About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary White.
Gary White
Gary White, New Vehicle Sales Manager, Five Star Ford
4.9

Gary White

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Five Star Ford

6618 NE Loop 820
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Tuscaloosa, AL. I am a HUGE sports fan. I graduated from the University of Alabama. I gave two great kids named Jordan and Raven. I spend a lot of time with my son as he is an avid basketball player and honor roll student. I love to travel in my free time.

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Gary White

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Raptor search"

- raptor search

I had been researching a new truck purchase for over 6 months; my current truck was an 2005 F250 that I was in love with so this was a hard decision. After researching and driving several makes and models I determined to purchase an F150 Raptor. Knowing there are a limited number my expectations were low and had mentally prepared myself for a let down. Bob greeted me at the door, after a short discussion, informed me this decision had to be made by his sales manager. Within 10 minuets he was back and we had a deal! This was my second Ford dealership to visit that day and the two experiences were polar opposite. At my first stop they didnt even get my name and blew me off. The following day we retuned for paperwork and to pick up the vehical. Again, the staff was outstanding! The "Tut" experience was quick and painless, Jimmie came over to help set up the electronics and both Managers (Gary and Josh) personally visited my wife and I and thanked us for our business. I would like to point out that 5 Star Ford is not the closest dealership to my home but something is different here. Many of the employees have been around for many years. As we were leaving I was thanking Josh and complementing him on his team and he thanked me for my return business. I also found myself at 5 Star 13 years ago and upon reflection recalled this was the only queston Bob asked me prior to going to his Management team. I believe when you have a happy staff it is reflected in you business model. Customers can see this when they walk in the door. We are currently a 7 car family and my recent experience at 5 Star was one of the easiest and best I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- Eddie

Sam was awesome, friendly and never had us waiting. Finance was great with no hazels. Great variety of cars to choose from and good atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Limo, David Hill

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- ChristineW

Alfred El-Darazi found the exact car we were looking for and he was a pleasure to work with. Alfred follows up after the sale to ensure that we are happy and satisfied with the vehicle. Tut Edwards in Finance was personable, professional and the process was hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Shawn Bradford

2/19/2018 I am writing to let you know how much I appreciate the outstanding customer service that I received last week. I visited Five Star Ford dealership to purchase a new car, the same day that I totaled my vehicle. The employees I interacted with, especially Danny Trauth (sales) and Gary White (management), were very knowledgeable about seemed genuinely interested in helping me find exactly the vehicle in the price range that met my needs rather than just being focused on making a sale. Because of their efforts, I was able to find exactly what I needed in the price range I wanted and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I will continue to visit your dealership in the future, as well as recommend it to others. Please let Danny and Gary, as well as the other employees in the dealership, know that their efforts did not go unnoticed. Five Star Ford has put together a great team that makes customers feel respected and valued. I look forward to working with your team again in the future. Sincerely, Shawn A. Bradford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car, Great Dealer"

- AdamS

This past week I had the pleasure of purchasing a brand new Focus ST from Carlos Hernandez. Let me start off by saying Carlos did a fantastic job of helping me find the right car for me and showing me everything I could possibly want to know about my new vehicle. After Carlos helped me pick out the perfect vehicle he went to work getting me an awesome deal and making sure I was completely in the loop during the entire process. After we agreed upon everything I was introduced to the new car sales manager G-dub, Gary White, who helped reinforce my decision to do business with this fantastic dealership. He made sure that I was completely satisfied with my experience thus far and made sure that I knew if I needed anything he would get it handled. Next I was introduced to Sam and Will who hooked me up with a great deal on professionally installed window tint, which is a necessity in TEXAS IMO. Finally I had the pleasure of finishing the deal up with Tut Edwards and MM Ross back in the finance department. Tut helped go over everything me and Carlos had already discussed and made sure I fully understood the car deal. They got me a great rate and hooked me up with an awesome extended warranty for the duration of the loan and GAP coverage for piece of mind. Overall this experience couldn't have been any better. This is the 5th car my family has purchased from the great guys and gals down at Five Star, and we wont buy anywhere else at this point. You cant go wrong doing business with this great organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Hernandez, Elbert (Tut) Edwards, MM Ross, Bryan Lewis , William Conner, Sam Orgio

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went in looking for a new car and they sold me the right one"

- Cheryl

Didn't know what I needed, but they sold me the right car in under 2 hours. Very friendly and knowledgible. Would definitely recommend again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Place for a millennial to buy a car"

- Jesus Torres

I had been watching YouTube videos on Ford trucks for at least a year now. Learning all the different features that the different trim levels had made me confident I knew what I was looking for. The official quest for my perfect truck started 2 months before my purchase. I spent many hours in front of my computer screen looking in a 250 mile radius for this truck. I was mostly interested in a used vehicle since I thought it would be more cost effective, especially since I wanted a top trim level. After visiting and emailing different Ford dealerships I felt as most of them didn't take the online shopper seriously. They would call me to come in but that wasn't easy with my busy schedule. This was mainly the reason it took me a little over 2 months to finally pull the trigger. Anyways I finally visited Five Star Ford in NRH late one evening after work to look at the inventory. Oddly enough they are the closest Ford dealership to my home, but didn't have much of the inventory posted online. My fiance and I found A BUNCH of trucks we liked for reasonable prices. So then I decided to email FSF in NRH that evening about a couple of trucks I was interested in. This whole time I had not felt comfortable with the way the other dealerships had responded to and treated me. Mel emailed me and called me the next day. He sent over a price of the trucks I was interested almost immediately after talking on the phone. This is why I chose Five Star Ford in NRH. The other guys kept asking me to come in to discuss pricing whch i couldnt do. When I pre applied for financing I knew how around how much my payments would be but wouldn't find out until after the approval. Mel and I had negotiated a price that I thought was right where I wanted to be. After the financing was approved I quickly learned that I was off by about $60 per monthly payment. After finding out I informed Mel that I wasn't gong to be able to afford this and he completely understood. Mel never made me feel unimportant even though I had only talked to him through the phone. I already had a great price on the truck after rebates but it wasn't enough. This is where Gary came in. He called me the next day and asked why I didn't buy the truck. I informed him of the situation and he said he was gong to look at what we were working with. Gary was able to find another conditional rebate to loyal Ford customers. But none the less even after this rebate I was still way over my budgeted monthly payment. So I went and talked with my fiance and dicided that we could afford a little bit more of a payment if it meant we were buying a brand new truck. I told Gary that we could go up a bit in payment but not where we were at currently. He called me back after reducing the price again enough to where I was comfortable with the payments. That same evening he ran my credit through financing and I was approved with 0% APR. Mel texted me and said to come in and pickup my truck the next day. When I showed up it was fast and easy. I spoke with Mel about my payment one more time to double check nothing had changed and we were on our way to sign the paperwork. I felt as though they valued more making a sale to me than making money off me. My mom went with me to pick up the truck and she mentioned that she was surprised of how easy it was. In and out within about 2 hours. Joe the financing guy was easy to work with I mentioned that I didn't really want my payment to change. He still offered me the extras like warranty and accessories but didn't give me attitude or made me feel dumb for turning them down. My experience with Five Star Ford was great and I felt comfortable with everybody I talked to. Even the aftermarket specialist was understanding of my situation but I did buy a bed liner from them at fair market price. Mel was great and made my confident I made the right choice buying here. I got my dream truck at a payment I was comfortable with and the service I received made me a lifetime customer of FSF. I would recommend anybody shopping online to pay them a visit. They never made me feel rushed or pressured which is the main reason I didn't want to go in to the other dealerships. These guys rock! I don't typically write reviews for anything but these guys earned it. They fixed me up and it's the least I could do to re pay them for how I was treated. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Seibel, Joe Vazquez

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever."

- Txboltman

Name says it all. You really get 5 star service from beginning to the end. Bob was extremely informative. Showed me all features on my truck. Will be a F-150 guy for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elbert (Tut) Edwards, Bashar (Bob) Nemri , Sam O'Reggio in after market. Great guy.

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfection"

- Fitch

Would like to leadnoff by saying how service lead up to a new car purchase. First give kudos to Chris Adams in service for going above and behond. I came in just to get a analysis of my battery. He got me right in and discovered a recall. He got me a rental to got recall finished. The result was my purchase of my new Escape titanium due to driving the impressive Explorer. I then worked with Bob on the floor and he made everything painless and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- ts12345

I had an amazing experience car buying here. The salesperson that helped me was outgoing, dedicated and extremely caring. I knew that I was being taken care of by family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken McLemore

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (1575 Vehicles)

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-250

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2014 Ford Escape

N/A

2014 Ford F-150

N/A

2015 Ford Focus

N/A

2015 Ford Edge

N/A

2015 Ford Fiesta

N/A