Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank Nelson.
Frank Nelson
Frank Nelson at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
not yet rated

Frank Nelson

Service Adviser

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Frank Nelson

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've left several reviews about how impressive my 2019..."

- Fishing Dude

I've left several reviews about how impressive my 2019 Ram 3500 6.7 dually is. Now I'll address management & service dept. Had a tire issue not covered by warranty. Spoke to Mr. Nyswonger and he'd look into it. Got a call and was told they could help me out. The dealership went out of their way to help me. If you're looking for an excellent dealership, go no further than Carl Burger in San Diego.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Nyswonger, Phil Caudillo

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were good considering the health crisis. They did..."

- jmelemed Verified Customer

They were good considering the health crisis. They did not explain a few details of the warranty and gave no paperwork or information about the warranty. I would prefer to buy and do all paperwork online more like Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Reck, Preston Skinner

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank went above and beyond and I appreciate his I can..."

- CHRISTOPHERPEIRCE Verified Customer

Frank went above and beyond and I appreciate his I can help you attitude. BUT you guys should be coming out to customers car instead of us going inside. Its so awkward walking the in that door and people just stare at you like your lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem, Jack Ford

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"unable to repair my jeep. Told me to take it somewhere else,"

- CantFixThis

After 3 visits, hundreds in repairs and parts replaced. they just gave up. I am out of pocket over $ 500 in repairs it didn't need, not to mention dirty fingerprints all over my white car, and they used my full tank of gas and returned it to me bone dry. Don't waste your time at this shade tree shop,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Caudillo

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- D8march

Great experience looking for a truck with Hassan. Hassan was very helpful and polite. Did not feel rushed or over saled. Recommend Carl burger for looking for a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Vidana, Hassan Farahbakhsh

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Garcia "

- Valeria Fernandez

There was a special circumstance that brought a few challenges with my jeep. David Garcia was an incredible person that made sure to tackle this challenge. He is an Amazing asset to Carl Burger as he never misses being on point with his customers no matter how busy he is and every time I was there he always was obviously busy- on top of that he greeted you with a smile and made sure you are taken care of. I for one will always know I will be in good hands with him and will recommend people to him. David Garcia not only deserves a BIG raise but a nice vacation. I also want to give a 5 star to Michael T. and Frank Nelson whom services Jeep with excellence in customer service!!! Valeria Fernandez owner of one of Carl Burger Jeeps Trailhawk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Garcia , Michael T. at service

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Mr Kona

Sam made the purchase of our Dodge Durango a positive and pleasant experience. He was very helpful, knowledge, and courtesy throughout our car buying transaction. He demonstrated the key features of our car and connected the Bluetooth to our phone. We would highly recommend Sam to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Potres

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service. "

- Chericar23

I went to Carl Burger Dodge, in La Mesa to have my oil changed and new tires put on my car. Brittany Thiem was very helpful from the beginning til the end, when I picked up my car. She kept constant communication with me and answered any and all questions I had. Frank Nelson was also helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend Carl Burger Dodge. Thank you Brittany Thiem, Frank Nelson and the rest of the Carl Burger Dodge Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Thiem

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,419

2020 Dodge Challenger

$27,419

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919