About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of "HondaRick" Kruger .
"HondaRick" Kruger
"HondaRick"  Kruger  , Sales & Leasing (New & Used), Don Ayres Honda
5.0

"HondaRick" Kruger

Sales & Leasing (New & Used)

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

For the past 23 plus years I have been a valued member of the Honda sales team at Don Ayres, and I love having the opportunity to work with so many customers. Every day is different, many of my customers come in with a pretty good idea of the kind of car they want to buy. Rick’s job, then, is to help them fine-tune the details. “I help them pinpoint the vehicle that will fit their wants and needs the best,” he says. I always strive to treat customers the way they’d want to be treated. Many times, I establish friendships and create loyal customers who return to Don Ayres time and time again. Rick is a loyal Honda enthusiast, as well. He has owned more than a half-dozen Hondas, including at least two Honda Civics, two Honda Accords and two Honda S2000s. His wife drove an Odyssey for many years, but now loves being behind the wheel of the new Pilot Touring – a great vehicle for transporting the couple’s son and daughter.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Council of Leadership

NADA Ethics

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

140 Reviews of "HondaRick" Kruger

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Hondagal

From my first phone call to the dealership through signing for my new vehicle, my experience was very positive and pleasant thanks to the staff of Don Ayres! This is my second new vehicle purchased from them and they do everything right to make the process as easy and painless as possible. Plus, the service department is awesome! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HondraRick is the best"

- Patsy

HondaRick makes buying a car fun and exciting. He makes sure as a customer you are completely satisfied. Highly recommend him. #HondaRick #RickKruger #DonAryes #HondaRickisthebest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Sullivan

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new Honda under unforeseen circumstances. "

- Little Mar

Rick Kruger made this new vehicle purchase painless following the accident of my previous Civic. He kept in touch while I was dealing with insurance companies and made sure this experience was as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Baney, Jeremy Sullivan

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd one"

- third_one

This is our 3rd vehicle we have purchased from Rick. He does an excellent job of listening to what we want and guiding us to the right vehicle. A pleasure to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Honda Pilot EX-L "

- karenr

Rick Kruger could not have been more helpful as I considered replacing my beloved 2007 Honda Odyssey (318,000 miles!). I didn't purchase my Odyssey at Don Ayres Honda, but I have been taking it there for service for about 8 years. The service department is fantastic. I've worked with a couple of great service advisors, and Dillon is just terrific. When I told Dillon Steenport I was contemplating replacing my Odyssey, and wanted to take a test drive during my last oil change appointment, he personally walked me over to the sales area, introduced me to the manager, and made sure the manager knew what I needed. The manager asked Rick to help me, and I am so grateful. I knew I would replace my vehicle with another Honda, and wanted something with great visibility, great handling, and lots of room. The Pilot met all those needs. Rick explained everything about the car, differences between models, updates from my '07 (a LOT), etc. Test drive went great. Rick did not pressure me at all; I never felt like I was buying a car. He was extremely helpful. When my husband came to test drive the car, Rick went over the car with him as well. We had a great experience with both of us there for the second test drive. When we decided to buy the car, Rick made it as easy as possible. Our finance consultant, Joe Gates, didn't pressure us at all and made that part of our transaction go rather smoothly. And finally, before I left the parking lot with my new vehicle, Rick went over everything again to make sure I understood the technology and all the extras. He helped set up my phone, and made sure we knew he was there for any future questions or concerns. I love driving my Honda Pilot! It handles very well, is roomy, and everything is where it should be on the Honda dashboard and steering wheel :). I don't feel like we've bought a car from someone we'll never talk to again; I feel like we've purchased a vital piece of equipment through someone who will see us through the lifetime of this vehicle. Thanks much to Rick, Dillon and all at Don Ayres!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Alexis

Everyone at Don Ayres is incredibly friendly and helpful. This was my first big car purchase, and Rick made the entire process so easy. Thank you Don Ayres and Rick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Warrenee68

Best car dealership - best salesman. Period! I just bought my 8th Honda in 9 years. Every car I purchased I received excellent service. Rick Squires, Honda Rick and Charles Suter always go above and beyond - from sales to service. 10 star review!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Charles Suter

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied"

- 3 Hounds

We were very happy with the attention and responsiveness Rick gave. He advocated for us with our trade in and we were very pleased with the end result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"easy way to buy a car"

- jckolb

Made a decision to purchase a CRV EX today. With My Wife we checked out an LX and a EX both the same, but different. We decided on the one with more options because it seemed to be the better car for the money. Rick. our salesman was very transparent, able to service us as well as break up some of the tension of spending hours and $$'s Enjoyable to buy a car, not so much. Enjoyed the ride, yes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Sullivan

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Honda Rick" made this a great experience!"

- AngieT

We were torn about what our next car would be. We've always had at least one Honda in our family of 3, but we were debating best deals, value, maintenance, etc. "Honda Rick" made this the easiest decision ever! Not only did he do "the homework" for us, but he kept a smile on all of our faces throughout the entire process:-) Thanks to the Don Ayres team for helping us drive away in our new Accord and a SPECIAL thanks to the one, and only, "Honda Rick" Kruger!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Sullivan , Jacob

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results

Dealership Inventory (539 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,255

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$21,121

2018 Honda Accord

$31,640

2018 Honda Civic

$18,497

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,275

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,232