Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Erik Jimenez
Erik Jimenez at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Erik Jimenez

Sales Manager

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
5.0
11 Reviews
5.0

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Erik Jimenez

December 02, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I leased my car at the worst time, when there are no cars..."

- HannahT Verified Customer

I leased my car at the worst time, when there are no cars in the dealership lots. went to many dealerships but none were as honest and nice as Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel, Marquis Thomas

Dec 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hannah, thank you for sharing your review for us. We always provide kind and professional services for our customers. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family.

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Muy feliz con mi nuevo vehiculo,buen servicio y exelente..."

- Yulay jimenez

Muy feliz con mi nuevo vehiculo,buen servicio y exelente trato al cliente estoy muy satisfecha con el precio y con todo el personal de honda gracias por hacerlo posible. Si

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Ayala

Nov 30, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Muchas gracias!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was very helpful and attentive. He answered all my..."

- The_kidjose

James was very helpful and attentive. He answered all my questions with patience. He worked with me to give me an excellent price. Erik Jimenez was great also. He made sure I was comfortable with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Ayala

Nov 03, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that James and Erik provided you with excellent customer service. Congrats on your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a smooth and easy experience. Everyone was..."

- MyriamV

It was a smooth and easy experience. Everyone was attentive and very interested in assisting me with my purchase. I will recommend James and the Tenafly team. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lidia Vilela, James Ayala

Oct 01, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Myriam, I am pleased to hear that James and the team provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new car! Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. No hassles. Everyone was great and..."

- jreyal

Great experience. No hassles. Everyone was great and we’re enjoying our new car. Thank you all! I will definitely recommend James and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lidia Vilela, James Ayala

Oct 01, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your business. I am pleased to hear that James provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car! Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James, and by extension Honda of Tenafly, has become a..."

- jthomas@dryandbarren.com

James, and by extension Honda of Tenafly, has become a trusted friend. My dad and I bought a new car from an unscrupulous dealership in 2001. It was my first car, and nothing could be more exciting. When we got home, we realized something went terribly wrong. The salesperson (of the other place) was an honest guy, but the finance guy, Randy L.... I’ll never forget his face. Let me just say that I fought like crazy to get $5,000 back. Randy claimed that the extra cost was because of VIN etching. The president of the dealership tried to get me to accept a 10-year warranty as equal value. I knew nothing about warranties, but even my 21-year old brain knew that this didn’t pass the smell test. It takes an experience like this to become a car-buying expert. Not to mention on getting your money back through fraud protection that is built into credit cards. I buy everything on credit now. My FICO score is an unbelievable 849. So you know you can trust me when I say that James and the whole team at Honda of Tenafly will be part of my family for life. I hope to give my almost 4-year old this car when she is old enough to drive. My family is brand loyal. Prior to this, I’ve owned (or my parent’s owned) 3 Toyota Camry’s. I’m switching over because of the honest and expert advice I received here. Honda Accord LX - 2032, here I come! What color should I get sweetie? How about your favorite color in the whole wide world? Lavender. Peace to all! J. Thomas at dryandbarren.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel, James Ayala , Norman, Donna

Aug 13, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are very grateful for your business and welcome you with open arms to the Honda of Tenafly family! Best wishes to you and your family and we look forward to serving your future vehicle needs. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m a first time buyer and their staff was Great and..."

- Charliefmendoza1

I’m a first time buyer and their staff was Great and friendly it felt like home,Service was impeccable. I will definitely recommend friends and family

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lidia Vilela, Ruth Solano

Aug 05, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Charlie, I am pleased to hear that the team provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was so amazing, extremely helpful and made my..."

- Adelvalle

Everyone was so amazing, extremely helpful and made my experience quick and easy. Thank you Honda of Tenafly, I love my new car! Definitely recommend!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Ayala , Anthony Lazo

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Honda dealership in New Jersey James Ayala is my go..."

- James Guerrero

Best Honda dealership in New Jersey James Ayala is my go to guy if you want to buy a Honda quick and easy and for the best price goto him. Everyone at this dealership is professional I had a amazing experience

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your five star review, James! I am pleased to hear that Mike provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Honda of Tenafly was excellent. Customer..."

- chessiegirl67

My experience at Honda of Tenafly was excellent. Customer care is their priority and it shows. Ruth, Amir and Erik helped me in every way they could. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel, Ruth Solano , Amir

Jan 26, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for your review of Honda of Tenafly! We truly appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that the team provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive