroom while we filled out paperwork. They are still talking about how much fun they had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Appel

Jul 02, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Eric and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- CSB

Eric, was very helpful and friendly from the time of our test driving the 2016 Camry to the moment we decided to make the purchase. He was not pushing for a sale and was laid back which was much appreciated. He was respectful and understood our family needs for another vehicle. He and Craig did their best to negotiate the best purchase price for us and we really appreciate it. They have great customer service at this dealership. We were in the final moments of signing our paperwork when we saw Craig playing ball and Frisbee inside to keep our sons occupied and having fun. We would not hesitate to come back to this dealership and would recommend them in a heartbeat to family and friends. Thank you for all your help and helping us with purchasing a vehicle which is always a stressful thing, but you made it much less stressful. Chris and Sarah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Appel

Jul 02, 2019

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you so much for your review! Happy customers are our goal and our mission at Sloane Toyota of Glenside, and it’s exciting to see that this service was delivered to you during your visit. Should there be anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (382 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$43,988

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,588

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,308

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,703

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,308

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,293

2019 Toyota Rav4

$38,508

2019 Toyota Highlander

$48,988